We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crow's Nest

) #35 of 68 Restaurants in Cwmbran $$ - $$$ , British,
Llangorse Road | Llanyrafon, Cwmbran NP44 8HU, Wales
+44 1633 864380
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent27%
  • Very good20%
  • Average16%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible24%
Travellers talk about
“burger” (9 reviews)
“skewers” (2 reviews)
“mash” (3 reviews)
Open Now
09:00 - 22:00All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Llangorse Road | Llanyrafon, Cwmbran NP44 8HU, Wales
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (189)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 189 reviews

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Popped in for lunch with my family and once again the service was great. The food was delicious and nothing too much trouble. I couldn't finish my meal as i was so full and my kids loved the fish n chips. A huge pat on...More

Thank welshcath1975
General Manager A, Manager at Crow's Nest, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

thank you welshcath1975 for your wonderful review and 5 star rating. Our staff aim to make sure every guest had a brilliant experience with us. we look forward to seeing you again soon many thanks

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Speaking for my self as was 20 of us my food was lovely ... they didn't have no mushrooms , so I was told they would replace them with garlic bread. (Which I didn't get) I didn't like that I ordered 3 adults meals and...More

Thank Familyholiday1987
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Came for a family meal on Sunday afternoon pub was very quiet, we ordered food and then waited 55 minutes to be served nobody told us that there was any wait when we were served. Food eventually came out the chips were raw, chicken well...More

1  Thank Wayne J
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great welcome from the staff ordered 2 main meals and drinks which were served within 30 minutes food was great value for money and both Hannah and kim could not do enough for us would recommend you give it a try soon.

Thank Robert H
General Manager A, Manager at Crow's Nest, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thankyou so much Robert H for your wonderful feedback and 5 star review. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Many Thanks

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went there for an anniversary meal My wife had the gammon which was so salty so she had to leave most of it I had the mixed grill which I only ordered when I had a good look at the menu and was dismayed to...More

Thank Mike W
General Manager A, Manager at Crow's Nest, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thankyou so much Mike for complaining about the same situation for the 5th time. However the complaint you have written on here is inaccurate, it also doesn't match the original complain your wife left on google. Considering you were both together for the incident it's...More

Reviewed 25 May 2017 via mobile

Its been about 3yrs since my last visit (which wasnt good) so we popped in today and we was very impressed. The food was lovely and the lady that served us was fab. Can't fault it. We will certainly be back.

Thank welshcath1975
General Manager A, Manager at Crow's Nest, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2017

Thankyou so much welshcath1975 for you review. We are thrilled to hear that we have exceeded your expectations of us and look forward to seeing you again soon! Many Thanks!

Reviewed 25 May 2017 via mobile

Been here tonight....the food is terrible. Ordered burger and chips... how can you get that wrong? Cheese was also nuked in a microwave and was warned as it was boiling hot! Who nukes cheese these days?! Dessert was meant to be 'layers of ice-cream'. One...More

1  Thank S B
General Manager A, Manager at Crow's Nest, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

Thankyou for your review S B, I'm terribly sorry about your experience with us. Our cheese sauce is heated in the microwave as that is the only way we can heat it up, if you would prefer a different type of cheese on your burger...More

Reviewed 28 April 2017 via mobile

We came to visit on Wednesday and the pub was very busy we were told there was a wait on food but this wasn't an issue as we were meeting friends anyway the ladies behind the bar were friendly and explained that they had a...More

1  Thank Jodie T
General Manager A, Manager at Crow's Nest, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

Thankyou so much Jodie T for you review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Many Thanks

Reviewed 27 April 2017 via mobile

Love the crows kids eat for £1 on school hols 😉 foods good very well priced too, been going for 42 years still a great pub for sports and live bands. I cant understand the bad reviews all I can say is go somewhere else...More

Thank Ali S
General Manager A, Manager at Crow's Nest, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017

Thankyou so much Ali S for your fantastic feedback. We are thrilled that you love our kids eat for a £1 offer! We have recently launched a new menu with all new offers! We hope to see you soon! Many Thanks

Reviewed 19 April 2017

I visited this restaurant on Good Friday traditionally a busy day for restaurants. We were told the wait was 30 minutes but waited an hour for food. No vinegar and the waitress who told us there was a thirty minute wait tried to justify it...More

Thank Diana P
General Manager A, Manager at Crow's Nest, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

Thankyou for your review Diana P. Good Friday we were incredibly busy and unfortunately just after you had placed your order the staff were informed the kitchen needed a longer wait on for food. Unfortunately the staff did not come up straight away to inform...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Tiffins Indian Buffet
592 reviews
1.32 km away
Ellie's Pitstop Cafe
28 reviews
.72 km away
Curry Box Indian Take Away
19 reviews
.92 km away
Marks and Spencers
33 reviews
1.11 km away
Nearby Attractions
Cwmbran Boating Lake
214 reviews
.37 km away
The Greenhouse
68 reviews
1.44 km away
Cwmbran Shopping Centre
181 reviews
1.20 km away
Llantarnam Grange Arts Centre
41 reviews
1.30 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
mgw58
24 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Dave W | Reviewed this property |
as a celiac I've eaten a few times and never had a problem they're really helpful here and if in doubt Hannah one of the managers is a celiac and knows the menu inside out
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Kids, Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
09:00 - 22:00
Monday
09:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
09:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
09:00 - 22:00
Thursday
09:00 - 22:00
Friday
09:00 - 21:00
Saturday
09:00 - 20:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Llangorse Road | Llanyrafon, Cwmbran NP44 8HU, Wales
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Wales  >  Southern Wales  >  Torfaen  >  Cwmbran
  • Phone Number: +44 1633 864380
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing