We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
24 London Road | Stockton Heath, Stockton Heath WA4 6HN, England
+44 1925 210145
Website
Today
09:00 - 17:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 10:00 - 15:00
Mon - Sat 09:00 - 17:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

69 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 69: English reviews
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

We love this this little cafe for our weekend breakfast treat. Absolutely the best for breakfast in the village and has stood the test of time for years. Polite staff and service is always with a smile and quick. All food is cooked fresh to order and good quality ingredients used. Always a pleasure eating at Jaspers. Additional seating upstairs... More 

Helpful?
Thank dellie0903
Warrington, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2017

Asked for cappuccino served to hot and to flat more like a late gone wrong they did change it but second one just the same so left it

Helpful?
Thank Brenda R
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile

We where in Stockton Heath, milling about shopping. We decided to go for coffee & cake. We like to find an independent cafe instead of the generic (costa). We walked into Jaspers. It was busy & downstairs was full. There was a sign saying more seating upstairs, my husband went to go up when a very rude woman said excuse... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cliveof
Helen D, Owner at Jasper's Cafe, responded to this review

It's our policy to let customers know if there is a wait on arrival due to the time restrictions in the Forge car park. I apologise if you felt the waitress was rude and will speak to all employees regarding this. We would rather that customers are told of any wait on arrival so they can decide whether or not... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

After many visits to Jaspers over the past few years, we can honestly say that today was our last ever visit. At 2.10, we were told by the polite young waitress, they were not doing anymore 'all day breakfasts' which four of our 8 adult party wanted. This was not the first time this had happened so we asked the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

On a recent visit to Jaspers we ordered the big breakfast we asked for poached eggs and were told that they don't do them. The mushrooms were nice but that was about it the sausages were awful and looked like they've been reheated. On the whole was very disappointed with the breakfast for over 6 pounds. The toast was also... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank stevemather3
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

Went in around lunch time to enjoy the breakfast. I ordered the big boys breakfast and asked for extra mushrooms. When it came, I didn't have any mushrooms at all so had to reorder them. This took a good few minutes which was disappointing as mushrooms are my favourite part the meal. When they were brought over, they were quite... More 

Helpful?
Thank BethChick92
Thornaby on Tees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
173 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

My family and I went here for coffee and cake which was very good. The staff were very attentive the coffee and cake is not that expensive, it looks like they do a very nice breakfast which is not than expensive either. It is clean and tidy and gets quite busy too.

Helpful?
Thank Alecg
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Low cost and tasty. Nice and quiet, brilliant for a coffee or brunch with friends. Great range of food.

Helpful?
Thank alisoni482
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2016

Called in here for a quick drink with my mother in law last weekend. It was towards the end of lunchtime so not overly busy however as the waitress would only serve people in the order they arrived and the bigger group who had arrived just before us were deliberating over what food they wanted, we had to wait for... More 

Helpful?
Thank S K
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

I took my eldest daughter in for breakfast, we had to wait to be served over 25 minutes however the young gentlemen that served us explained it had been busy and the cafe seemed to be short staffed, uncleaned tables etc, he was very friendly and the food was delicious when it arrived.

Helpful?
Thank chrisyj82

Travellers who viewed Jasper's Cafe also viewed

 
Stockton Heath, Cheshire
 

Been to Jasper's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
Cafe, British
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch
Restaurant features
Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available
Good for
Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 - 15:00
Monday
09:00 - 17:00
Tuesday
09:00 - 17:00
Wednesday
09:00 - 17:00
Thursday
09:00 - 17:00
Friday
09:00 - 17:00
Saturday
09:00 - 17:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 24 London Road | Stockton Heath, Stockton Heath WA4 6HN, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Cheshire  >  Stockton Heath
  • Phone Number: +44 1925 210145

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Jasper's Cafe staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?