We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Bromley at Fiskerton

$$ - $$$, British,
Main Street | Fiskerton, Southwell, Newark-on-Trent NG25 0UL, England
+44 1636 830789
Call
Website
Save
Certificate of Excellence
All photos (66)
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent63%
  • Very good23%
  • Average9%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“cod” (7 reviews)
“steak pie” (13 reviews)
“mustard mash” (6 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Gastropub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Vegan Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Main Street | Fiskerton, Southwell, Newark-on-Trent NG25 0UL, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (504)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 504 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

I had a great lunch here, as did my colleagues. It had a nice warming Christmas atmosphere and they were really quick to have us served after we told them we were short of time. I’d happily come here again for business or pleasure.

Thank PierreGriffin
Shirlsmith, Owner at The Bromley at Fiskerton, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thank you for your lovely review. We are delighted that you were impressed with your lunch at The Bromley and look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Best wishes Shirley and Peter Smith Owners The Bromley at Fiskerton

Restaurant's Favourite
Reviewed 15 July 2017

Our second visit here this time with my daughter whose first words words were 'oooh this is nice inside' and so it is. The staff again were brilliant, accommodating and nothing too much trouble - we were actually there nearly 3 hours as we wanted...More

Thank Adele B
Shirlsmith, Owner at The Bromley at Fiskerton, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Thank you for your positive feedback. We are delighted that you continue to enjoy your visits to The Bromley and will certainly pass your great comments on to all our staff. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Best wishes Shirley and...More

Reviewed 4 days ago

Very disappointed with our last visit on Monday. We have been many times and have always been happy to return. However the service was poor this time and the food very mediocre. My husband had the roast turkey from the Christmas menu and the roast...More

Thank Barbieg4228
Shirlsmith, Owner at The Bromley at Fiskerton, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

We are sorry that you did not enjoy your dining experience at The Bromley on Monday. We can assure you that all our food is cooked from fresh and definitely not from ‘a day or two ago’ as you stated. Did you inform your server...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've just had my stand-out plate of food of the year, within a three course dinner that couldn't have be bettered. To cut to the chase, just go and try the venison. Wow!! An exceptional plate of food. Brilliantly conceived and excellently produced on the...More

Review collected in partnership with HP Windows 10
Thank 25T-Win-Foodie
Shirlsmith, Owner at The Bromley at Fiskerton, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Wow! Thank you so much for your great comments and for taking the time out of your day to write us a review. We are delighted that you were impressed with your dining experience and will certainly pass your comments on to our head chef...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Many months ago I saw an advert for the Bromley and mailed to ask if they do proper chips I was told they do ! Eventually we made it there tonight and we had a lovely meal and the chips were awesome....it was the best...More

Thank Sue S
Shirlsmith, Owner at The Bromley at Fiskerton, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for your lovely review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your visit to The Bromley and were impressed with the service as well as the food. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Best wishes Shirley and Peter Smith Owners The...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very busy and solidly booked. A very sound Sunday lunch - good portions, well cooked vegetables and extra gravy on request. Pleasant atmosphere in a good setting.

Thank Blowit1666
Shirlsmith, Owner at The Bromley at Fiskerton, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your Sunday lunch at The Bromley and look forward to welcoming you again soon. Best wishes Shirley and Peter Smith Owners The Bromley at Fiskerton

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had some friends visiting us from Wales at short notice and decided to try and get a table here. The gentleman kindly fitted us in. The food was excellent and the service great. The garlic mushrooms and fishcake to start were so tasty and...More

Thank 122GAILS
Shirlsmith, Owner at The Bromley at Fiskerton, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your lovely comments and for taking the time out of your day to write us a review. We are delighted that you all enjoyed your dining experience and that we were able to accommodate you at short notice. Just wondering if you...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Went local horse racing for the day in an area we didn't know.After looking at local maps this Pub/Restaurant was highlighted so checked reviews and booked.A nice bar area with good choice of ales,with nice seating area.The restaurant is not very big but tables are...More

Thank Keith P
Shirlsmith, Owner at The Bromley at Fiskerton, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your great review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your first visit to The Bromley and were impressed with the service as well as the food. We do hope you will return when next in the area to enjoy everything that...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Called in this lunchtime being in the Newark area. Everything was superb, great welcome from the staff, great service, great decor, super location and a fabulous meal at a reasonable price. I had the bangers and mash and my wife had the vegetarian special -...More

Thank JimRotherham
Shirlsmith, Owner at The Bromley at Fiskerton, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your lovely comments. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your lunchtime dining experience at The Bromley and will certainly pass your great comments on to all our staff. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Best wishes Shirley and Peter...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great food and service throughout our visit. Warm welcome received on arrival and continuous friendly service through the meal. All 8 meals were excellent and some were chosen on staff recommendations because they had tried the menu so they could provide such advice. I would...More

Thank Keith M
Shirlsmith, Owner at The Bromley at Fiskerton, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your lovely comments and for taking the time out of your day to write us a review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your dining experience at The Bromley and look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Best wishes...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Lucy's Vicarage Tea Rooms
42 reviews
1.57 km away
The Waggon & Horses
37 reviews
2.42 km away
The Riverside Pub & Kitchen
512 reviews
3.32 km away
Nearby Attractions
The Chequers Inn
5 reviews
3.95 km away
Southwell Minster
609 reviews
4.46 km away
Ferry Farm Country Park
99 reviews
5.76 km away
Kelham Hall & Country Park
274 reviews
5.81 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
maggie874
6 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Shirlsmith | Property representative |
Our 1, 2 and 3 course Lunchtime specials are available plus our a la carte menu is served all day, every day from 11.30am.
0
Votes
Georgemarsh983
4 April 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Whitelodger | Reviewed this property |
You will need to book they get very busy. Can't remember the menu and we were not there on a Sunday. I would think menus will be on their website.
0
Votes
Mike B
25 April 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from colin2308 | Reviewed this property |
Pete and Shirley own the Bromley Arms at Fiskerton, as mentioned before read the website, get down to Fiskerton, and have a good time.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$9 - US$47
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Reservations, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Validated Parking, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
View, Bar Scene, Romantic, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
10:30 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday
10:30 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
10:30 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
10:30 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
10:30 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday
10:30 AM - 12:00 AM
Saturday
10:30 AM - 12:00 AM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Main Street | Fiskerton, Southwell, Newark-on-Trent NG25 0UL, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Nottinghamshire  >  Newark-on-Trent  >  Southwell
  • Phone Number: +44 1636 830789
  • E-mail
Description
The Bromley is located next to the River Trent in the beautiful village of Fiskerton near Southwell, Nottinghamshire. The major refurbishment in February 2014 brought a more modern feel to this traditional country pub with a fabulous double sided log fire situated in the heart of the pub surrounded by luxurious dining tables and booths. The addition of luxurious soft seating areas as well as the traditional lounge bar area with its open fire provides plenty of room to relax with a glass of wine, a cup of freshly ground coffee or a beer or two before or after your meal! Soft modern furnishings complement the traditional building features, creating a warm, inviting feel. Whether your visit is for business or pleasure, The Bromley at Fiskerton provides a stylish ambience for couples and small or large groups of people with an extensive a-la-carte menu including a Gluten Free range, a mouth watering dessert menu, a lunchtime specials and snack menu, a coffee, tea and cakes menu and traditional Sunday roasts. With its beautiful riverside views The Bromley is a must for people who want to enjoy the whole dining experience in a relaxed, friendly and informal atmosphere.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing