We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Warwick Road, Wellesbourne Hastings CV35 9LX, England
+44 1789 840206
Website
Today
10:00 - 23:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 10:00 - 22:30
Mon - Sat 10:00 - 23:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

359 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 357: English reviews
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We go away once a year as a group of 12 and decided we'd like to go to Stratford on Avon. This was a great choice of somewhere to stay. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The rooms were really good and the food excellent. Would definitely stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank speterusan
General Manager A, Manager at The King's Head, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we would love to see you all again soon. More 

Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
135 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband & I went to the King's Head for an evening meal. The food was very good also the service. There were plenty of different areas to sit & we enjoyed our visit

Helpful?
Thank Margaret R
General Manager A, Manager at The King's Head, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our pub. I am glad that you have enjoyed your food and the service was good. We look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Warwickshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have eaten at this old pub fairly often over the last 15 years and have seen its reputation go up and down. Today we were very impressed by our evening meals: well-cooked, tasty and served without delay. The ambience is a bit drab it has to be admitted but we will continue to eat here regularly.

Helpful?
Thank dwelles
General Manager A, Manager at The King's Head, responded to this review

Thank you for our 5-star review. It is so good to hear that you have dined with us for the last 15 years and we look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We called in on a Sunday evening. We were quickly taken to our table. It was explained that a certain items would be around 10 minutes. Our order was taken promptly. There was a short delay which we expected. The food was delicious, highly recommend. Each member of staff was welcoming and friendly. Highly recommend.

Helpful?
Thank KTL43
General Manager A, Manager at The King's Head, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our pub and I am glad that you enjoyed your Sunday evening with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Irchester
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The booking was for six people celebrating a friends birthday which I did online. The seating area was very clean and the general appearance of the place very welcoming. It was reasonably quite. Such a lovely place to eat. The meals were delicious and all arrived together - several different dishes - as did the desert later on. The service... More 

Helpful?
Thank chinamanjim
General Manager A, Manager at The King's Head, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the pub, I am thrilled to hear that you and you friends enjoyed your meals. I hope to see you again soon. More 

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
329 reviews
181 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 492 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The restaurant was busy on a bank holiday weekend and we were greeted enthusiastically by the bartender. There was a large choice of food and it was served quickly. However, it was disappointing. I paid over £11 for fish and chips, but the fish was shaped and uniformly battered ie straight out of a box of prebattered frozen fish, and... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank N D
General Manager A, Manager at The King's Head, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our pub, I am glad that you were greeted with such enthusiastically. However, I am sorry to hear the fish was not as expected. Our fish and chips are battered on the premises using a beer batter made by the chefs. We do hope you come back and see us again soon. More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Beautiful little pub, stopped for the night, (travelling from Edinburgh to London) staff were friendly & inviting. We placed our bags in our room (nice rooms & a comfy bed) & made our way back down for a few beers & supper. Well I order the British chicken pie & it has been the best goddam pie I have ever... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sophie R
General Manager A, Manager at The King's Head, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5* review. More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Was in the area staying at the Mercure Walton Hotel down the road and popped out for dinner on our way back. Had two beef roast dinners and some drinks which were good, albeit initially thought that the plate size was small, but the right amount of food to eat. Would come back if in the area

Helpful?
Thank Sergei_Meekat
General Manager A, Manager at The King's Head, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I am glad to head that you enjoyed your meal with us and we hope that next time you are in the area you pop in again and see us. More 

Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2017

We were staying nearby for the weekend and this pub was recommended to us. I can't comment on the food because we never got that far. Myself and my wife ordered a shared starter and a main course each from the very varied and interesting menu. Unfortunately after a 50 minute wait, having watched 4 groups come in after us... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Rick B
General Manager A, Manager at The King's Head, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear of your experience here at the Kings Head. I ensured your card was not charged and I am sorry once again for the experience you had with us on Saturday night. I do hope you give us another go as I would love to show you that this was a one off. We hope to... More 

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed here last night. Check in was quick and easy. Our room was comfortable and clean but in all honesty in need of some TLC and a makeover. We ate in the pub, a Vintage Inn. The food was delicious and service was fantastic. Breakfast was good although cooked breakfast was extra. Well worth paying the extra though as... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tracy T
General Manager A, Manager at The King's Head, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our pub and lodge. I am glad that you found our rooms clean and comfortable. I do hope you stay with us again and we look forward to welcoming you back. More 

Travellers who viewed The King's Head also viewed

Wellesbourne Hastings, Warwickshire
Wellesbourne Hastings, Warwickshire
 
Wellesbourne Hastings, Warwickshire
Wellesbourne Hastings, Warwickshire
 
Hampton Lucy, Warwick
Loxley, Warwickshire
 

Been to The King's Head? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$5 - US$24
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Brunch, Drinks, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Parking Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Groups, Local cuisine
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 - 22:30
Monday
10:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
10:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
10:00 - 23:00
Thursday
10:00 - 23:00
Friday
10:00 - 23:00
Saturday
10:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Warwick Road, Wellesbourne Hastings CV35 9LX, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Warwickshire  >  Wellesbourne Hastings
  • Phone Number: +44 1789 840206
Description
The King's Head in Wellesbourne is a country pub & restaurant oozing rural charm and rustic character. Our picturesque surroundings provide the perfect backdrop for savouring the hearty, seasonal pub-food on our menu, and the carefully nurtured cask ales and fine wines gracing our bar.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of The King's Head and other visitors
3 questions
Ask a question
Warwick, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Warwick, United Kingdom
6 days ago
21 days ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from The King's Head staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?