We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Farleigh Road Farm Shop

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Farleigh Road, Norton St Philip, Bath BA2 7NG, England
+44 1225 720006
Website
Today
09:00 - 16:00
Open now
All hours
Hours:
Sun 09:00 - 16:00
Mon - Wed 09:00 - 16:30
Thu - Sat 09:00 - 17:30
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

154 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 153: English reviews
Torquay
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have previously written about this lovely little Farm shop and gave it a 4 .. would of been top marks if I'd had a sausage with my breakfast, the gluten free cakes were mixed with non gluten containing products and the member of staff ignored me while exposing this .As I'm a Coeliac I take eating out very seriously... More 

Helpful?
Thank Beanierocks
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Reasonable selection of goods. Great range of cider and local goods. The cafe is quaint with delicious cakes and a huge selection! I couldn't give 5 stars due to the beef on the counter looking too dry and not being turned enough. In particular it was the brisket joint.

Helpful?
Thank Kay W
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely farm shop and bits to buy, however the cappuccino was unpleasant!! Just like a normal coffee.... not a real cappuccino I'm afraid. Plus I had to ask for chocolate on top.... big deal I know.... not, it's just what generally goes on a cappuccino. Waste of my money to be honest.

Helpful?
Thank Debbie A
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Haven't been to this farm shop before and I thought it was due a visit for a light lunch on my way back from Frome. On entering the restaurant there were four serving staff behind the counter chatting. I stood and waited but they ignored me until I asked what I should do. They tell me to sit down and... More 

Helpful?
Thank fazleta
Liz N, Owner at Farleigh Road Farm Shop, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry if you found our service to be so poor. We usually have two staff on at one time and are normally very busy so am surprised that you were not greeted and seated on this occasion. It's a shame you didn't have a chance to sample our menu as the food is... More 

Eton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2016

We stopped at this farm shop for just a coffee but went on to have a very nice lunch. Butternut bean casserole and rarebit (which was superb! With an excellent salad as a very generous side). Service ok, functional but we'll appointed restaurant (for a far shop!). Big terrace, good for summer I should think.

Helpful?
Thank BonbonAnna
Liz N, Owner at Farleigh Road Farm Shop, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and your kind comments about lunch and coffee and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards Liz More 

Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2016

Ordered coffee and a toasted sandwich but told to take a seat. There is a notice there about sitting down first but didn't really spot it and as it looked like just a coffee lounge though that's what you did. Went up to pay, again wasn't sure if that was what you did. I think this must have annoyed the... More 

Helpful?
Thank ganeshEngland
Liz N, Owner at Farleigh Road Farm Shop, responded to this review

Hello Ganesh Thank you for your feedback and I am sorry if the service was rather cold. Unfortunately we have been very short staffed due to illness and our waitress was probably a bit frazzled but this is no excuse for poor service. I hope you come back and give us a chance to prove we are usually a friendly... More 

Bristol
Level Contributor
252 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2016

Many farm shops have the obligatory cafe these days. Some are better than others but this one is better than those perhaps. The counter itself had a mouthwatering display of cakes and huge scones and the lunch menu (and specials board) had a larger than usual selection of lunches and snacks. The steak ciabatta sandwich with small salad and a... More 

Helpful?
Thank ChiefRN
Wiltshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

I quite often use Farleigh as a local eaterie and usually go at least once a fortnight whether for coffee or lunch with friends and my young family. I'm usually alway happy with the service and enjoy the simplicity of the menu. My 2 kids think the cakes are scrummy ! However on Wednesday I went for lunch with a... More 

Helpful?
Thank SheilaGreen1
Liz N, Owner at Farleigh Road Farm Shop, responded to this review

Hello Sheila Thank you for taking the time to write your review and I am so sorry that your experience wasn't up to our usual standard. We had two of our usual chefs on so I am really not sure what happened but I have let them know and they are also really disappointed that things weren't up to scratch.... More 

Poole, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2016

We live in Poole and travel regularly to our daughters in Cardiff so find this a brilliant place to break the journey to grab a coffee and browse the farm shop.The name changed a year or two ago- used to be called Woody's. Its a real gem, with everything from local produce, a butchers counter, home made cakes, breads, pies,... More 

Helpful?
Thank David L
Liz N, Owner at Farleigh Road Farm Shop, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to write us such a lovely review. I will pass on your comments to all concerned. Kind regards Liz More 

Blandford Saint Mary
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

We stopped off at the Farleigh Road Farm Shop on route to mid Wales for a weeks holiday. Initial thoughts were what a lovely clean and friendly place we sat down and ordered some drinks and something to eat the wait was a very impressive 5-7 minutes and when we say the food we all commented just how impressive we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robert C
Liz N, Owner at Farleigh Road Farm Shop, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review and we hope you enjoyed your holiday. We look forward to seeing you next time your are heading our way. Kind regards Liz More 

Travellers who viewed Farleigh Road Farm Shop also viewed

Bradford-on-Avon, Wiltshire
 

Been to Farleigh Road Farm Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$6 - US$32
Cuisine
Cafe, British, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast
Restaurant features
Waitstaff, Parking Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Reservations, Serves Alcohol, Free Wifi
Good for
Local cuisine, Groups, View, Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
09:00 - 16:00
Monday
09:00 - 16:30
Tuesday
09:00 - 16:30
Wednesday
09:00 - 16:30
Thursday
09:00 - 17:30
Friday
09:00 - 17:30
Saturday
09:00 - 17:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Farleigh Road, Norton St Philip, Bath BA2 7NG, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Somerset  >  Bath  >  Norton St Philip
  • Phone Number: +44 1225 720006
Description
Gold award winning farm shop cafe serving breakfast, lunch and afternoon tea. Outside seating and play area.

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Farleigh Road Farm Shop staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?