We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Barton Arms

$$ - $$$
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
2 Stablefold, Worsley, Salford M28 2ED, England (Formerly Ember Pub & Dining)
+44 161 728 6157
Website
Today
10:00 - 23:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 10:00 - 23:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

261 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 261: English reviews
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
59 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Forgetting it was Mothering Sunday we were lucky they managed to get us a table. Staff we courteous and efficient and the Sunday roasts quite good. I'd say it was a slightly above average chain pub.

Helpful?
Thank andrew w
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a wonderful time at the Barton arms pub the food is great staff are welcoming and helpful set in lovely surroundings great atmosphere I'll definatley go again!

Helpful?
Thank karenghd
Level Contributor
116 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We call to this pub each week because its convenient however after our last visit this was the final straw. We have been having problems for a while and the reviews on trip advisor are not great. We have to wait for ages for food although clearly not busy. You pay top prices for food that are not worth it... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Queensmot
Bury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Last Friday, four of us went for a meal at this pub. We had booked a table for 1pm and were shown to our table. At 1.15 we were given menus from which to make our choices. At 1.30 we all ordered both a starter and a main course. None of the starters needed cooking. We waited, and waited and... More 

Helpful?
Thank sheilariley74
Salford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We used to love coming to the Barton arms but after the last few visits thinking every time it would of some how improved, how wrong was we, the last 2 years this place has been shocking and getting worse, and just to add I hate the fact that there's dogs just walking across the restraunt when there's food a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank annieP7217DI
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This used to be our pub of choice but very disappointed on our last visit 2 days ago Bar service was poor, understaffed. Had chip snacks instead of starter. Waited ages. Had to ask for plates which came freezing cold. Lasagne not available. Pork belly and fish pie just ok. The stilton rarebit topper sauce was put on the steak... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anne C
Anthony L, General Manager at Barton Arms, responded to this review

Hi Anne Thanks for taking the time to review your visit to the pub. I'm sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your food. Sometimes there are miscommunication problems and it seems we had some with your steak topper. I'm glad to see that you got a replacement, but these are all proportioned and should be served on the steak,... More 

Oldham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Enjoyed well cooked and presented food . Staff are very smart in appearance and attentive . Good value

Helpful?
Thank michael h
Anthony L, General Manager at Barton Arms, responded to this review

Hi Michael, Thanks for the great review, hope to see you again soon. Thanks Anthony More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Slow service. Positioning of staff behind bar is appauling. Tables took a while to be cleared. Empty tables took 20 plus minutes to be cleared although 'staff' walked past and viewed the areas. Only managers and jan are competent basically. Bar bell was wrong for final orders (no drink after this bell) but none to allow for last orders. This... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank m j
Anthony L, General Manager at Barton Arms, responded to this review

Thanks for the review, I'll take your comments on board. Thanks Anthony More 

The Pelhams, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2017

Although we were a party of 6 people,we're all very dissatisfied,food and service of very poor quality,one of the big turn offs I have experienced in this area.

Helpful?
1 Thank ajb0wers
Anthony L, General Manager at Barton Arms, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to submit a review of the pub. I'm sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the service, if you would like to contact me at the pub I'd be happy to discuss any problems you encountered. Thanks Anthony More 

Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

We made a reservation for Saturday 18th February,we arrived at the time we arranged when we tried to order our meal we were told sorry we have no gas on , how very disappointing to say the least, at 8.45 it is a bit late to find anywhere else .

Helpful?
1 Thank Joyce352
Anthony L, General Manager at Barton Arms, responded to this review

I'm so sorry to hear that we couldn't provide a meal for you when you visited. I hope that you will come back and let us give you a better impression. Thanks Anthony More 

Travellers who viewed Barton Arms also viewed

 

Been to Barton Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$5 - US$19
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Full Bar, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Buffet, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Serves Alcohol, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi
Good for
Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Kids, Cheap Eats, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 - 23:00
Monday
10:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
10:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
10:00 - 23:00
Thursday
10:00 - 23:00
Friday
10:00 - 23:00
Saturday
10:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 2 Stablefold, Worsley, Salford M28 2ED, England (Formerly Ember Pub & Dining)
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Greater Manchester  >  Salford  >  Worsley
  • Phone Number: +44 161 728 6157

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Barton Arms staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?