We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Bridge Inn

$$ - $$$British, ,
Dane Road, Sale M33 7QH, England
+44 161 962 3030
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent61%
  • Very good23%
  • Average9%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“ribs” (18 reviews)
“sunday roast” (15 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
British, Pub, Bar, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Dane Road, Sale M33 7QH, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (302)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 301 reviews

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Large portions, attentive table service and all for a very reasonable price. We visited with friends, early evening on a week night with a baby and toddler and it was a good environment for both. Will definitely visit again. Think the pudding menu could be...More

Thank Victoria L
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As a party of 20 the staff went out of their way to ensure we had our own area, the food was delicious the majority went with sunday lunch and one comment was "that was the best beef I have ever tasted" There were clean...More

Thank Joanne P
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lovely meal, great service and we will be back soon. Nice big car park and plenty of seating inside and out. Young staff and very efficient.More

Thank Jon C
KettleCondron, Manager at The Bridge Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Jon Thank you so much for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback with us. It was fantastic to read how much you enjoyed your recent visit and how well you were looked after by our lovely team. We are thrilled you will...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Visited with family as last time it was just superb but to find out this time at 6.00pm on Sunday evening that they had run out of beef & chicken & the only meat left for the Sunday roast was Pork as "it was coming...More

Thank LoveTravel516220
KettleCondron, Manager at The Bridge Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Malhew Thank you very much for your review, we are thrilled you loved your Sunday Lunch on your previous visit. I am sorry that on this occasion we had run out of two of the roast meats before your arrival. Unfortunately, in order to...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Booked for Sunday lunch with friends and good job we did as place was rammed. Little noisy as a singer belting out songs. Food we had sticky chipolaters starter, Roast Beef with Yorkshire's all very good. 2 bottles of house red very good (tad expensive)...More

Thank Dave H
KettleCondron, Manager at The Bridge Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Dave Thank you very much for your lovely review. We were over the moon to hear how much you enjoyed Sunday lunch with us. We had live music on as a special treat for the bank holiday, but are considering making it a regular...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

love love love this place, its relaxing, the food is great, outside area has a great view of the canal, so loved watching all the barges go passed, service excellent, will definitely be going backMore

Thank Patricia A
KettleCondron, Manager at The Bridge Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Patricia We love love love your review! Thank you so much for taking the time to share such wonderful feedback with us. We loved reading how much you enjoy our al fresco dining and fabulous service. We are already looking forward to welcoming you...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a very restaurant/pub more restaurant than pub. very nice inside but if you a table looking over the canal very very nice, it has a lovely space outside yet the weather was not good for us to sit outside, shame. food very good,...More

Thank PDFOLE
KettleCondron, Manager at The Bridge Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear PDFOLE Thank you for your feedback, we are very happy you enjoyed your meal and experience with us. Fingers crossed for a few more sunny days this year before we fall into autumn... hope we can tempt you back for some canal side dining...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Called in week or so ago and had a meze we put together ourselves sat by the canal. Little overpriced but decent quality. Pleasant staff and nice atmosphere. Will call again when in the area.

Thank bluesinthesun
KettleCondron, Manager at The Bridge Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear bluesinthesun Thank you so much for leaving some lovely feedback for us. I'm really pleased you enjoyed a selection of our nibbles and sharing dishes. It is great to know you will be back, hope it is soon. Kind Regards Hannah

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Sorry guys come here frequently but brunch was awful on Saturday last Coffee was cold Muffins stale Generally pretty poor On plus side had brilliant Sunday lunch few months ago Will keep coming but will defiantly tell you next time Didn't want hassle as had...More

Thank Suezy_loo
KettleCondron, Manager at The Bridge Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Suezy_loo Thank you for your feedback. It is lovely to hear you have been a few times, and have enjoyed our Sunday lunch. I am sorry you were disappointed with your brunch on Saturday, I appreciate that you didn't want to let us know...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The change in this pub is great. The new (although not so new anymore) landlady’s are absolutely fab. They’ve worked wonders with the place. In summer the outdoor pizza oven is great. The ribs are to die for. However, the menu is quite limited. Once...More

Thank Naomi L
KettleCondron, Manager at The Bridge Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Naomi Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know how much you like our (not so recent now) refurb, our landladies are thrilled with your high praise. It was great to read you love our awesome ribs as much as...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 8 hotels in Sale
Travelodge Manchester Sale Hotel
305 reviews
.46 km away
The Lennox Lea Hotel
455 reviews
.71 km away
Amblehurst Hotel
159 reviews
1.22 km away
Oakfield Court Apartment Hotel
141 reviews
1.32 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Table 10
238 reviews
.77 km away
Bombay Spice
428 reviews
.78 km away
El Boliche
137 reviews
.77 km away
Nearby Attractions
Walkden Gardens
130 reviews
1.30 km away
Worthington Park
89 reviews
.85 km away
Waterside Arts
58 reviews
.78 km away
Sale Water Park
143 reviews
1.51 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Mandy230978
19 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Angela G | Reviewed this property |
No play area
0
Votes
Laura C
25 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Dave H | Reviewed this property |
sorry cant help
0
Votes
Sue H
20 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Catherine M | Reviewed this property |
We have left our car overnight but suggest ring and ask re motorhome
2
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Business meetings, View, Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Monday
12:00 PM - 11:30 PM
Tuesday
12:00 PM - 11:30 PM
Wednesday
12:00 PM - 11:30 PM
Thursday
12:00 PM - 11:30 PM
Friday
12:00 PM - 12:00 AM
Saturday
12:00 PM - 12:00 AM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Dane Road, Sale M33 7QH, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Greater Manchester  >  Trafford  >  Sale
  • Phone Number: +44 161 962 3030
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing