Noah Restaurant & Lounge

Noah Restaurant & Lounge

Someone from this business manages this listing.
Learn More
+1 809-455-1060+ Add website
Hours
Sun
9:00 am - 12:00 am
Mon
9:00 am - 12:00 am
Tue
9:00 am - 12:00 am
Wed
9:00 am - 12:00 am
Thu
9:00 am - 12:00 am
Fri
9:00 am - 1:00 am
Sat
9:00 am - 1:00 am
Improve this listing
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Ratings and reviews
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Travellers' Choice 2023

RATINGS
Food
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Atmosphere
4.5 of 5 bubbles
CUISINES
Caribbean, Seafood, Sushi, Fusion
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours, Drinks
FEATURES
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards, Table Service, Live Music
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles1,120 reviews
Excellent
759
Very good
224
Average
67
Poor
33
Terrible
37
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.

Ron
Boston2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Dec 2019 none
I have celiac disease. I am a very good cook. Finding things out that meet my expectations while avoiding gluten can be frustrating at times, but this restaurant could not have done it better. The chef came out to see me. We had great conversation as his English was excellent. My Spanish is lacking. He made me his own salad with fresh arugula, pineapple, balsamic, and other items and he clearly knew exactly what he was doing. I ate nothing from the standard menu, instead being asked for my preferences and having him make me something he would like for himself. It was nothing short of impeccable. Everything. The service was on point. The Barcelo Imperial was poured generously, while my cup of ice was often refreshed. Personal, attentive, appreciative. I ate there 3 times in 10 days, it was so good. Go here. Be nice. Enjoy.
Written 22 July 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
canaypunto
wow! wow! wow! thank you so much for sharing your great experience with us! we work hard only for this! Hope you come back soon!
Written 24 July 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Navigate778450
Charlotte10 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Oct 2020 none
We were bored and tired of staying at the resort so we headed out to find something to do in town. Our driver took us to the mall, which was mostly closed, so we were trying to find a place to eat. Ran up on Noah's and were more than pleasantly surprised. The place was packed at 1:30 in the afternoon, so this is always a great sign. From the time we walked up to the hostess until we walked out of the restaurant, we had some of the best service I have ever experienced at a restaurant. Our temperature was taken when we arrived and they asked if we preferred inside or outside seating. We chose inside since it was so hot and so glad we did. Our servers were outstanding, giving us their recommendations on the best dishes. Everything we tried was great. The shrimp empanadas were delicious, but the gnocchi with tenderloin, mushrooms and truffle were so good we all wanted to lick the bowl. We asked for extra bread so we could sop it out of the bowl. The seafood pasta was delicious and very flavorful.
Written 18 October 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
canaypunto
wow!we are very happy to read this comment. It fills us with joy to be able to provide such an experience to you, we hope to see you back soon and we wish you an incredible stay in Punta Cana.
Written 19 October 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Bridkoe2
215 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Oct 2020 none
Do yourself a favor and get off the resort for a meal to experience this place! I love the convenience of all inclusive resorts. BUT you miss out on so much if you don't take the time to visit local restaurants and the actual area. Our group of 6 ladies had lunch here one day at the recommendation of Renny Travel (the company we used for tours and transfers while we were in town). What gem! I am a very picky eater, so they sent me the menu (in English, gracias!) so I could make sure there was something I could have. The menu is very diverse and our group loved it. We all ordered different things. I had an amazing salad! It is definitely worth a visit if you are in town.
Written 8 November 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
canaypunto
wow! thank you for leaving you comment We are happy to have given you a memorable experience on your trip, we wish you a happy rest of your stay and to be able to see you on your next visit to Punta Cana.
Written 11 November 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

ElleVoyage1986
Birmingham30 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Jan 2022 couples
First, we spent $120 on a cab to leave our resort to visit this place as it was highly recommended by a local and we wanted something much better than the all-inclusive food. We were hoping for fresh, authentic food with a local flair. We waited 15 minutes before we were greeted at our table, and there was no cocktail list. We asked for two different cocktails, and they didn’t have basic ingredients like angostura bitters or vermouth to make the ones we wanted. A few different waiters came over, and we never could figure out who was our server. Then, we order appetizers and they deliver the wrong ones to our table. We finally ordered entrees, my husband gets salmon nigiri and it was served frozen - Still with ice crystals on it. My beef tenderloin was cooked correctly but the quality was poor. It was extremely tough and chewy. Based on the hype, the overall experience was a major letdown.
Written 18 January 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Me
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2021 none
We went there on a Saturday night at 7:30pm and were told they were closed by the hostess and another person nearby even though all over Google it says they don’t close until 12:00am. If it was about our clothes they could’ve simply said we were too casual for the restaurant, but they didn’t. Based on how they looked at us and the fact they flat out lied to our faces, we came to the conclusion that we were lied to because we were black with big curly hair and looked far too ethnic to be seated amongst their “normal” patrons. We went to a different more expensive restaurant and made sure to give our waiter 100% tip. I won’t be recommending this restaurant to anyone especially my black friends/family
Written 27 July 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cana Y Punto
We are very sorry that you had this experience, we are sure there was a misunderstanding and we would like to contact you directly, if possible send us a phone number. Once again, we are sorry that you had this experience.
Written 29 July 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Margarita S
3 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2022 none
The food was delicious, we ordered roast pork that came with black beans and sweet potato. I ordered rice, moro de guandules, as a side, not listed on the menu. I wanted an authentic meal, it was well made. That being said, there is not much local food on the menu. There is pizza, sushi, pasta. I found it very expensive, about $75pp for just appetizer, entree and coffee, we didn't even have any alcoholic drinks. There are entrees as much as $55. The restaurant was recommended by hotel staff and taxi driver, for tourists, not where the locals eat. It was busy, reservations are recommended, although we were seated without one, but while we were there several groups left because no tables were available.
Written 6 February 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Michelle E
108 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Oct 2021 none
Group of friends went to celebrate a Friends Birthday As always the food was amazing but the service of some of the staff let it down. Seemed as if there were a lot of new staff ,plenty of staff to serve you but the level of service/training was not as good as normal for example one of our Group asked for a Cocktail and the waiter dident understand what the cocktail was so he asked him what the drink was , after the drink was explained to him he tutted under his breath which we all heard which was not a good experience when we had only been in the Restaurant for 10 mins....... We did have a nice eveing but not up to the standrds we expect in Noahs.......
Written 18 October 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cana Y Punto
We appreciate that you leave us your comments. We are sorry this happened and we will review what happened. We hope to promise you back.
Written 3 November 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Barleh J
6 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
May 2021 none
The food is so delicious. Our resort food was bland and boring and this restaurant saved us from a week of bad food. The food is so flavorful and delicious. We had short ribs, deep fried snapper, rice and grilled shrimp. Soooo delicious!
Written 25 May 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cana Y Punto
Great! thank you so much for sharing, come back soon!
Written 29 July 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

catalina z
Chicago11 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2022 family
We’ve been to punta Cana before but usually ate at our resorts, after asking around we decided to try Noah because we could not get dinner reservations at our resort. So glad we did it was the best food we had in punta Cana and we had also tried Jellyfish the night before. The food was incredible the flavors were so amazing. We tried a little bit of everything at our table because honestly we couldn’t decide the menu looked so great. I’m from Chicago and we travel a lot our favorite thing to do is to go out for fine dining. I wasn’t expecting much but was pleasantly surprised. The ambiance was so elegant and chic I was actually nervous that I came with my kids I felt out of place at first but the staff quickly made us feel comfortable. Our server that evening was Hector and he went out of his way to make our dining experience amazing. My children and husband had also informed him it was our anniversary so he made sure to do something special for us and brought us out a lovely dessert and gave us a little toast while the song from our first dance at our wedding played in the background. He was so pleasant and friendly and truly added to the great experience we had. I will also add that this restaurant is not overpriced at all I would go back a million times the fusion of food was amazing!
Written 26 September 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cana Y Punto
wow thank you so much for this awesome review! In Noah all family is welcome. Congratulations again for your anniversary, hope to see you soon again!
Written 17 October 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

BP63
Punta Cana61 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Apr 2022 none
Unfortunately good things do not last. I have been a patron of this restaurant from the very beginning. It was always a safe option for a good meal. No longer so. We have been there today and it was a disaster. My wife ordered a tenderloin steak that was impossible to chew - probably it was a different cheaper part meat. I had a grilled octopus that the waiter told me was fresh. But in reality it was heavily marinated and had its best days long ago. Probably they are cutting their expenses down and it shows - the quality is down too. I am sorry that the restaurant that used to be the best in Bavaro is now just nothing. My last time there - time to move on. No longer recommended:((
Written 17 April 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cana Y Punto
thank you for sharing your thoughts. Our main goal has always been to extend the most respectful service and the best food experience. Therefore, this occasion will not be the exception. We would like if it is possible to write to us at info@restaurantenoah.com.do and provide us a contact number in which you can give us an opportunity to clarify the misunderstanding.
Written 28 June 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Besh
18 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Apr 2022 family
We had a wonderful family meal here, we like to venture out of an all-inc complex & experience some ‘real’ food when we holiday. The place is lovely, the cocktails are amazing & the food is equally as good. Our fussy daughter was catered for when we asked for something off menu & our server Kirby was a pleasure. He spoke great English for us so ordering wasn’t such a struggle like we’ve experienced other places as our Spanish is embarrassingly practically non existent & he was so friendly & accommodating. Thank you for making our dinner such a good experience Kirby & I highly recommend coming here if you are in Punta Cana.
Written 19 April 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cana Y Punto
Thanks for visiting and sharing , come back soon!
Written 28 June 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Candace H
Houston3 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Sept 2023 couples
I called ahead to the restaurant to make a birthday reservation same day for 9:30pm for 2 guests. I arrived and checked in and reminded them again that it was a birthday, they sat us right away but the location of the table was not ideal. It was against the open window with the view of the street; parked cars, a movie theater in a shopping complex and blinding street lights- not a great view at all. They would do better just closing it up and putting a grass wall there. Our waiter came in somewhat of a timely manner with menus and no introduction of his name or the menus. When he came back he simply just asked if we were ready to order. No time takes to walk us through drink or food recommendations. We asked a few questions and he then made a recommendation. We got a drink that was a take on espresso martini but it was not good and we sent it back and asked for a real one, which was tasty. The chicharron and ceviche were good. We ordered the steak and seafood linguini for dinner. The steak was a good size and cooked to temp. The pasta had good flavor but it was salty. There was no offer of dessert and no acknowledgement of the birthday. Even tho every 15min a sparkler went out to a table for a celebration Very underwhelming experience!
Written 11 September 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Luz Mercado
Dear Candaceh, We do our best to provide our customers with the best quality service, food, and ambiance. We are concerned that you did not have this experience during your visit to our establishment. We thank you for sharing it and assure you that we will focus on the points you make
Written 28 September 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Vacation Consultants
73 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Sept 2023 solo
This wasn’t the first visit to Noah but I was very disappointed for what they did on this visit… This visit was for takeout and I ordered the Cesar salad with shrimp that the menu clearly states Romain lettuce which I had ordered in the past when dining in. Dining in the last 3 visits there was never a problem with what I had ordered but for the takeout, I was taken out with the surprise that they used a very in expensive lettuce as a replacement, however they managed to mix a few pieces of Romain lettuce on the top to make it appear that the salad was made with the menu item lettuce. I didn’t clearly see the surprise until I opened the container. You’ll see for yourself! They tried to use that same lettuce on my very first visit to their restaurant several years ago. Not to mention what they do with your check… They give you the original check which breaks down the price, taxes and (forced) tip aka propina de ley 10% which was actually different then the final transaction, you’ll see for yourself. Where the credit/debit card receipt says ITBIS (this is the 18% tax) Impuestos = taxes in English (this is where they put the 10 “Propina de ley) aka forced tip… Tourist must be aware of these business practices that are common in this country. While their food is good, their business practices are deceiving….
Written 29 September 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Luz Mercado
Dear VacationConsultants, Thank you for taking the time to rate and comment on the Caesar Salad, which surprises us since our salad is prepared only with Romaine Lettuce, but we will verify what happened that day. Regarding the additional percentages, we have 18% corresponding to the consumption tax (ITBIS) and 10% corresponding to gratuity by law, both mandatory in the country. We hope to have clarified your doubts and have you back again.
Written 2 October 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Jessica Korf B
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Dec 2023 couples
Great food - that wasn’t the issue. The problem was that this restaurant uses two different menus - same food on each, but two sets of prices! We made a reservation through our hotel and they gave us a menu in US Dollars on arrival, which was about twice the price of the menu in Pesos. They call this “The Noah Experience.” Diner beware!
Written 22 December 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Luz Mercado
Dear Jessica, Thanks for taking the time to leave us your feedback about your recent visit to our establishment. If it is within your possibilities, please write to us at info@restaurantenoah.com.do to know the details of your experience.
Written 26 December 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

amitchella
Washington DC229 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Mar 2021 none
While I wasn't able to find the small family-run restaurant that served great Dominican food, we did end up here for dinner one night. Simply amazing! First off - Fatima rocks! She took care of our every need and guided us on our dinner selections. This was by far the best meal that I have had in Punta Cana over 2 different visits. It appears to be popular with locals as well.The food is basically Caribbean, with a lot of variety thrown in. It is an upscale restaurant, with casual island dress required, and our bill for 3 was $200 including tip. It was worth every penny! We had 2 appetizers, 2 entrees, a pizza, dessert, 3 cocktails and a couple of juice drinks. We had food left over and the quality was amazing. Go here!
Written 3 April 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cana Y Punto
Thank you so much for sharing your experience so detailed, this is our best tip! Come back soon!
Written 29 July 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-15 of 676
Best moderately priced restaurants
See all
Mabí Restaurant
$$ - $$$ · Bar, Contemporary
Onno's Bavaro
$$ - $$$ · Mexican, Caribbean, Pizza, Seafood
Playa Blanca Restaurant
$$ - $$$ · Caribbean, Seafood
YOUYU Restaurant
$$ - $$$ · Chinese, Asian
Castaways Restaurant And Bar
$$ - $$$ · Caribbean, Seafood, Contemporary, Bahamian
Drago Grill Cocina Argentina Parrilla
$$ - $$$ · International, Barbecue, Spanish, Argentinian
Sanctuary Town Cap Cana
$$ - $$$ · International
Living Room Vip
$$ - $$$ · Caribbean, Bar, Cafe
The Greek Resort 24 Hour Beachfront Restaurant
$$ - $$$ · Caribbean, Latin, Seafood, Dining bars
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing

Noah Restaurant & Lounge, Punta Cana - Menu, Prices & Restaurant Reviews - Tripadvisor

All Punta Cana HotelsPunta Cana Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Punta Cana
Things to DoFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire