We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Boston Pizza

10202 Macdonald Ave, Fort McMurray, Alberta T9H 1T4, Canada
+1 780-743-5056
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent20%
  • Very good38%
  • Average24%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible9%
1 week ago
“Kids menu?!”
22 Feb 2018
“It's a Boston Pizza”
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Pizza, Canadian
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
10202 Macdonald Ave, Fort McMurray, Alberta T9H 1T4, Canada
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (85)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

It was just the same as my other restaurants, but why kids menu? I just am saying my son is 11 and he needs the adult menu. The waitress in Edmonton gave him a adult menu.

Thank Rowan C
Garry_BP, Guest Services at Boston Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi, Rowan! Thank you so much for visiting! We're sorry to hear about the Kids' menu! We hope the next time you come we can provide you with a 5 star experience! We hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 22 February 2018

We chose the Boston Pizza in Fort McMurray simply because you know what your going to get at a Boston Pizza. Food was the same as always and the staff was very freindly. Same ambience as you would usually find but once again, as with...More

Thank Jason30302015
Garry_BP, Guest Services at Boston Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2018

Hi, Jason! Thank you so much for the positive review! We hope the next time you come we can provide you with a 5 star experience! We hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

Horrible customer service. Horrible management. Food was cold and undercooked. Server was extremely rude! How does someone like this remain employed in the service industry?? I'm baffled. We will NEVER visit another BP. So sad.

Thank Vern F
Garry_BP, Guest Services at Boston Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Vern, sorry to see that you were not satisfied with your recent experience. Please share the details at https://bostonpizza.com/contact-us.html so we can try to make it right. Thank you!

Reviewed 21 June 2017 via mobile

I have been to this location a few times. The food I would say is ok, service is ok. The only real negatives I would say is the parking lot is always a challenge. Can be difficult to find a spot.

Thank agirly
Garry_BP, Guest Services at Boston Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Thank you for your feedback. Guest comments are important to us and we’ll be sure to share with our team.

Reviewed 26 May 2017

Waitress was not nice at all. Not a single smile on her face except when she bought the credit card machine to me to pay. The restaurant was not busy at all and we were there for lunch. I can't see her being tired. Food...More

Thank Richardctchan
Garry_BP, Guest Services at Boston Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

He Richardctchan. We're sorry to hear about the service you received and we'd like the chance to look into this for you. Please share the details at https://bostonpizza.com/contact-us.html. Thank you!

Reviewed 10 May 2017 via mobile

Used the app. Bugs to it seem to have been worked out. Food consistent with BP (good). Great delivery lady. Very friendly and prompt.

Thank Nicole P
Garry_BP, Guest Services at Boston Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Thank you Nicpel! Let us know if there was anything we could have done to make it better. We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 10 March 2017 via mobile

It's still Boston Pizza, which sucks, but the staff was decent so it's not a zero. Food was overly salty and fatty, and salads were okay. There's a interactive urinal game in the men's washroom. I don't like the idea of interacting when I am...More

Thank michaeldR431QI
Reviewed 8 February 2017 via mobile

The pizza was average, gluten free pasta was overcooked and cooked in old water judging by the texture and salad was wilted most likely from staying under the heat lamps? Drinks were cold and service was okay. Won't be back.

Thank Dee2k17
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

I usually really enjoy the Smoked Meatball Spaghetti but this location must precook the noodles as they were soft almost soggy. The meat and sauce was good but that doesn't make a meal. Service was excellent I should have got her name but didn't.

Thank Guy C
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

Ate here a few times. Food was never anything outstanding, and actually horrible one time, causing food poisoning. I would avoid anything seafood related, unless you enjoy crapping yourself the next day. Best bathroom ever with a skiing game with 3 sensors built into the...More

1  Thank Steve H
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 19 hotels in Fort McMurray
Podollan Inn
199 reviews
.08 km away
Franklin Suite Hotel
192 reviews
.17 km away
Nomad Hotel and Suites
203 reviews
.40 km away
Stonebridge Hotel Fort McMurray
69 reviews
.81 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Chez Max
198 reviews
.34 km away
Mitchell's Cafe
228 reviews
.51 km away
Keg Steakhouse & Bar
199 reviews
.40 km away
Wood Buffalo Brewing Co
179 reviews
.19 km away
Nearby Attractions
MacDonald Island Park
139 reviews
.97 km away
Peter Pond Mall
22 reviews
.81 km away
Boomtown Casino
34 reviews
.70 km away
The Podollan Pub
13 reviews
.09 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Boston Pizza staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Pizza, Canadian
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Delivery, Takeout, Seating, Waitstaff, Television, Serves Alcohol, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Groups, Child-friendly, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Monday
11:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Tuesday
11:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Wednesday
11:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Thursday
11:00 AM - 1:00 AM
Friday
11:00 AM - 2:00 AM
Saturday
11:00 AM - 2:00 AM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 10202 Macdonald Ave, Fort McMurray, Alberta T9H 1T4, Canada
  • Location: Canada  >  Alberta  >  Fort McMurray
  • Phone Number: +1 780-743-5056
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
;