We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Menu clearly showing "Chef's Seasonal Soup with sourdough and butter". See other photo to see what I received. - Picture of Warner Leisure Hotels Littlecote House Hotel, Hungerford

Photo: Menu clearly showing "Chef's Seasonal Soup with sourdough and butter". See other photo to see what I received.

From Review : Very poor and unfit for the 21st Century of Warner Leisure Hotels Littlecote House Hotel
Menu clearly showing "Chef's Seasonal Soup with sourdough and butter". See other photo to see what I received.
Breakfast of congealed, eggs and dried sausage. Bacon was gelatinous, barely booked and pale so went without. Eggs were like this everyday. Note: It was not buffet style. I didn't put this on my plate, you are served from behind a screen. It was all this awful.
Good value, friendly and welcoming Staff
Good value, friendly and welcoming Staff
Good value, friendly and welcoming Staff
Good value, friendly and welcoming Staff
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests 
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
MartinMidz wrote a review Aug 2021
Worcestershire12 contributions12 helpful votes
I really don't know where to start. The complex itself is lovely, the old house is very interesting and the grounds are beautiful ...BUT (and it's a very big but) the food preparation and service strategy, overall quality and specifically 'temperature' of food is completely and
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Response from Warner Leisure Hotels, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Littlecote House Hotel
Responded 16 Aug 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. It's great to hear that you had a smooth arrival and that you also found the team and entertainment to be satisfactory. However we're very sorry to learn that you experienced such a lot of disappointment regarding your stay, particularly with your dining experience, and we've noted all of your comments going forward. With regards to our dining offering, prior to the hotel re-opening in May, we made some changes to our dining options, introducing a brand-new Market Kitchen restaurant menu, across all 14 hotels and unfortunately, there have been some teething problems. Warner along with many other parts of the UK hospitality industry have experienced some challenges in recruiting sufficient team to work in our bars and restaurants. We are working hard to recruit more team, but we are now making some short-term changes to our main restaurants. The menu changes, team shortages and additional Covid-19 safe ways of working have made it challenging to deliver some of these new dining experiences. We'd like to reassure you that we're listening to both team and guest feedback and are working hard, and quickly, to fix the problems to help restore our services to the standards our guests expect. Once again we're really sorry you felt so much disappointment with your stay however we appreciate your comments. Despite your current feelings we hope we can welcome you again sometime in the future. Regards, Natalie
Read more
Been to Warner Leisure Hotels Littlecote House Hotel? Share your experience!