We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.


$$ - $$$, British,
Colt Hill-London Road, Odiham, Hook RG29 1AL, England
+44 1256 702778
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
  • Excellent25%
  • Very good32%
  • Average17%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible15%
Travellers talk about
“fish and chips” (17 reviews)
“pulled pork” (9 reviews)
“sunday roast” (9 reviews)
Closed Now
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
$$ - $$$
Colt Hill-London Road, Odiham, Hook RG29 1AL, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (616)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

1 - 10 of 616 reviews

Reviewed yesterday

We booked for a party of six, but on arrival there was an hour to hour and half delay, as a resukt of "lots of people in the garden". When I pointed out I had a pre-booked table, we were met with a "shrug" and...More

Thank Paul S
Reviewed 3 days ago

Local this charming looking country pub and have visited many times over several decades. Been for lunch midweek when quieter and everything fine. Dogs are allowed in one section which is even better as I can fit in in a walk along the canal. On...More

Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank Antony B
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were lucky to go for lunch on a sunny Saturday and sat in the large garden. The food and service was excellent i enjoyed the sea bass risotto with scallops which was very reasonably priced. This is a lovely pub by the Basingstoke canel...More

Thank Marion F
Reviewed 1 week ago

Visited with my son for a light bite at lunch time; good menu choice available - both light and full meals; my toastie was delicious and my son's jacket with excellent, full filling was very satisfying; drinks choices also very good, non alcoholics included; our...More

Thank seahorse2017
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have visited this pub twice recently to celebrate a special occasion. I have booked a table both times but on the first occasion we arrived and ordered a drink but were told by the bar staff that there was a delay in the kitchen...More

Thank Elaine W
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff were friendly and the decor was lovely. We couldn't stay for food as the kitchen was only serving bookings. We will come here again.

Thank StanGormenIsHere
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Revisited with a friend after having an awful experience last summer. The manager and waiting staff were both friendly and professional . The food was nicely presented and both myself and my friend were pleased with our chosen meals. A completely different experience and a...More

Thank Eddie H
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Visited with a friend after a dreadful experience last summer as heard the management had changed. Warm welcome by Morgan the Manager whose enthusiasm and knowledge shone through. She was able to recommend certain dishes and we had scallops to start, beautifully cooked, followed by...More

Thank aparr571
Morgan R, General Manager at Waterwitch, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi aparr571, Thank you so much for you kind feedback, we are really glad you enjoyed your visit and can see what we are doing to make the pub a better place! We can’t wait to see you back in the near future, Again Thankyou...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We went to The Waterwitch for my daughter’s birthday. With 4 out of our party of 6 being vegetarian, we were very pleased with the multiple veggie options. The food was very good, service was order at the bar and delivered to the table and...More

2  Thank Super-Squirrel007
Morgan R, General Manager at Waterwitch, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Super-squirrel007, Many thanks for your kind feedback, We are glad you enjoyed your visit and range of vegetarian products!! We hope to see you back in the near future, Kind regards Morgan Rabet

Reviewed 12 April 2018

A warm welcome each time i will continue to travel out to the Waterwitch, a lovely meeting place and good to take friends - always book as it gets really busy

Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank heidipuss
Morgan R, General Manager at Waterwitch, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi hedipuss, Many thanks for your kind feedback, we are glad you enjoy your visit and can’t wait to see you back soon, Kind regards Morgan Rabet

Nearby HotelsSee all Odiham Hotels
The Red Lion
14 reviews
.76 km away
Four Seasons Hotel Hampshire, England
1,499 reviews
2.50 km away
Raven Hotel
502 reviews
3.20 km away
Hook House Hotel
66 reviews
3.44 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Grapevine Bistro Restaurant
258 reviews
.83 km away
El Castello
285 reviews
.76 km away
The Mill House
816 reviews
1.52 km away
The Red Lion
117 reviews
.77 km away
Nearby Attractions
Odiham Castle
143 reviews
2.05 km away
Spa at Four Seasons Hotel Hampshire
59 reviews
2.50 km away
Adventure Balloons
236 reviews
3.86 km away
Basingstoke Country Hotel Spa
65 reviews
3.92 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
24 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from john_on_road | Reviewed this property |
I don't see a question here. Just another customer who felt let down by the quality of the food.
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
  • Value
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, View, Kids
Open Hours
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Colt Hill-London Road, Odiham, Hook RG29 1AL, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Hampshire  >  Hook  >  Odiham
  • Phone Number: +44 1256 702778
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing