We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Three Blackbirds Inn

) #41 of 68 Restaurants in Cwmbran $$ - $$$ , British,
Llantarnam, Cwmbran NP44 3AY, Wales
+44 1633 483130
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent32%
  • Very good22%
  • Average14%
  • Poor15%
  • Terrible17%
Travellers talk about
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Llantarnam, Cwmbran NP44 3AY, Wales
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (318)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 318 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My friends and I regularly come here for lunch as we work around the corner. The place is ideal if you're looking for a meeting venue with food as it's never overly busy during the day and you can have a good conversation in private...More

Thank Kelly A
General Manager A, Manager at Three Blackbirds Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Kelly, thank you for your kind review. I am really pleased that we meet your expectations on your visits to us. I really hope to be welcoming you again soon. take care :)

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

It's a nice pub for food a drink. The staff are very friendly, food and drink are both nice. The prices are also very good. I just think the pub could do more to stand out as it's very average at the moment. There isn't...More

Thank Shannon N
General Manager A, Manager at Three Blackbirds Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Shannon N thank you for taking the time to leave us your honest feedback. Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we can improve. We hope you will consider us again in the future. Take care.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great food, great atmosphere, great service, great location, staff were pleasant, Rob the manager was incredibly helpfulMore

Thank Darran A
General Manager A, Manager at Three Blackbirds Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Darran A, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at Three Blackbirds Inn. We're happy we could meet your expectations! I know both my team and I are very pleased with your feedback :) Take Care. Hopefully we shall...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Went to the Tree Blackbirds last Thursday. 1st visit in a long while, and was not impressed with the food. Will need some convincing before we return again.

Thank Gareth G
General Manager A, Manager at Three Blackbirds Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Gareth G. I am really sorry that we did not meet your expectations on your visit. Please feel free to contact me with some more detail so I can look into this for you. Thank you

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Visited the restaurant yesterday, 6 of us in total(two children) Ordered meals drinks etc my partner ordered a steak medium-well, The steak came out cooked on outside but completely raw inside he couldn't eat any of it. When complained the waiter agreed it wasn't up...More

Thank natjade25
General Manager A, Manager at Three Blackbirds Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi. I am sorry that the steak ordered was not cooked to your preference. I am also sorry that you was not happy with our resolution. I am sure you had opportunity at the time to explain this to the person dealing with your complaint...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my partner ate a meal here, he had a steak and I had fish and chips. We had this because the restaurant had run out of chicken! What a joke! Eating the chips felt like playing a game of Russian roulette, will it...More

Thank Rachel F
General Manager A, Manager at Three Blackbirds Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Rachel, Thank you for your review to us. I am sorry that your experience was not up to our usual standards. Unfortunately our supplier short delivered us and we were not able to offer Chicken Breast. Due to allergen and meat traceability we are...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Visit regularly, really nice atmosphere at the Blackbirds. The food is always top notch and not too expensive. Staff are friendly and work really hard. Been with Friends, family, work and as a couple. Nice venue for a variety of different occasions. Building is well...More

Thank Junior2k
General Manager A, Manager at Three Blackbirds Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Junior2k, we are so happy to read such a great review about your visit to us. I am pleased that we were able to meet your expectations. I know my team will be really happy to receive your feedback. I hope to see you again...More

Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

Friendly staff food excellent had 2 gammon for £10 great for people on budget. Plenty of choice on menu all reasonable

Thank Llinos Y
General Manager A, Manager at Three Blackbirds Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Llinos, we are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to Three Blackbirds Inn! We look forward to your next visit! Take care!

Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

We went for Sunday lunch and did not expect a carvery as was not stated online. We were over the moon as we love a carvery!! The food was beautiful!! Will definitely go again

Thank Samantha M
General Manager A, Manager at Three Blackbirds Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Samantha, thank you for the high star rating! I am really pleased that you enjoyed our Carvery. I know June will be pleased. I hope we shall be welcoming you again soon. :)

Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

We have been to this pub on numerous occasions, is great we never book just turn up and there is always tables free. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The menu got a great choice of foods also

Thank sjones83
General Manager A, Manager at Three Blackbirds Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind review. I am pleased to read you enjoyed your experience with us! My team will be thrilled to know they impressed. I hope we can welcome you again soon .

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Greenhouse
197 reviews
.07 km away
Curry Box Indian Take Away
19 reviews
1.23 km away
Oakfield Cantonese takeaway
13 reviews
1.41 km away
Lizzys
9 reviews
1.48 km away
Nearby Attractions
The Greenhouse
71 reviews
.84 km away
Cwmbran Boating Lake
222 reviews
1.80 km away
Caerleon Roman Baths
478 reviews
4.16 km away
Greenmeadow Community Farm
227 reviews
3.80 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
VeganTitters
30 October 2015|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from annette w | Reviewed this property |
not sure about vegan but they do have a vegetarian
1
Vote
362brian
21 February 2015|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Ros L | Reviewed this property |
It is in Llantarnam which is nearer to Malpas than Cwmbran. About a mile and a bit from Cwmbran. Ok if you have a car. There is a car park there.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$6 - US$26
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Television, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Reservations, Buffet, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer, Digital Payments
Good for
Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 22:30
Monday
12:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 23:00
Thursday
12:00 - 23:00
Friday
12:00 - 23:00
Saturday
12:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Llantarnam, Cwmbran NP44 3AY, Wales
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Wales  >  Southern Wales  >  Torfaen  >  Cwmbran
  • Phone Number: +44 1633 483130
Description
The Three Blackbirds is a large pub located on the outskirts of Llantarnam, within a mountainous area, attracting walkers who are made very welcome. We have a fantastic food and drinks offer which has something for everyone! We hope to see you soon.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing