We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Restaurant Hotel La Toubana

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
les Hauts de Sainte Anne, Sainte-Anne 97180, Guadeloupe
+590 590 88-2557
Website
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

211 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 16: English reviews
Örebro, Örebro Län, Sweden
Level Contributor
67 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Too many birds flying around during breakfast and lunch. Decent menu but a bit boring when you are staying for a week. Breakfast is good but variation is limited.

Helpful?
Thank Tobbe R
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2016

My wife and I really enjoyed eating here. We had no desire to venture out of the hotel and happily ate here 3 nights in a row. We ate fish every night although the choice was not extensive. We understood that this was partly because even the fishermen took a holiday over the Pentecost weekend and partly because of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank BarneyHaarlem
Vallaban L, Directrice Restauration at Restaurant Hotel La Toubana, responded to this review

Dear Customers, We read your comments with great pleasure . Yes indeed, this period was complicated to be supplied with seafood . We appreciate : your understanding and especially your compliments , we will share them with our team. . Tropical greetings More 

Burnley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
392 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2016

This restaurant was much better for dinner, with great service, English speaking staff, and excellent food. The breakfast was more basic, with limited hot choice, but the cold choices were typically French, and high quality.

Helpful?
Thank Richard T
Vallaban L, Directrice Restauration at Restaurant Hotel La Toubana, responded to this review

Dear Customers , Thank you for taking time to write us your comments. We will congratulate our teams and take note of your remark about the breakfast. See you under the sun of Guadeloupe and perhaps La Toubana Best regards More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2016

We had lunch here after our spa day, and dinner the same night. Both times we ate at the upper restaurant, outside on the patio. The view is quite stunning and one of the reasons to come here. The chicken colombo (Guadaloupe version of curry) was excellent. It's typically served on the bone and this one was tender. For dinner... More 

Helpful?
Thank DanH2030
Vallaban L, Directrice Restauration at Restaurant Hotel La Toubana, responded to this review

Dear Customers, We thank you for your feedback. We take note of your comments and we will expose them to the chief. We hope you enjoyed Guadeloupe . It would be a pleasure to see you again. Best regards More 

Rockville, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2016

Come for the appetizer and a drink, go elsewhere for the main course. We ordered two appetizers that were delicious: Rilette, and shrimp with mushroom souffle. The bread was the most disappointing that we had during our stay on Guadeloupe. For main courses I ordered a Chicken Colombo that would be forgettable if not for being over-salted, and my wife... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bikegress
Vallaban L, Directrice restauration at Restaurant Hotel La Toubana, responded to this review

Dear customers, Thank you for your helpful comments. We note that Colombo was too salty and we are very sorry . About Mahi Mahi Creole tradition is to serve it with a spicy "sauce chien" typical made ​​with fresh chives, we will specify it on the menu. We hope you enjoyed Guadeloupe . Sunny greetings . More 

Paris, France
Level Contributor
100 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2016

We had lunch with friends and the food was superb. The seating is next to the infinity pool and the service was very good. The view is stunning. I recommend the restaurant and I am sure it is one of the best on the island.

Helpful?
Thank recentguest2011
Vallaban L, Directrice Restauration at Restaurant Hotel La Toubana, responded to this review

Dear Customers, Every day we love mobilize our teams to produce the best. Read your satisfied feedback is the best reward we can hope . Toubana and Guadeloupe give you their tropical greetings. See you. More 

Capelle aan den IJssel, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2015 via mobile

The hotel and the villas are great. But the restaurant was a very big disappointment. The food was tasteless and the service was very bad. A one time experience. Such a shame of such a good location.

Helpful?
Thank ohadgilad
Santiago de Chile
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2015

We have had a great time in this hotel. Nice rooms. Quite expensive but also very nice. We had a two level suite. The beach is nice and the infinity pool looks very impressive. Good breakfast and you can dine great in the hotels restaurant. Very friendly staff.

Helpful?
Thank Laptophippie
Vallaban L, Responsable Restauration at Restaurant Hotel La Toubana, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such nice comments . We will forward them to our teams. Soon in Guadeloupe and beautiful year. More 

Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2014

The kitchen is quite strange: the food looks very nice in the first place, but tastes like nothing when in your mouth. we ate there for over 9 days and we were bored after 2 days because its always the same. nothing exciting, boring ingredients, not cooked with love. it looks like the cook saw a tv-show of 'nouvelle cuisine'... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wasserhahn1132
Vallaban L, Directrice Restauration at Restaurant Hotel La Toubana, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments . The Chief and I are surprised that neither the typical Creole cuisine with daily specials or the menu or the creole buffet once a week well known on the island or French cuisine have not seduce you . We 're sorry that you have not enjoyed our food and we take note. Wishing you... More 

Paris, France
Level Contributor
99 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

Good restaurant with great view. We had breakfast on our first day of vacation. The guy was really confused about what is included or not in the menu as the breakfast was a buffet :-) the birds were eating from the buffet, this is something we did not like, but the atmosfere was nice and calm, good services, good food.

Helpful?
Thank Rodica S
Vallaban L, Directrice Restauration at Restaurant Hotel La Toubana, responded to this review

Hello, we thank you for having taken time to express your opinion. We think that our team member had difficulty in explaining you in English the breakfast buffet because there is a possibility of ordering supplements and we are sorry about it. Most of us are ok with English. Wishing that your stay was excellent in Guadeloupe and appreciating that... More 

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Hotel La Toubana also viewed

Sainte-Anne, Grande-Terre Island
Sainte-Anne, Grande-Terre Island
 
Sainte-Anne, Grande-Terre Island
Sainte-Anne, Grande-Terre Island
 
Sainte-Anne, Grande-Terre Island
Saint Francois, Grande-Terre Island
 

Been to Restaurant Hotel La Toubana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$38 - US$43
Cuisine
French, Caribbean, European
Meals
Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Drinks
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Full Bar
Good for
Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Business meetings
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: les Hauts de Sainte Anne, Sainte-Anne 97180, Guadeloupe
  • Location: Caribbean  >  Guadeloupe  >  Grande-Terre Island  >  Sainte-Anne
  • Phone Number: +590 590 88-2557

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Restaurant Hotel La Toubana staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?