We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Otter Inn

$$ - $$$British, ,
Weston EX14 3NZ, England
+44 1404 42594
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
  • Excellent47%
  • Very good20%
  • Average10%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
“belly pork” (7 reviews)
“mixed grill” (5 reviews)
“brownie” (3 reviews)
Open Now
11:30 AM - 10:30 PM Hours
British, Grill, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
$$ - $$$
Weston EX14 3NZ, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (260)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

1 - 10 of 260 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago

We had a very good Sunday lunch ,great menu lots of Choice lovely service and afterwards drinks in the garden and the children could play in the stream .we also thought it was well priced .

Thank taddy44
Reviewed 1 week ago

Average meal for high'ish prices. Scampi - very small portion (perhaps they ran out or we were served a childs' by mistake?). There is a disclaimer for any injury in the garden area - so you all really ought to bring something to weigh down...More

1  Thank DeeMcc1965
pmac910, Owner at The Otter Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear DeeMcc, Thank you for your review. Your comments of highish price for scampi is bizarre, the scampi is on the 2-4-1 menu which if you hadn't been informed means you can purchase two meals from that menu and get the cheapest one free. Therefore...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Went out to The Otter this evening with a friend. I had been so impressed last time I visited & tonight was no exception. We were promptly seated & told there would be rather a long wait on food. We were pleased to be told...More

1  Thank angel052018
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Over priced food of average taste, 2 incorrect dishes and 1 very late and still wrong. Poor service. Very disappointed by today's visit. Nothing offered to redeem the poor service.

Thank jdmaddockrowland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Have been to various incarnations of the otter over the years. Food was nice today but overpriced for what it was. I had boeuf bourgiginon which was tasty but only 6 small squares of beef a large pile of peas and mashed potato for £14.95....More

Thank lornski_b
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

There was a group of us and we ordered inside and sat in the sunny garden, and they brought the food out. Some of the food was alright; my friend who had the fish & chips described hers as "OK", the Cajun chicken was not...More

1  Thank MirandaGoshawk
otter i, Manager at The Otter Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Good evening, Thankyou for your comments and I am pleased to hear that you will visit us again. I am sorry if you weren't fully satisfied with your meals, in future if there is anything that you aren't 100% happy with please let us know...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Visited for Wedding Reception on the hottest of days. Lovely location, extremely popular and very busy but the service was excellent. Lots of outside seating shaded by trees and Umbrellas. An opportunity to paddle in the adjacent stream to cool down. Good range of beers...More

Thank UKGezz
otter i, Manager at The Otter Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Good evening, Thankyou so much for your lovely comments, we hope you visit us again soon! Kind Regards, Clio, The Otter Inn

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very impressed with the service when I made a mistake with my Carvery they corrected it free of charge and the food was greatMore

Thank Brian P
otter i, Manager at The Otter Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Good morning Brian, Thankyou for your comment, I'm so pleased you got a carvery that you could enjoy. We wouldn't want you to have had to have something that wasn't to your taste or what you expected. Some flavours are a bit overpowering sometimes! I...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Never ever again !!! How can you go so wrong with a baguette go to the other and your know the roll was so brunt and black you couldn't even bite into it and rare beef as advertised was so old overcooked and tough it...More

2  Thank tracy b
otter i, Manager at The Otter Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Tracy B, We are sorry that you had a negative experience when you came for lunch. We have addressed the problems you have raised with your server and the kitchen. We are always improving on the service we provide and we apologise that you...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We found this Inn by mistake, but what a good mistake to make. The Otter was very busy when we called in, but they soon found us a table and took our order. The food was excellent and the service was very good, the only...More

Thank ian T
otter i, Manager at The Otter Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thankyou for your lovely comments, We hope you get the chance to visit again before long. Kind Regards, The Otter Inn

Nearby HotelsSee all Weston Hotels
Premier Inn Honiton
457 reviews
.81 km away
Deer Park Country House Hotel
806 reviews
1.15 km away
The Pig - at Combe
605 reviews
2.29 km away
The Tumbling Weir Hotel
104 reviews
6.67 km away
Nearby Restaurants
The Honiton Inn
91 reviews
1.71 km away
The Holt
526 reviews
1.72 km away
Zest Cafe
190 reviews
2.07 km away
Nearby Attractions
Land Rover
120 reviews
1.23 km away
Poltimore House
20 reviews
4.65 km away
Otter Valley Dairy
15 reviews
5.00 km away
Skydive Buzz Ltd
325 reviews
7.70 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
20 March 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Stevie2bikes | Reviewed this property |
Hello, yes this pub is dog friendly. It also has a large garden which leads down to the river Otter. great for the doggies in the warmer months. Best regards, Steve.
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
  • Value
Average prices
US$9 - US$21
Lunch, Dinner, Drinks
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Street Parking, Validated Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi
Good for
Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, View, Kids, Groups
Open Hours
11:30 AM - 10:30 PM
11:00 AM - 10:30 PM
11:00 AM - 10:30 PM
11:00 AM - 10:30 PM
11:00 AM - 10:30 PM
11:00 AM - 10:30 PM
11:00 AM - 10:30 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Weston EX14 3NZ, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Devon  >  Weston
  • Phone Number: +44 1404 42594
  • E-mail
Donna & Phil took over this wonderful Pub/Restaurant in September 2016 and run it along with their Management Team. A stunning venue with an amazing Beer Garden sat on The River Otter. The Menu is traditional with a great 2-4-1 Offering as well as other wonderful options, a great Specials Board and Carvery on Sundays and Thursday. You will find a good selection of Local Ales and several Lager and Cider Options. The soft drink option is extensive with a good local range and a brilliant Gin Bar
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing