We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
7-9 Church Street, Rickmansworth WD3 1BX, England
+44 1923 778353
Website
Today
08:00 - 18:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 09:00 - 17:00
Mon - Sat 08:00 - 18:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

217 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 216: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have just been on a beginners' baking course at Cinnamon Square and enjoyed it very much. Paul Barker taught us to make a traditional white loaf (the basic starting point), and then a wholemeal one. We also produced plaited loaves from dough made earlier (the flavours have a chance to develop if the dough is made the day before).... More 

Helpful?
Thank Frances M
London
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a Sunday morning favourite of mine (if you can get a table!) The cinnamon buns are out of this world and a must have. But I am also partial to their fruit toast with real butter! Not a place if you are on a diet but lovely for an indulgent treat. Place is very small with cramped tables... More 

Helpful?
Thank Victoria E
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

Unfortunately we had a terrible experience at Cinnamon Square. Bad service, took ages to place an order, overheard staff arguing and saw them coughing over cake and when making drinks a number of times. Our really hostile server made myself and my mum feel very uncomfortable. Staff were careless and badly trained. We were brought the wrong cake and overheard... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alexbags
Watford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had heard great reviews about Cinnamon Square, but was very disappointed on our first and only visit. We were early so decided to have breakfast. We ordered poached egg on toast. The bread was just a shop bought sliced loaf with no butter and the eggs were plonked on top. This was bought to us first and we had to... More 

Helpful?
Thank ashburnham2017
Cinnamonsq-manager, Owner at cinnamon square, responded to this review

I'm sorry if we did not meet your expectations on your first visit. Firstly, I can absolutely assure you that we do not use 'shop bought bread.' We use traditional methods of bread making, without additives and one that is a fairly long process and do not speed things up as you'll find in modern breads. We do have a... More 

Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A lovely little bakery for coffee and a treat. The cinnamon squares are divine and asked for it to be warmed up! The bakery does kids parties too and teaches children to make bread and cookies. Biscuit decorating kits are available to entertain children if you go with a friend and want to chat whilst the children are busy. Seating... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jane B
Cinnamonsq-manager, Owner at cinnamon square, responded to this review

Hi Jane Thank you for the lovely review and providing an informative overview. I agree, the Cinnamon Squares are delicious! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best wishes Tricia More 

Bepton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2017

I popped into this delightful little cafe for a cup of tea but ended up indulging in the best cream tea I've had outside the West Country! Delicious pot of tea with loose leaf tea - another rare treat. The staff were lovely - just so welcoming and price wise it was very reasonable.

Helpful?
Thank janehayward365
Cinnamonsq-manager, Owner at cinnamon square, responded to this review

Hello Wow thank you for the lovely compliments and delighted that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best wishes Tricia More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

Not sure what happened here. We were sat at a table and had our order taken. We waited half an hour and just left. I'd forgive forgetting our order if the place was busy, but it was near empty. If we go back, we'll be avoiding the young brunette.

Helpful?
Thank Kaleb S
Cinnamonsq-manager, Owner at cinnamon square, responded to this review

Hello Clearly there has been an oversight when you visited and I do apologise. We do have a couple of young trainees at the moment. I'm sure we all remember starting a new job and having to learn the ropes and just how overwhelming this can be. Perhaps rather than wasted your time it would have been better to have... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
165 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2017

Had a nice coffee and cake this morning in the restaurant. coffee was really nice and the cakes were great. Will come again. Good service. So so much to choose from :)

Helpful?
Thank MrJ20132013
Cinnamonsq-manager, Owner at cinnamon square, responded to this review

Hi there Thank you for your lovely review and absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best wishes Tricia More 

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

Fantastic coffee shop with the best cinnamon buns. Coffee was hot, lunch was delicious and service was swift and friendly. Will be back.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Cinnamonsq-manager, Owner at cinnamon square, responded to this review

Hi there Thank you kindly for such a lovely review. Delighted that you enjoyed every aspect of your visit and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Best wishes Tricia More 

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2017

This cafe is as pretty and quirky on the inside as on the outside. We had a lovely afternoon tea there. Too much choice of delicious cakes.

Helpful?
Thank johnsonwallace
Cinnamonsq-manager, Owner at cinnamon square, responded to this review

Hi there Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review and delighted that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards Tricia More 

Travellers who viewed cinnamon square also viewed

Rickmansworth, Hertfordshire
Rickmansworth, Hertfordshire
 
Rickmansworth, Hertfordshire
Rickmansworth, Hertfordshire
 
Sarratt, Hertfordshire
 

Been to cinnamon square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Cafe, British, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch
Restaurant features
Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Wifi
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
09:00 - 17:00
Monday
08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday
08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday
08:00 - 18:00
Thursday
08:00 - 18:00
Friday
08:00 - 18:00
Saturday
08:00 - 18:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 7-9 Church Street, Rickmansworth WD3 1BX, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Hertfordshire  >  Rickmansworth
  • Phone Number: +44 1923 778353

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of cinnamon square and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from cinnamon square staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?