We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Suda Thai Cuisine

Certificate of Excellence
$$ - $$$
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
5 Castle Gardens Crescent | Carleton, Poulton Le Fylde FY6 7NJ, England
+44 1253 894275
Today
17:30 - 22:30
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Thu 17:30 - 22:30
Fri - Sat 17:30 - 23:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

152 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 152: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Food was excellent and good value.Would recommend .Service good too .Very welcoming staff and atmosphere .

Helpful?
Thank Julie B
SudaThai, Owner at Suda Thai Cuisine, responded to this review

Dear Julie B, thank you for your kind review. We always appreciate good feedback from appreciative diners. The staff always do try and make your occasion a special one and I am sure they will be pleased to hear your praise. Along with the early bird menu we do have a further offer running through to the end of March.... More 

1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Ordered from Suda Thai when we won a competition on Facebook for a takeaway up to the value of £30. I'd never tried it before and was blown away with the quality! Everything we ordered was gorgeous and full of flavour. I would highly recommend the duck red Thai curry and the chicken with holy basil both amazing! We liked... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rikkie T
SudaThai, Owner at Suda Thai Cuisine, responded to this review

Dear Rikkie, thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. We're glad you won the competition and even more so that we seem to have acquired another happy customer. We look forward to seeing you on Feb 14th if not before! Thanks again, Owner. More 

Blackpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

I have just visited your restaurant for the first time with my family for my husbands birthday. I have to say what an enjoyable experience it was. Considering that 3 big table all turned up at once the three staff you had on worked to the best of there ability running round making sure everyone was ok. The food was... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank sandrahammond96
SudaThai, Owner at Suda Thai Cuisine, responded to this review

Dear Sandra Hammond, thank you for choosing Suda Thai, when posting your first TripAdvisor review. It is really nice to hear that the team made your evening an enjoyable one for you and your family on a very busy Sunday evening. We do have some fantastic staff on the Suda Thai team and I am sure they will all be... More 

Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We’ve eaten here many times. Food is always very salty but normally good and usually freshly prepared. Tonight we were - unfortunately - tempted by the Specials. We ordered both our starters and one main from the ‘Specials’ menu. The Thai fishcakes were disgusting - thin spongy and greasy with no evidence of any fish content. They were processed food... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank FyldeCoasterCoast
SudaThai, Owner at Suda Thai Cuisine, responded to this review

17 Farnham Way Suda Thai Cuisine Carleton 1-5 Castle Gardens Crescent Poulton-le-Fylde Carleton Lancs Poulton-le-Fylde FY6 7NJ Dear Alison & Steve, 11th January 2017 Re: Your Visit to Suda Thai on Saturday 7th January 2017 Further to your unfortunate visit to Suda Thai on the above date. I was disappointed to read your Tripadvisor review of Suda Thai earlier today.... More 

Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went here because our other favourite Thai was closed on a Monday. We had the mixed starter, which was ok, a couple of the dishes I would say were nicer than our usual. The mains however we found disappointing - greasy and not very nice. We won't go back.

Helpful?
Thank RecliningBuddah
SudaThai, Owner at Suda Thai Cuisine, responded to this review

Dear RecliningBuddah, further to your review written on 4th Jan. I can confirm that Suda Thai was closed for business on Monday 2nd Jan along with the pervious Monday, 26th December. It appears that you seem to the wrong venue. Regards, Owner. More 

Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very nice meal indeed, ambient surroundings and excellent service I would fully reccommend this place for lovers of Thai food I will definitely be going back.

Helpful?
Thank Philip R
SudaThai, Owner at Suda Thai Cuisine, responded to this review

Dear Philip R, as ever we are always pleased to receive such praise especially from an experienced and well travelled Tripadvisor. Thank you for recommending us to the wider audience and it will be good to see you upon your return to Suda Thai. Hope to see you soon. Regards, Owner. More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
138 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2016 via mobile

Really nice, reasonably priced dinner. V tasty food. No MSG or additives. Big choice. Thai beer available on draft or by bottle if you don't fancy wine. Went on a Thursday evening and the place was buzzing with v few tables available so reservation advisable.

Helpful?
Thank Paul R
SudaThai, Owner at Suda Thai Cuisine, responded to this review

Dear Paul R, it is very satisfying reading a review from such a well travelled and experienced TripAdvisor like yourself. Your comments are very kind and we are pleased that you enjoyed your experience at Suda Thai. I will ensure that the Suda Thai team are aware of your appraisal as this is an accumulation of all the hard work... More 

1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2016 via mobile

As I had the very nice surprise of winning an early bird meal for two, I took my hubby, We have been before to this fabulous little select restaurant, it was great to go back. We ordered the Suda Thai starter to share the, omg presentation beautiful, with every taste on this plater beautiful. My husband orderd beef curry his... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Darren W
SudaThai, Owner at Suda Thai Cuisine, responded to this review

June, thank you so much for your kind comments. I will ensure that the Suda Thai team are aware of your praise. Thanks again and hope to see you soon. Regards, Owner. More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

I Had a lovely gluten free meal here! Thank you ! Wish there was an alternative to soup as a starter , the soup was delicious though! Apparently the green curry was 'unreal' 👍🏼 We will be back for another meal soon!

Helpful?
Thank Laura H
SudaThai, Owner at Suda Thai Cuisine, responded to this review

Dear Laura H, we'd like to thank for you for posting your kind review. Following this we have decided to introduce more Gluten Free starters to the menu. These will be available in the near future, details to follow on Suda Thai Facebook. Thanks again and hope to see you soon. Regards Owner. More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Ordered a takeaway. Eaten from here before. Food took longer than said when ordered. Rice was cold unfortunately. Red curry was okay though.

Helpful?
Thank Aberdee
SudaThai, Owner at Suda Thai Cuisine, responded to this review

Dear Aberdee, it is good to hear that you have eaten from Suda Thai before. However, it doesn't appear that I can find your previous reviews on Tripadvisor. I can only presume that you received adequate levels of service, on these previous visits, for you to return to Suda Thai but that you chose not to write reviews regarding these.... More 

Travellers who viewed Suda Thai Cuisine also viewed

Poulton Le Fylde, Lancashire
Poulton Le Fylde, Lancashire
 
Poulton Le Fylde, Lancashire
Poulton Le Fylde, Lancashire
 
Poulton Le Fylde, Lancashire
Poulton Le Fylde, Lancashire
 

Been to Suda Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
Asian, Thai
Meals
After-hours, Dinner
Restaurant features
Highchairs Available, Full Bar, Delivery, Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Street Parking, Serves Alcohol, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
17:30 - 22:30
Monday
17:30 - 22:30
Tuesday
17:30 - 22:30
Wednesday
17:30 - 22:30
Thursday
17:30 - 22:30
Friday
17:30 - 23:00
Saturday
17:30 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 5 Castle Gardens Crescent | Carleton, Poulton Le Fylde FY6 7NJ, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Lancashire  >  Poulton Le Fylde
  • Phone Number: +44 1253 894275
Description
Suda Thai Cuisine - an authentic thai dining experience Situated in Carleton, near Poulton le Fylde, Suda Thai Cuisine is a family run Thai restaurant and takeaway. We provide the finest Thai food with each dish being individually prepared by our specially trained Thai chefs. We use only the freshest ingredients and unique blend of herbs and spices created by our head chef Suda. Enjoy this authentic taste of Thailand in the contemporary and relaxing atmosphere of our fully licensed restaurant. Our friendly staff can help you choose from our carefully selected menu. We infusing flavours from all regions of Thailand, Papaya salad and the spicy meaty dishes of the North, seafood dishes from the South and classics such as Tom Yam soup, red, green and Massaman curries from the inventive central region. Our dishes can be matched with a great selection of Thai beers, wine that complements all levels of spice and flavour, or champagne and prosecco to celebrate that special occasion. At Suda Thai we cater for all our customers tastes, if you require a dish mild or would like it Thai style (very hot!), our specially trained Thai chefs will happily adjust each dish to suit. We have also introduced a children's menu and a great new selection of desserts to finish your meal. As well as our restaurant, we offer the same excellent choice and standard of Thai food in our takeaway. Pop in for a collection or use our seven days a week delivery service to receive your favourite Thai food hot to your door.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Suda Thai Cuisine and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
6 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Suda Thai Cuisine staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?