We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Peccati di Gola

Calle San Francisco 10, 03001 Alicante, Spain
+34 965 14 11 17
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent59%
  • Very good29%
  • Average8%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“pasta” (21 reviews)
“sardines” (3 reviews)
“tiramisu” (3 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
CUISINES
Italian, Mediterranean, European, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Calle San Francisco 10, 03001 Alicante, Spain
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (442)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

What an excellent little find. Situated on the busy cosmopolitan San Francisco Street this little Italian stood out from all its competitors. The food was excellent both in taste and quality. The staff were very polite and helpful. Well worth a visit. The only comment...More

Thank pdbarber1979
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great pasta and service. The only thing holding me back from a 5 is that they could not provide a non alcoholic cocktail. I definitely recommend this restaurant!

Thank David B
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We visited with a party of 12 who wanted pizza. We should have known not to bother when putting a couple of tables together to accommodate us seemed like a big hassle for them. Service was slow at best. The kind of thing when you're...More

Thank Sophie H
PDGstaff, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Peccati di Gola, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Sophie, We are sorry if you had this experience with us, it seems that just for something who went wrong, you added another problems like our homemade bread. In our menu is written the price of all our products, if you didn't like that,...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

If you want to eat real italian cuisine prepared and served by Italians, there's only one place in Alicante. Peccati di Gola Very Very Good 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

Thank Mauro P
PDGstaff, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Peccati di Gola, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mauro, thank you so much for your nice words. We are so happy that you enjoyed our real italian cuisine, it is our aim to be the best italian restaurant in Alicante :) Arrivederci! PdG

Reviewed 12 July 2017

Everything very good, service, food, totally recommendable, just one bad thing, a lot of noise in the street

Thank mattsm720
PDGstaff, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Peccati di Gola, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Mattsm720, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. Unfortunately we don't have control about noise out of the restaurant :) We hope to see you soon in order to taste new dishes, perhaps this time, inside the restaurant. Arrivederci! PdG

Reviewed 15 June 2017

I visited Peccati di Gola with friends for a Sunday lunch. It was a bit by accident because my friends, who live near Alicante, wanted to go to a nearby Tapas place they'd been told about but, as it was Sunday, it was closed. However,...More

Thank mike04021949
PDGstaff, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Peccati di Gola, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Dear Mike, Thank you so much for your opinion and your kind words. You know,sometimes, the best things, happens by accident :) We hope to see you soon to taste our new italian dishes and of course, our homemade tiramisú! If you wanna keep in...More

Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

The pizza was very good, but the boiled eggs on top of my pizza were very cold. We had to wait a long time for all of our food, eventhough the restaurant was quite emptyMore

Thank Josep R
PDGstaff, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Peccati di Gola, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Hi Josep, thank you for sharing with us your experience. Just to clarify one thing: the "boiled eggs" on top of your pizza were "Mozzarella" that's why were cold :) We don't prepare pizza with eggs over pizza, is not our italian style. We hope...More

Reviewed 7 June 2017 via mobile

Visited here as with family as we were holidaying nearby. I tried to make a reservation by phone earlier on in the evening but as the restaurant wasn't open, there was no answer. As we were driving into Alicante my phone rang and it was...More

Thank Alex_N_1983
PDGstaff, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Peccati di Gola, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Hi Alex, thank you so much for your kind words. We've seen the picture you shared on instagram, you have a fantastic nephews! :) We hope to see you soon in order to taste new italian dishes and enjoy your moment dining @Peccati di Gola....More

Reviewed 17 April 2017

Really great place to eat. Very reasonably priced and lovely staff. Only downside is the high Tables and chairs but it's definitely worth a visit. Good location too

Thank MVCC2013
PDGstaff, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Peccati di Gola, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Dear client, Thank you so much for your opinion and your kind words. We hope to see you soon to taste our new italian dishes. If you wanna, keep in touch, find us in FB :) Arrivederci! PdG

Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

Positive; Nice place. Good Pasta. Negative; Really bad service, disgusting meat. Too expensive for low quality. Never again. Family dinner with 7 peopleMore

Thank Nathalia R
PDGstaff, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Peccati di Gola, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Hi Nathalia, We are sorry to hear about that. Something doesn't up, you liked the place and our homemade pasta but our first quality meat it wasn't good in your opinion. Probably it was about the cooking...Anyway, thank you for sharing your opinion with us...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Bodeguita 1999
620 reviews
.06 km away
El Portal Taberna & Wines
2,848 reviews
.06 km away
Laneu Helados Frescos
168 reviews
.00 km away
Nearby Attractions
Rambla de Mendez Nunez
392 reviews
.20 km away
San Nicolas de Bari Procathedral
244 reviews
.19 km away
Alicante Town Hall
237 reviews
.31 km away
Plaza de Gabriel Miro
117 reviews
.08 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Peccati di Gola staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$21 - US$47
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Reservations, Highchairs Available
Good for
Romantic, Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings
Open Hours
Sunday
13:00 - 16:00
19:00 - 00:00
Monday
13:00 - 16:00
19:00 - 00:00
Tuesday
13:00 - 16:00
19:00 - 00:00
Wednesday
13:00 - 16:00
19:00 - 00:00
Thursday
13:00 - 16:00
19:00 - 00:00
Friday
13:00 - 16:00
19:00 - 00:00
Saturday
13:00 - 16:00
19:00 - 00:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Calle San Francisco 10, 03001 Alicante, Spain
  • Location: Europe  >  Spain  >  Valencian Country  >  Province of Alicante  >  Costa Blanca  >  Alicante
  • Phone Number: +34 965 14 11 17
  • E-mail
Description
Italian Restaurant in the center of Alicante, you can taste a homemade pasta and pizzas and all our italian specialities. Pleasant and cozy atmosphere and 100% Italian Team and food.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing