We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Chaddlewood Inn

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
100 Glen Road, Plympton, Plymouth PL7 2XS, England
+44 1752 331077
Website
Today
09:00 - 23:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Thu 09:00 - 23:00
Fri - Sat 09:00 - 00:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

174 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 174: English reviews
Level Contributor
101 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Adam was really friendly and the food was superb. The prices are really good and the pub is very clean. Very family friendly and the staff were very polite. 10 out of 10

Helpful?
Thank Peter W
General M, Manager at The Chaddlewood Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much Peter! 🙌🏻 More 

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Once again let down by poor customer service, just what you would expect from a chain, no atmosphere, dirty tables, boring menu. There are much better places in Plympton. Please avoid.

Helpful?
Thank mike p
General M, Manager at The Chaddlewood Inn, responded to this review

Hi Mike. As I said last time please come and see me and I'll speak to you in person and try and sort this matter. Leaving the same bad review every month isn't going to resolve this. Welcome to come see any time. Rob Buckley General manager More 

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I took my family for a meal at The Chaddlewood last Saturday. We were not disappointed. The table was beautifully decorated for my 80th. Staff were most obliging and the food was plentiful and extremely good. My thanks to all concerned for letting me enjoy a landmark occasion

Helpful?
Thank Ted W
General M, Manager at The Chaddlewood Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much ted! Happy birthday from us at the Chaddlewood :) More 

Devon UK
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Decided to pop in here for a meal last night. The pub was very busy and most tables were reserved however found one that was only reserved for later in the evening. There were only two people working behind the bar so it took ages to be served but that was ok as we were not in a rush. My... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank juicyfruit274
General M, Manager at The Chaddlewood Inn, responded to this review

Hi, I am so sorry you have had a bad experience. If you could possible email us on Chaddlewood@sizzlingpubs.co.uk or call me on 331077 we can try and resolve this for you. Thank you Rob More 

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Wonderful family birthday meal food was great as always staff are amazing and make sure you are happy with everything .

Helpful?
Thank ianshirl
General Manager A, Manager at The Chaddlewood Inn, responded to this review

Wow thank you so much :) More 

Plymouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Brilliant service, staff were all friendly and welcoming. Food was served in good time and was absolutely stunning. They served the most delicious desserts also, so highly recommended and so reasonably priced!

Helpful?
Thank td1409
General M, Manager at The Chaddlewood Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much! Look forward to seeing you again soon :) More 

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great pub food at a great price! Nothing fancy, great portions, and a great menu choice! Lucky to have it as our local!

Helpful?
Thank ianinplymouth
General M, Manager at The Chaddlewood Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the review :) More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I visited the the chaddlewood inn 2 times in the last week and what can I say.... But thank you to the staff for 2 great evenings, first I meet friends and we had a lovely meal I had the all piled high platter which is a starter but it's great as a main ! The beer was great so... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lee W
General Manager A, Manager at The Chaddlewood Inn, responded to this review

Thank you lee ❤ More 

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Awful, truly awful. After a half an hour wait in a not very busy pub, my food came out. Gammon. The gammon had not been desalinated or cooked long enough on the grill for the saline to drip out of the meat whilst cooking, meaning that each bite was like taking a tablespoon of salt in my mouth. I left... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank LosGatosbritanicos
General M, Manager at The Chaddlewood Inn, responded to this review

Hi, First of all I am very sorry you have felt the need to leave a bad review. I would like to look into this further and would be grateful for you to contact me directly. Could you call on 331077 or email me on Chaddlewood@sizzlingpubs.co.uk and we can discuss this further. Thank you Rob Manager More 

Level Contributor
85 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

Visited today with family for Easter Sunday Lunch, reserved a table. Friendly helpful staff. The only disappointing thing was we had a long wait for our starters and when the nachos came out they were very well down. I did mention it to the manager when I was paying, he did explain that as one of the starters was Tomato... More 

Helpful?
Thank 65driv
General M, Manager at The Chaddlewood Inn, responded to this review

Hi, thank you for the review. Sorry for the delay and I'm glad they explained the reason to you in the end. We look forward to seeing you again soon More 

Travellers who viewed The Chaddlewood Inn also viewed

 

Been to The Chaddlewood Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly
Meals
Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Buffet, Seating, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Bar Scene
Open Hours
Sunday
09:00 - 23:00
Monday
09:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
09:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
09:00 - 23:00
Thursday
09:00 - 23:00
Friday
09:00 - 00:00
Saturday
09:00 - 00:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 100 Glen Road, Plympton, Plymouth PL7 2XS, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Devon  >  Plymouth  >  Plympton
  • Phone Number: +44 1752 331077

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of The Chaddlewood Inn and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Plymouth, United Kingdom
3 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The Chaddlewood Inn staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?