We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Osaka Sushibar

Certificate of Excellence
$$ - $$$
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Kaya Grandi 52E | Kaya Grandi 52E, Kralendijk, Bonaire, Kralendijk Kaya Grandi 52E, Kralendijk, Bonaire, Bonaire
7823140
Website
Monday
Closed
Hours:
Tue - Sat 18:00 - 22:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

295 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 172: English reviews
Norfolk
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Oh wow! Tuna tataki. OMG - a taste sensation. First visit to this restaurant and would definitely return. So much to choose from on the menu (if you love fish ; if you don't , only 2 meat items on the menu). Good value, lovely ambience, booking essential.

Helpful?
Thank BabsNorfolk
Devon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This restaurant is quite a find - with its extensive menu, flawless service, excellent food and great atmosphere. We were a party of 4 and each thought they had made the best menu choices - it was some if the finest sushi we have ever eaten.

Helpful?
Thank Maxc120
La Jolla, California
Level Contributor
76 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When we showed up, they insisted that they had no reservations for us. When our daughter said that she had spoken to someone with perhaps a strong Asian accent, the blonde curtly replied that they have NO Asians in this restaurant. Since half of us are Asian, we then decided that maybe it was just as well that they would... More 

Helpful?
Thank FussyLiz
c p, Owner at Osaka Sushibar, responded to this review

Hi Liz, First of all, you don't have to be Asian to make good sushi or teppanyaki.... That's what Osaka proofs by being fully booked every night with happy and content guests. I feel sorry for you that you didn't get to try out our faboulus food, but unfortunately you did not make reservations.... Don't blame us for booking the... More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I can believe the fish is all fresh as you're in the middle of the Caribbean and it tastes well, but in all fairness, this restaurant isn't worth a really good review. I really like sushi places and was looking forward to this night. First, the hostess is extremely unfriendly and pretty cocky. The way she talks to guests is... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank FreFlyerr
West Bloomfield, Michigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2016

This is our second year visiting the island. We are so glad we found this Sushi-Japanese restaurant. All 4 of us throughly enjoyed our meals, service and the ambience of the restaurant. We highly recommend a trip here when on the island. We will be back.

Helpful?
Thank sobeleg
Mooresville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2016 via mobile

Great place with a cool breeze blowing through the open windows of the upstairs location. Only a peak of the ocean but nice decor and really excellent service. Sushi was outstanding quality and good size portions. Their large rolls are exactly that!

Helpful?
Thank Nick H
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

It's very expensible and the food was not very good, simple but not very good, we take the menu decouvert, please the try it... The menu on the carte was better and not very expensible.

Helpful?
Thank Melissa H
Campinas, SP
Level Contributor
35 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2016 via mobile

Very nice restaurant, great food and people very kind. First, we arrived at 9:45 (restaurant close at 10!) and they accepted us. The waitress Corein recommended the "Special Osaka Arrangement". Despite Corein said was enough for us, we also ordered the Tataki Tuna and the Spice Tuna (hungry after the 5th dive of the day). Lot of food, very nice... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Deme_77
Huntsville, Alabama
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2016

Service was good and friendly, food was just ok, nothing special, and room was extremely hot and uncomfortable at 730pm by open window

Helpful?
Thank S C
Curacao
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2016 via mobile

Pretty cool and enjoyable spot, Danielle and his staff are friendly and very nice, the rolls are extremely tasty and my favourite is tempura fish appetizer. I am in love with Volcano and the Wakame is a must!!! Comparing with other Japanese restaurants, Osaka might be pricey but the spot and the food quality worth it. Taking in consideration that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Benavides B

Travellers who viewed Osaka Sushibar also viewed

Kralendijk, Bonaire
Kralendijk, Bonaire
 
Kralendijk, Bonaire
Kralendijk, Bonaire
 

Been to Osaka Sushibar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
Japanese, Sushi, Asian
Meals
Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Groups, Romantic, Business meetings
Open Hours
Tuesday
18:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
18:00 - 22:00
Thursday
18:00 - 22:00
Friday
18:00 - 22:00
Saturday
18:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Kaya Grandi 52E | Kaya Grandi 52E, Kralendijk, Bonaire, Kralendijk Kaya Grandi 52E, Kralendijk, Bonaire, Bonaire
  • Location: Caribbean  >  Bonaire  >  Kralendijk
  • Phone Number: 7823140

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Osaka Sushibar staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?