We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Harvester Cwmbran

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Leisure At Cwmbran Glyndwr Road | Torfaen, NP44 1QS, Cwmbran NP44 1QS, Wales
+44 1633 489880
Website
Today
09:00 - 23:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 09:00 - 23:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

358 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 358: English reviews
Bugbrooke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I was staying over the road in the Best Western hotel and decided to come and grab some food. Anything would be better than the fast food chains they have near to that hotel. I ate a burger and you get free salad etc. Really nice food and the staff were great. The place is really clean also

Helpful?
Thank NathonFreezer1984
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Cwmbran, responded to this review

Nathonfreezer1984, thank you so much for your 5* rating! We are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to Harvester Cwmbran. And hope to see you again soon! Kind regards, Daniel More 

Cwmbran
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Went here with my husband i live going here because you can help yourself to the salad bar we did'nt have starters as i love my desserts which i had and enjoyed lovely astmoaphere pleasant staff always a pleassure to eat here.

Helpful?
Thank juliespokes111
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Cwmbran, responded to this review

Juliespokes111, thank you for this fantastic feedback! We are thrilled you have enjoyed your visits to us here at St David's Harvester! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Kind regards, Daniel More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Decided to give this place another try - should have learnt my lesson! Meal was average and that's being generous! They had run out of chicken by 8.30pm and overall food was very poor. Suppose at least got a table this time - last time 6 of us went and were told at 12.00 couldn't accommodate us as too big... More 

Helpful?
Thank Janine W
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Cwmbran, responded to this review

Hi Janine, we appreciate your honest review. We set a high standard for ourselves, so we are disappointed to hear that your experience with us was not a positive one. Thank you for bringing this to our attention, we will use your comments to refine our efforts to ensure this issue does not happen again. Kind regards, Daniel More 

Pontypool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
210 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Spacious restaurant with modern décor. Prompt service, friendly staff. The meal was delicious and plentiful and the salad cart was full of fresh goodies.

Helpful?
Thank Silvergirl735764
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Cwmbran, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review! We are really pleased you enjoyed your experience and hope to see you again soon! Kind regards, Daniel More 

Cwmbran, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Went for breakfast as it is close to the bus station. Ordered two breakfasts, Cold plates,cold beans,burnt sausage and hard eggs. There also was a table opposite which had not been cleaned under it from the day before. This from a Nation Wide Chain is not acceptable. Owing to have to catch a bus to Newport and a connection onwards... More 

Helpful?
Thank dailoco15
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Cwmbran, responded to this review

We regret to hear that you had this experience with us. We pride ourselves on both a fantastic breakfast offer and high levels of cleanliness, so I'm sorry that on this occasion we failed to meet your expectations on these! We'd like to thank you for bringing this to our attention and we will use your comments to refine our... More 

Cwmbran, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

As always with the harvester chain, great food, value for money and well presented/trained staff. What more can I say! Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a great meal.

Helpful?
Thank sjtimmins
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Cwmbran, responded to this review

Sjtimmins, thank you for taking the time to leave us this fantastic feedback! We hope to see you again soon! Kind regards, Daniel More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I took my Mother and my wife here for a Mother's day meal and we were very impressed. We eat here a lot especially on Christmas day and are NEVER disappointed. The food was fantastic and cooked to exactly how we asked for it, the service was even better. We were looked after by a lovely person called Kelly who... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andrew J
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Cwmbran, responded to this review

Andrew J, thank you for taking the time to leave us this fantastic feedback! Your comments were passed on to Kelly who was absolutely delighted to read them! We hope to see you again very soon! Kind regards, Daniel More 

1 review
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I visited with my girlfriend whilst in Cwmbran. We ordered the "all in" with unlimited drinks, there was no juice in sight and it wasn't until we were leaving that we saw it tucked around the corner on the bar. The cereal, fresh fruit and toast was nice enough but once our "cooked" breakfast arrived everything on the plate except... More 

Helpful?
Thank Phillip B
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Cwmbran, responded to this review

Phillip, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. We are sorry that on this occasion you were left unsatisfied with your visit and hope that you'll be willing to give us another chance in the near future! Kind regards, Daniel More 

Pontypool, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Went for breakfast the cooked breakfast was cold and there was lipstick all over the mug complained and was given a refund on the one but not the other definitely won't be returning nor would I recommend the place

Helpful?
Thank Colette B
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Cwmbran, responded to this review

Colette, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. We are sorry that on this occasion you were left unsatisfied with your visit and hope that you'll be willing to give us another chance in the near future! Kind regards, Daniel More 

Cwmbran, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

Poor quality and extremely disappointing a shame for a place and company that were once amongst the best . Service is always good but a desire for profit over value and standards seems to be the way forward for them shame .

Helpful?
Thank austinflowers2
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Cwmbran, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. I am disappointed to read of your dissatisfaction during your recent visit. If you'd be willing, I would be interested in discussing your comments further, please do not hesitate to contact me on 01633 489880. Kind regards, Daniel More 

Travellers who viewed Harvester Cwmbran also viewed

 
Newport, Southern Wales
 

Been to Harvester Cwmbran? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$4 - US$26
Cuisine
British, Grill, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Kids, Cheap Eats, Groups, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
09:00 - 23:00
Monday
09:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
09:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
09:00 - 23:00
Thursday
09:00 - 23:00
Friday
09:00 - 23:00
Saturday
09:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Leisure At Cwmbran Glyndwr Road | Torfaen, NP44 1QS, Cwmbran NP44 1QS, Wales
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Wales  >  Southern Wales  >  Torfaen  >  Cwmbran
  • Phone Number: +44 1633 489880
Description
At Harvester Cwmbran in Torfaen food is fresh, full of flavour and just how you like it. Choose your delicious grill, sauce and side at our restaurant and we'll get cooking - while you head off to the famous Harvester salad bar to grab as much crisp, freshly prepared salad as you like. About our Harvester restaurant If you're looking for a family friendly restaurant in Torfaen, there's nowhere more popular than Harvester. Close to Pontnewydd, Croesyceiliog and Llanyravon, our restaurant is a great choice for anyone who loves tasty grills, indulgent desserts and eating out in a friendly, relaxed atmosphere. Plus we've loads of choices for young guests.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Harvester Cwmbran and other visitors
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Harvester Cwmbran staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?