We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

Travellers' Choice2022
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

CUISINES
Cafe, British, Soups, Scottish
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Drinks
View all details
meals, features, about
Reviews (301)
Filter reviews
301 results
Traveller rating
166
81
35
9
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveller rating
166
81
35
9
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews clootie dumpling macaroni cheese cake scones gift shop red squirrels worth a stop sit outside lovely friendly staff new building lovely shop grantown on spey plants gifts wildlife heathers stock
Sort and selected filters
Sort FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After a morning winter walk in the nearby hills the Speyside centre was the ideal place to call for a warming coffee and cake and opportunity to browse in the lovely shop. A great selection of cakes on offer and pleasant serving staff. Thank you.

Date of visit: December 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
amccinv, Agency / Consultant at Speyside Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you, we are delighted you enjoyed your visit and really appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review.

Reviewed 11 December 2022 via mobile

We have called in here 3 times now in last month on our way back from Aviemore . With all the various winter opening hours and reduced hours of many eateries in the area -its a great thing to know that you will get a...welcome in the restuarant of the speyside centre on any day through the week . They have a really tasty range of hot food at reasonable prices -and we were pleased to be able to order 2 main meals at 2.45 , as they were serving till 3 . The macaroni cheese and the breaded haddock with salad and peas , chips and tartare sauce were fresh and tasty . They is also a great choice of baking and hot drinks . The staff are lovely , friendly and efficient and the restuarant was warm with festive lighting . I would definitely recommend a stop there if you are in the area . There is also a well stocked gift shop and some choice of deli sauces etc . -well worth a stopMore

Date of visit: December 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
amccinv, Agency / Consultant at Speyside Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you very much for taking the to leave us this lovely review. We are really glad you enjoyed your visits and hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 18 November 2022 via mobile

I had macaroni cheese and my father had mince and tatties yesterday and it was lovely also the staff were very happy and welcoming.

Date of visit: November 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
amccinv, Agency / Consultant at Speyside Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us such kind words.

Reviewed 17 October 2022

Stopped off here on our way north, had visited when it was The Heather Centre but delighted to find they had upgraded their buildings & centre & done a very good job. Lovely coffee & cake. So nice we stopped off on our way home...for a breakfast which we could not fault, our latte's on this visit were a bit strong for us. Also bought heathers, gifts & selection of tray bakes to take home which were delicious. Could not fault the friendly quick service & would recommend the revamped centre.More

Date of visit: October 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
amccinv, Agency / Consultant at Speyside Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2022

Hi Lesley, Thank you so very much for taking the time to leave us such a kind review. We really appreciate it and are delighted you enjoyed your visits. :)

Reviewed 30 September 2022

Just had lunch at speyside centre and it was lovely. All great including scones/cakes and service was excellent and really friendly. We come up twice a year and this is one the places we always visit.

Date of visit: September 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
amccinv, Agency / Consultant at Speyside Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2022

Hi there, thank you very much for taking the time to leave us such kind words. We are delighted you enjoy your visits and are looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Reviewed 28 August 2022 via mobile

Over priced food , barley warm , kids didn't even eat the macaroni part it was that cold , tasted like cheap tinned stuff , absolute waste of money and 30 mile drive for lunchMore

Date of visit: August 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
SpeysideCentre, Owner at Speyside Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2022

Dear Dave8335, As a small family business we are incredibly sorry that things were not up to standard for your visit. Why you did not approach us at the time and give us the opportunity to try to remedy your concerns is beyond us as...More

Reviewed 24 July 2022 via mobile

We had visited here many years ago when it was The Heather Centre. So we were looking forward to going to see the reformed Centre. We were not disappointed. In fact during the week we were staying in the area, we visited 3 times. A...great shopping and garden experience. The restaurant provided some delicious meals, including a breakfast. Dogs are allowed in the shop and outside eating area. ( not in the restaurant) which was very helpful.More

Date of visit: July 2022
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
amccinv, Agency / Consultant at Speyside Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2022

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us such kind feedback, we're delighted you enjoyed all 3 visits and hope to see you again in the future!

Reviewed 17 June 2022

What an unexpectedly fine find this garden centre is. The food is excellent and reasonably priced. There is a wide choice which should suit all tastes and the service is friendly and efficient. The coffee was also excellent. It can be hard to find a...half decent flat white these days but this restaurant manages to produce a fine example. The shop and garden centre is also a good place to browse. Well worth a stop for lunch and a shop.More

Date of visit: June 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
amccinv, Agency / Consultant at Speyside Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2022

Hi there, we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your experience with us and we'll hopefully see you again soon!

Reviewed 3 June 2022 via mobile

Great place, amazing food, friendly and helpful staff and a fantastic selection of plants and gifts. I used to visit regularly before the fire and will be a regular visitor again.

Date of visit: June 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
amccinv, Agency / Consultant at Speyside Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2022

Hi there, we are really pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit with us. Thank you again for taking the time to leave us a few words.

Reviewed 26 May 2022

Visited here last week. Very Impressed by the new set up. Enjoyed a lovely fesh sandwich and a piece of the famous dumpling! Nice gift shop and whisky selection.Usual selection of plants which looked well cared for. Did miss the quaint antique shop that was...there when we visited last. Would recommend a stop here when in the Aviemore area.More

Date of visit: May 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
amccinv, Agency / Consultant at Speyside Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2022

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us some feedback, we are delighted you enjoyed your visit with us and a piece of our famous Clootie Dumpling!

Reviewed 24 May 2022 via mobile

Super place to discover lots about the Scottish countryside and enjoy a nice meal in pleasant surroundings. The staff are very knowledgeable and nice to chat.

Date of visit: August 2021
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
amccinv, Agency / Consultant at Speyside Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2022

Hi there, thank you very much for taking the time to leave us such kind feedback, we really appreciate it.

Reviewed 14 April 2022 via mobile

We love this garden centre and enjoy visiting it when we are holidaying in the area. Great place to do a bit of shopping, nice selection of plants and a lovely play park for the kids. The location is beautiful, lots of woodland and wildlife....We also enjoyed a coffee and cake in the restaurant.More

Date of visit: April 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
amccinv, Agency / Consultant at Speyside Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2022

Hi there, thank you very much for your kind words we are delighted you enjoyed your visit with us and we hope to see you again soon. :)

Reviewed 28 March 2022

the drink bar was amazing so many options to chose from. I also bought a premium edition saw for £20.99. then for lunch I got a brie and cranberry panini for a meal it was the best thing I have ever had. once I got...back home I went camping on my land with friends and tried out the premium edit saw for £20.99 it was the best saw ever made and I recommend you buy it and go there.More

Date of visit: August 2021
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 28 March 2022

went and had a delicious panini as an afternoon snack, the service was amazing and the wildlife was beautiful

Date of visit: August 2021
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 27 March 2022 via mobile

We visited today for the Mother's Day Afternoon tea and it was delicious .The staff are so Wevisit the caring and helpful . We visit often for lunch and it's always excellent . Thanks all you are wonderful xx

Date of visit: March 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Tigh na Sgiath Country House Hotel
672 reviews
2.46 km away
The Mountview Hotel
55 reviews
3.12 km away
Nethybridge Hotel
932 reviews
3.16 km away
The Boat Country Inn & Restaurant
2,016 reviews
5.22 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Nethy House
159 reviews
3.13 km away
Anderson's Restaurant
1,088 reviews
5.39 km away
The Cairn Hotel Restaurant
430 reviews
7.13 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Abernethy Golf Club
18 reviews
3.16 km away
RSPB Loch Garten
626 reviews
4.45 km away
Landmark Forest Adventure Park
1,687 reviews
7.03 km away
Anagach Woods
362 reviews
7.47 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
elizabethcC7419EX
12 January 2020|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Moonpuddle | Reviewed this property |
Their Facebook page says "in the spring". Why not give them a phone?
1
Vote
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing

Speyside Centre, Dulnain Bridge - Restaurant Reviews, Phone Number & Photos - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Speyside Centre

Speyside Centre is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 4.5
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 4.5
  • Atmosphere: 4