We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Plough Inn Restaurant

Nr. Moreton-in-Marsh | Nr Moreton-in-Marsh, Stretton on Fosse GL56 9QX, England
+44 1608 661053
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent77%
  • Very good14%
  • Average6%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“partridge” (3 reviews)
“mussels” (7 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Nr. Moreton-in-Marsh | Nr Moreton-in-Marsh, Stretton on Fosse GL56 9QX, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (213)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 212 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

Tucked away in this small village is a lovely local with good ales and excellent food. Very relaxed and friendly atmosphere with meals made to order. Had excellent hake and rib of beef. Will be back

Thank tutnallmike
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We cannot praise this pub enough, it is in a beautiful location and even though it is small you do not feel hemmed in. Six of us met for lunch and we were not disappointed, the food was superb, we had a mixture from ham,...More

Thank Sara674
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had a lovely meal. Staff friendly and even made a cocktail even though they don't have a cocktail menu

Thank j N
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

An old pub which has been updated without spoiling the ambience. It is very clean and the food is excellent.

Thank photonut420
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were on our way to a wedding and stopped by happy accident for dinner. I had the halibut and it was the most tasty fish cooked perfectly. Thank you Plough and so friendly and helpful Landlady.....very memorable.

Thank 528ann
Steve A, Owner at The Plough Inn Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for lovely review, hope you had a lovely wedding. if your in the area ,would love you to come back to the Plough again. Mandy (landlady)

Reviewed 5 October 2017

It was third time lucky when we planned a walk in the Cotswolds. The first two pubs we had planned to stop at for lunch were shut up and closed. We then, during the walk looked at the map and found The Plough Inn at...More

Thank bobjo2015
Steve A, Owner at The Plough Inn Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Thank you so much , so glad you all enjoyed your visit to the plough. Kind Regards Mandy ( Owner )

Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

We were staying locally and our host recommended and actually drove us to The Plough for an evening meal. The menu was varied, beautifully cooked and quick cheerful service. Many thanks to the staff and Mandy in particular. A great evening shared with wonderful friends.

Thank 860sl860
Steve A, Owner at The Plough Inn Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Many thanks for your kind review, so glad you enjoyed your visit to the Plough. Kind Regards Mandy (Owner)

Reviewed 21 September 2017

Lovely lunch at the Plough Inn, with good location and good hot food, with friendly and helpful staff. Good choice of beers and cider and well worth a visit.

Thank Steve D
Steve A, Owner at The Plough Inn Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Thank you for your kind review, look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards Mandy (Landlady)

Reviewed 13 September 2017

Great Staff Very friendly welcome The food of high quality served very hot Just right after a long walk The beer was well kept and there was a good choice. Better to book at weekends

Thank P9920XKjohnm
Steve A, Owner at The Plough Inn Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Thank you for your Kind Review, hope you can call again to visit us. Kind Regards Mandy (Landlady)

Reviewed 11 September 2017

We were touring the Cotswolds and were heading Ebrington for the night. It was around noon on Sunday (20 August) and I saw a sign for The Plough down a little road. I said to my wife, "You want to try it?". She said "Sure",...More

1  Thank cbreedon
Steve A, Owner at The Plough Inn Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

What a lovely review, thank you. we hope you can you can call again to the Plough. Kind Regards Mandy (Landlady)

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Fox and Hounds Inn
55 reviews
3.36 km away
The Churchill Arms
316 reviews
3.66 km away
The Ebrington Arms Restaurant
492 reviews
3.90 km away
Nearby Attractions
Red Lion
52 reviews
5.11 km away
Freestyle360
26 reviews
6.06 km away
Hidcote Manor Garden
1,545 reviews
6.27 km away
Cotswold Falconry Centre
784 reviews
6.33 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
amy1333
21 April 2017|
Answer
Response from Steve A | Property representative |
Hi the pub its self is dog friendly but we can't have them inside, we just haven't got enough floor space, we have got space outside and can provide dog bowls for them, we have a garden up the top of the car park and tables... More
-1
Votes
Alison C
16 June 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Ben A | Property representative |
Hi Alison , the pub itself is dog friendly overall but im afraid due to the size we have, actually inside the pub we dont allow them inside we just do not have the floor space . Dogs are more than welcome in the garden... More
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Nr. Moreton-in-Marsh | Nr Moreton-in-Marsh, Stretton on Fosse GL56 9QX, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Warwickshire  >  Stretton on Fosse
  • Phone Number: +44 1608 661053
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing