We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Indian Ruchi

9 High Street, Billericay CM12 9BE, England
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent48%
  • Very good23%
  • Average10%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Indian, Balti, Asian, Bangladeshi
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
9 High Street, Billericay CM12 9BE, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 40 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2015

We visited this restaurant on Saturday with friends, we had booked a table but it was not very many people in there. We ordered a drink and poppadums which arrived quickly. The staff were friendly but they just seemed to want to rush us into...More

Thank Joanie H
Reviewed 6 July 2015

We have had dinner at the Indian Ruchi many times. Although the food is really good, best in Billericay as far as we are concerned. The problem has been the cleanliness of the staff's clothing, and the young waiter was so miserable on our last...More

2  Thank jo e
Reviewed 14 April 2015

We've had reasonable meals here previously but were a little disappointed with our experience last Saturday evening. The restaurant was busy by 8pm, and the service was extremely rushed. We felt as if they were trying to get us in and out as soon as...More

3  Thank Chris-Jackie
Reviewed 8 April 2015

Take aways & eat-ins were always good but appear to have slipped a bit imo. Nearby Indian Spice seems to be stealing the thunder recently & I'll be sampling soon. Very good service.

2  Thank Paul B
Reviewed 8 April 2015

Never had a bad meal or takeaway at the Ruchi. Number of Indian Restaurants in Billericay but this is one of the best.

1  Thank janstar173
Reviewed 31 March 2015

About 10 of us ate here at 9pm on a busy Saturday night but the service time was reasonable and the food very tasty. Would definitely eat here again. Only minor downside was they stick rigidly to the menu - they wouldn't add paneer to...More

1  Thank UkMmm
Steve C, Guest Relations Manager at Indian Ruchi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2015

UkMmm - thank you for review. I will speak with the restaurant partner about your comments to see we can be more accommodating in the future. Thanks Steve

Reviewed 28 February 2015

After a disappointing level of service received (eating in ) before xmas we opted for take out this time. Got a 'free hair' in both the poppadums and also cooked in to the nann bread. won't be using them again. very disappointing as have been...More

7  Thank 598traceys
Reviewed 5 February 2015 via mobile

Been using these guys for about 3 years now and have not had a bad takeaway yet. Delivery is pretty much what they say it will be even on a Saturday and from the guy on the phone to the delivery driver all are cheerful...More

2  Thank Dean M
Steve C, Public Relations Manager at Indian Ruchi, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2015

Dean M. thanks so very much for your review. We really appreciate your effort in taking the time to review us. I will pass on your comments to our staff.

Reviewed 26 January 2015 via mobile

Pretty standard. Service wasn't 100% unfortunately. No menus were given upon arrival we had to ask for them. Food was good. We had to wait a while but it was tasty and worth waiting for.More

2  Thank Katie R
Steve C, Public Relations Manager at Indian Ruchi, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2015

Thank you Katie R for taking the time to add your comments to Trip Advisor. It's a pity we didn't get quite everything right for you and we shall be discussing this to make efforts to make improvements to ensure that we do get it...More

Reviewed 14 December 2014

food was very average and disappointingly the service very rushed. Felt like they were trying to get us in and out as quickly as possible....but we were there for the evening..so not very relaxed. Also extremely noisy as two very large parties in.More

1  Thank 598traceys
Steve C, Public Relations Manager at Indian Ruchi, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2014

Dear 598Traceys - thank you for taking the time to Review Indian Ruchi here on Trip Advisor. I am sorry to learn of your disappointment in our food, especially as our chefs take great pride in their work. December is a busy time for our...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Bar Zero
753 reviews
.01 km away
Felix Seafood Grill
137 reviews
.18 km away
Menad
117 reviews
.02 km away
Lo Monaco
111 reviews
.13 km away
Nearby Attractions
Lake Meadows
105 reviews
.32 km away
Stock Brook Country Club
99 reviews
1.51 km away
Billericay Brewing
25 reviews
.44 km away
REIDS Bar
59 reviews
1.03 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Indian Ruchi staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Indian, Balti, Asian, Bangladeshi
Meals
Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Delivery, Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Groups, Child-friendly
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 9 High Street, Billericay CM12 9BE, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Essex  >  Billericay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing