We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

White Salt

$$ - $$$European, ,
134 West Coast Dr, Sorrento, Joondalup, Western Australia 6020, Australia
+61 8 9246 9221
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
  • Excellent30%
  • Very good40%
  • Average17%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“breakfast” (64 reviews)
“salmon” (18 reviews)
“ribs” (16 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
European, Contemporary, Australian, Gluten Free Options
$$ - $$$
134 West Coast Dr, Sorrento, Joondalup, Western Australia 6020, Australia
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (379)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

1 - 10 of 379 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago

After hearing rave reviews from many fellow Perth people we found ourselves driving towards Sorrento at the weekend and decided to stop in at White Salt for some lunch and a beer (to calm us down after getting very over excited seeing a whale and...More

Thank kellychallinor2730
Reviewed 2 days ago

Met friends for Lunch on a sunny day! Had a window seat which provided views over the ocean! Service was professional, friendly and drinks and food arrived in good time! Wait staff, attentive, yet unobtrusive which made for an enjoyable lunch, chat and provided great...More

Thank wendybushellPerth
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Purchased a voucher to enjoy a seafood platter and drinks. The venue is well located. On the coast with great views during the day. At night as you dont have the view to add value to the experience the fiid and service needs to be...More

Thank Natalie W
Reviewed 1 week ago

Have happy hour so can have a drink watching beautiful sunset, not a big choice on menu, but what we have had always enjoy, staff been very happy and attentive.

Thank _rcbenbow
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just had a very nice breakfast. We all ordered the smashed avocado with poached egg on toast. Very tasty! The atmosphere is buzzing with plenty of people. Service was good, attentive and pleasant. Good coffee and located right on the front for those wishing to...More

Thank Wixters
404clairel, Owner at White Salt, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your kind words, it is much appreciated and we are pleased that you and your guests enjoyed breakfast with us. Thanks again! Tim and Claire Leech Proprietors

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I visited and was very disappointed with the limited menu all quite expensive mains unless you like pizza. As we did not fancy anything on the main menu we ordered two shared plates mussels x 2 with bread $19 each! So disappointed...More

Thank patsy666
404clairel, Owner at White Salt, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for your review and for taking the time to provide us with some feedback. Two separate issues: Window tables! Everyone requests a window table and on this occasion there would have been reservations on those free tables, we would not have placed you elsewhere...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I arrived five minutes early for our 6.30pm booking but were seated immediately and given menus. We decided what food we were going to order but hadn't quite finalised our drinks when the waitress came to take our order. She said she...More

Thank gfsc5
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Visited for dinner with 6 others. Had a few drinks at the bar before being shown to the table.....apparently they cannot afford to fix the broken light bulbs so I sat in the dark. Ordered rabbit & mushroom pie which is unavailable where I live.....it...More

Thank TheKernel01
404clairel, Owner at White Salt, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your entertaining review! Yes we can afford lightbulbs but it is out on purpose to provide more ambient lighting, first time we have had this comment! Apologies that you did not enjoy the Rabbit Pie, we will follow up with the chef....More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My Hubby Purchased a Scoopan's deal on-line and we went along this evening, a week day . Great Value ! great spot, nice restaurant , lovely wait staff and even the owner went out of he's way to make sure we had what we wanted...More

Thank Laura B
404clairel, Owner at White Salt, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to post a review, we are so pleased that you found everything to be to your satisfaction. We agree, the Scoopon Deal is indeed great value! Hope to see you again. Kind Regards Tim and Claire Leech Proprietors

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We went for an early morning walk and decided to stop in at white salt to try their breakie and were not disappointed. The staff were amazing and brought an extra plate without even asking. Watching the walkers along the coast added to the entertainment...More

Thank smerry2013
404clairel, Owner at White Salt, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks you so much for your review we will be sure to pass your kind comments onto the team. We agree, the big breakfast really is a great share dish! Thanks again. Tim and Claire Leech Proprietors

Nearby Restaurants
Voyage Kitchen
313 reviews
.07 km away
39 reviews
.93 km away
3 Sheets Restaurant
359 reviews
1.00 km away
Nearby Attractions
Sorrento Beach
79 reviews
.03 km away
Hillarys Boat Harbour
946 reviews
1.02 km away
673 reviews
1.03 km away
Sorrento Quay Boardwalk
128 reviews
.79 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
6 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Normanjp | Reviewed this property |
Reservation are usually required for dinner.
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
  • Value
Average prices
US$12 - US$34
European, Contemporary, Australian, Gluten Free Options
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Street Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Reservations
Good for
Groups, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, View
Open Hours
08:00 - 22:00
08:00 - 22:00
08:00 - 22:00
08:00 - 22:00
08:00 - 22:00
08:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 134 West Coast Dr, Sorrento, Joondalup, Western Australia 6020, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  Western Australia  >  Greater Perth  >  Joondalup  >  Sorrento
  • Phone Number: +61 8 9246 9221
  • E-mail
Situated overlooking the clear blue waters of the Indian Ocean, White Salt has been pleasing its diners since opening in 2005 and is now established as one of the premier dining venues along the beautiful coast.Be it coffee, cake, lunch, dinner ,breakfast or just a drink we welcome everyone to our cafe and bar. Why not pop in for a drink whilst watching the sunset over the ocean. We also cater for functions and are the ideal wedding venue, intimate and on the beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing