We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Globe Inn

Globe lane, Leighton Buzzard LU7 2TA, England
+44 1525 373338
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent22%
  • Very good21%
  • Average17%
  • Poor15%
  • Terrible25%
Travellers talk about
“canal side” (33 reviews)
“lovely canal” (9 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Globe lane, Leighton Buzzard LU7 2TA, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (779)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 777 reviews

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

After a disastrous meal at the beginning of the year we revisited I must say the service and food has improved no end Tonight we both had burgers the staff were helpful friendly & attentive We both enjoyed our meal also we ate in there...More

Thank Sue M
Daniel W, General Manager at Globe Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hi Sue M, Thank you for your lovely review. We are really pleased you have noticed the difference from your previous visit. We have worked really hard on improving the quality of our food and with new chefs on board I agree the food has...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Been in for the first time in over a year, fantastic service both fellas on the bar very attentive, efficient and knowledgeable, will definitely be back seems this place has turned a corner!!!More

Thank Joanne P
Daniel W, General Manager at Globe Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Joanne P. Thank you for your glowing reviews on Facebook and trip advisor. I have already passed your comments on to Richie and Steven, who are both really pleased with your comments. Yes I also believe we have turned a corner, on the up...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

stopped on the way home from a trip away for lunch. Lovely surroundings on the canal , the pub too is lovely, We had lasagne and fish and chips and thoroughly enjoyed it. I also had a coffee and a slice of millionnaires shortbread which...More

Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank Sue T
Daniel W, General Manager at Globe Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Sue T, Thank you for your review. I’m really pleased you enjoyed your time with us. I have passed your comments about your lasagne and fish and chips on to the chef who is very happy you enjoyed it. I agree the millionaires cheesecake...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Took ages for the waitress to come for our order. We then waited an hour for the starters then a further 40 minutes for the mains, no explanation given, and very scant apologies (when we asked where the food was). We suggested a free coffee...More

1  Thank Jennie060
Daniel W, General Manager at Globe Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Jennie060, Thank you for taking the time to review our business. I am sorry that your visit was not up to the standard of food quality or service that you expected. I have already used your feedback to ensure that this doesn’t happen again....More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I arrived at about 13:30 and ordered drinks and 2x special two course lunches at £5.99 each. A bargain. The first drink that we ordered, an Aspalls cider was "Off". We then order 1/2 a pint of lime & soda, which was...More

Thank bvr3000
Daniel W, General Manager at Globe Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi bvr3000, Thank you for taking the time to review our business. I’m sorry for the issues with your cider and the delay on food. I can assure you the issues with service are being rectified, we really appreciate your feedback and look forward to...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Road to parking awful potholes...roast dinner ok but not really hot..ate in bar since my friends dog was with us..clean and pleasant..we ordered at the bar and dinners were brought to us..nice outing..the parking is good once down by canal but I hesitate doing it...More

Thank Joan L
Daniel W, General Manager at Globe Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi JoanL, Thank you for taking the time to review our business. I can assure you that the potholes are due to be filled this week. I’m sorry that you feel the food wasn’t up to temperature and I will rectify this issue with my...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I have mixed feelings about this place. The staff are lovely and there's an okay selection of beer, if you like Greene King. That said when my partner and I visited we were mightily disappointed with the food. The whitebait starter was massively overcooked and...More

Thank Mike W
Daniel W, General Manager at Globe Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Mike W, Thank you for taking the time to review our business. You will be pleased to here that we have recently been able to order more local beers and have just taken delivery of some Leighton Buzzard Narrow gauge and Chilterns beechwood to...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Have written a review previously and have to update as I have visited again recently and had the game pie. Absolutely delicious, would recommend whole heartedly. Plus points from my previous review still stand. Good pub.

Thank paul c
Daniel W, General Manager at Globe Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Paul C, Thank you for your positive review, we are really pleased you enjoyed your visit, thank you for giving us another try and we look forward to welcoming you again soon Dan White General Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Looked good from the outside and was very clean inside.That is the only good news! It was 1.15 pm on a Saturday lunchtime and we ordered a baked potato. "They were not cooked yet". We wondered what time we would have to come for them...More

2  Thank hagarmiltonkeynes
Daniel W, General Manager at Globe Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Hagailtonkeynes, Thank you for taking the time to review our business I’m sorry that you left disappointed following your visit to us. I can assure the issues you raised are in hand. Please see free to try us again soon Thanks Dan White Generall...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I would have to be starving to death before I eat there again. The mushroom was just a shrivelled up rock! Absolutely terrible.More

Thank Doglover1111
Daniel W, General Manager at Globe Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Doglover1111 Thank you for taking the time to review our business, I’m sorry that your visit to us was not what you expected. I can assure you the issues you mentioned with regards to the quality of your food are being rectified with my...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Mama Rosa's
416 reviews
1.44 km away
The Ship
317 reviews
1.45 km away
Nourish
25 reviews
1.29 km away
Sorelli Cafe
339 reviews
1.42 km away
Nearby Attractions
Rushmere Country Park
286 reviews
1.30 km away
The Bald Buzzard Alehouse
38 reviews
1.53 km away
The Lancer Leighton Buzzard
34 reviews
1.60 km away
Leighton Buzzard Market
9 reviews
1.53 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
David23470
5 January 2017|
Answer
Response from Rich W | Property representative |
Hi David, I have sent you a private message, I look forward to hearing from you shortly.
0
Votes
Lisa M
11 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Rich W | Property representative |
Hi Lisa Has your party made a reservation and placed an advanced order from the Festive menu? regards Rich
0
Votes
gypsyleez
18 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Rich W | Property representative |
We unfortunately had to take two of the fire places out due to the chimneys deemed as no longer safe to use. As you can appreciate the a big part of the charm of our lovely pub is its three hundred year old age but in this... More
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$7 - US$27
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Drinks
Restaurant features
Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Validated Parking, Full Bar, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Kids, View, Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday
10:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
10:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
10:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
10:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday
10:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Globe lane, Leighton Buzzard LU7 2TA, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Bedfordshire  >  Leighton Buzzard
  • Phone Number: +44 1525 373338
  • E-mail
Description
A beautiful historic canalside pub with log fires, real ales, wines and soft drinks. Fresh Coffee and food served daily. Reservations available in the dining room
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing