We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Churchill Arms

Daggons Road | Fordingbridge, Alderholt SP6 3AA, England
+44 1425 652147
Website
Share
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent52%
  • Very good23%
  • Average12%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Vegan Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Daggons Road | Fordingbridge, Alderholt SP6 3AA, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (238)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 237 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago

First meal in this pub and we were not disappointed. Micha was so helpful and welcoming unlike a few other pubs we have tried for meals. Hubbie had Wild Boar burger and I had lasagne both hot and delicious. So pleased we found this place...More

Thank suesteel01
Tanya W, Owner at The Churchill Arms, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

We very pleased that you enjoyed your 1st visit with us Suesteel01 and took the time to write your lovely review. I shall pass your comments on to Micha as she obviously deserves your comments and the rest of the feedback will also be passed...More

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

My daughter and I came for a Sunday roast recently and combined it with revising for sats exams. I recommend. Roast beef was delicious. Cheese board was ok. The banoffee pie was gorgeous. A nice afternoon had.

Thank emma c
Tanya W, Owner at The Churchill Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you Emma for taking the time to write your lovely review, we're very pleased you enjoyed your afternoon and hope that your daughter got plenty of revising done.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

great staff good beers and very very dog friendly and great food nice beer garden what's not to like

Thank rob o
Tanya W, Owner at The Churchill Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you Rob o for your fabulous review, another satisfied Customer - just the way we like it!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We visited The Churchill especially to see a vocalist performing there on a Sunday evening. Apart from the performer's family table of ten there were another four people evident. One elderly couple (of the four) were served supper on the next table to ours. The...More

Thank jumbojo2017
Tanya W, Owner at The Churchill Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you jumbojo2017 for taking the time to write your review of our village pub. I'm getting the distinct impression that you don't much like anything we do. You couldn't even find anything positive to say about our lovely vocalist who joined us on this...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

As before a really nice meal and evening , lovely food and great staff , thank you 👍the lamb curry was really good

Thank Mark F
Tanya W, Owner at The Churchill Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Great review again for our Curry night Mark F, thank you very much. Please keep an eye open for our next one. Thank you again

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stopped here in my Campervan in the car park. Was quiet the Weds I visited. Had a couple of pints and two meals. Food was ok and staff friendly

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank davebav50
Tanya W, Owner at The Churchill Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for leaving us a review Davebav50 for your midweek visit with us. we always enjoy having our britstop visitors.

Reviewed 18 April 2018 via mobile

Great pub great bikes on a Tuesday get along. Bikers menu good prices. Nice selection of beers too.!

Thank 681andrewy
Tanya W, Owner at The Churchill Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you 681andrewy for writing your review.Great feedback for our Bike night, Thank you again. Hopefully the weather will be kinder to us soon.

Reviewed 11 April 2018

Came as a group of 15 and made to feel very welcome in spite of muddy boots. Plenty of room so we could find a spot where we could be a 'little' noisy without disturbing others. Beer and food both good value for money.More

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank 444hank
Tanya W, Owner at The Churchill Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Thank you for your lovely review, 444hank. We welcome groups of all sizes and we are pleased to read that you were all made to feel very welcome. We are glad that you found both the beer and food good value for money and hope...More

Reviewed 2 April 2018

Went here for somewhere different and hadn' been to before. We were not disappointed. The bar staff were helpful and friendly. The choice of food was varied, a good voice of vegetarian food was available. I had a vegatable rogan josh, very tasty quite spicy....More

Thank Sue F
Tanya W, Owner at The Churchill Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Hi Sue F - thank you very much for your wonderful review! We are really glad to hear that you were not disappointed when you visited us and that you found the staff helpful and friendly! I will ensure that your praise is passed on...More

Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

We were staying at a local campsite and took a walk with the dogs in the pouring rain to the pub. It was quiet but we were made very welcome as were the wet dogs. We had a drink and a snack for the children...More

Thank Mike A
Tanya W, Owner at The Churchill Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Hi Mike A - thank you for your lovely review! The weather was awful that morning so we are glad that you found us and were able to dry off a little bit. All made better by a deluxe hot chocolate I'm sure! I am...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Alderholt Hotels
original white hart
270 reviews
7.98 km away
St. Leonards Hotel
742 reviews
9.34 km away
Premier Inn Bournemouth/Ferndown Hotel
502 reviews
11.49 km away
Travelodge Ringwood
256 reviews
11.49 km away
Nearby Restaurants
spice of india
211 reviews
4.07 km away
The Three Lions
190 reviews
4.82 km away
Sticky Bun Tea Rooms
48 reviews
1.39 km away
Nearby Attractions
Insight Activities
463 reviews
2.25 km away
Dorset Heavy Horse Farm Park
1,059 reviews
3.75 km away
Hockey's Farm Shop
99 reviews
4.26 km away
Knowlton Church and Earthworks
44 reviews
4.45 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Churchill Arms staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$5 - US$20
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours, Drinks
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Groups, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Local cuisine
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Daggons Road | Fordingbridge, Alderholt SP6 3AA, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Dorset  >  Alderholt
  • Phone Number: +44 1425 652147
  • E-mail
Description
Famillies, Muddy Boots & dogs with well behaved owners are all most welcome. Quality home-cooked food using Local Produce, served alongside Hall & Woodhouse's Distinctive cask-conditioned ales and superb wines accompanied by the warmest welcome.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
;