We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Big Mama Grill Bar

Baby Beach | Seroe Colorado, San Nicolas, Aruba
+297 568 5688
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent38%
  • Very good24%
  • Average17%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible12%
Travellers talk about
“burger” (71 reviews)
“hot dog” (24 reviews)
“plantains” (19 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
American, Bar, Seafood
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Baby Beach | Seroe Colorado, San Nicolas, Aruba
Write a Review
Reviews (649)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 649 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

This is the only place to eat at Baby Beach. Drinks were very expensive for this type of place. We had chicken sate which was chicken with peanut butter. A side note is that the bathrooms for the restroom are on stalls in a trailer,...More

1  Thank Ken_NJ_11islands
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Despite many of the reviews, our experience at Big Mama's was great! It's located right on the beach. There aren't many restaurants around so the food is pricey which is why I gave it 4 stars instead of 5. We ordered burgers and a grilled...More

Thank LaKeshia T
Reviewed 1 week ago

For a sit down lunch, this is the place if you are at Baby Beach. We visited during a snorkeling trip to Baby. The open air pavilion is cozy, cool, and inviting after being out in the sun. The food is good but not great....More

Thank dan b
Reviewed 1 week ago

Went in and had a drink while others on our tour were snorkeling. Servers were very friendly. Looked at the menu but didn't order food.

Thank Valentinebabynj
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Don't write too many reviews but have to say the worst place to eat on the entire island ..... the food was super expensive the drinks as well and with barely no alcohol. the music stopped playing and we had to complain various times before...More

1  Thank Fernando F
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

If you want to wait for 7 employees to finish there personal conversation before giving a crap about customers please go here. If you expect any kind of service what so ever go anywhere else. It truly was the absolute worst display of customer service...More

1  Thank aruba11344
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good goat curry and chicken sate; nice location and view of Baby Beach. Fun and friendly waitstaff. Bathroom separate and behind restaurant.

Thank suesloswing
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We ordered red snapper and each one was about US$35. The most I've paid for this fish. The plate wasn't even that good and they didn't have a great service. Place is full all the time .

1  Thank Luis A
A TripAdvisor Member
134
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This establishment (particularly a gentleman in a Flintstones outfit) tried to rip me off multiple times in one encounter. I would strongly recommend avoiding this unscrupulous place located on Baby Beach. If you're visiting baby beach, make sure to bring your own snacks and cooler...More

2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Oh dear, I’m completely confused as to where these 5 star reviews come from?? There is no choice at Baby Beach, we popped in for lunch as we were starving, but it’s like a beach mafioso there… half the bar seemed to be ‘family’ They...More

1  Thank SaffyPig
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Kamini's Kitchen
451 reviews
2.60 km away
The Flying Fishbone
3,812 reviews
7.91 km away
Charlie's Bar & Restaurant
327 reviews
3.71 km away
The Rum Reef Bar and Grill
132 reviews
.46 km away
Nearby Attractions
JADS Dive Center
797 reviews
.42 km away
Baby Beach
3,474 reviews
.06 km away
Anchor in Memory of All Seamen
222 reviews
2.33 km away
Guadirikiri Caves
177 reviews
8.03 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
Bbourassa
I purchased an Aruba Carnival CD the week of Sept 5-12 2015 for $20 and it does not work. Is there a email or website to contact to possibly get a refund or a new one? I prefer not to call.
1 October 2015|
Answer
Response from Tdterrytodd | Reviewed this property |
It depends on where you purchased it. Google where you purchased it and then contact via email.
0
Votes
LisaL783
Are you going to be open on Christmas day, 2015? Thanks
25 May 2015|
Answer Show all 2 answers
Response from bali_kupang | Reviewed this property |
i am not sure if they will open at Christmas time.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Meals
Lunch
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Local cuisine, Kids, View, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Groups
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Baby Beach | Seroe Colorado, San Nicolas, Aruba
  • Location: Caribbean  >  Aruba  >  San Nicolas
  • Phone Number: +297 568 5688
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing