We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Earl's On Top

Certificate of Excellence
$$ - $$$
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
211 Bernard Ave, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 6N2, Canada
+1 250-763-2777
Website
Today
11:00 - 00:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Thu 11:00 - 23:00
Sun - Sat 11:00 - 00:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

345 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 330: English reviews
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We picked the restaurant for the amazing view, we trusted Earl's great selection of food, but the fantastic staff made it memorable. We were a party of 10, and the restaurant was packed. We received great service, and the food was great. As for the atmosphere, well it was fabulous, how could it not with that view of the boardwalk... More 

Helpful?
Thank PatH990
EarlsOnTop, Manager at Earl's On Top, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Pat! We are SO happy that you have enjoyed your visits with us and we can't wait to see you again in the future. Countdown to great days on the patio is on! Thanks again Pat More 

Kelowna
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2017

This is a great location and is across from the lake Okanagan. It has a large patio and excellent food.

Helpful?
Thank delias756
EarlsOnTop, Manager at Earl's On Top, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review! We are delighted that you enjoy our food and views and we look forward to hosting you again :) More 

West Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2017

I ordered Cajun Chicken few nights ago I was shocked to see there was absolutely no sauce on it. These days you just don't serve food without sauce. To me it was pretty dry just to have Chicken and mashed potatoes and vegetable. You need Sauce.

Helpful?
Thank Marsha911
EarlsOnTop, Manager at Earl's On Top, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you very much for taking the time to send in your feedback regarding our Cajun Chicken. Our Signature Cajun Chicken is made with our very own blend of Cajun spices that are used as a dry rub on a fresh chicken breast. The next time you are in we would love to work with you use one of... More 

Kelowna, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

As a Kelowna local, I'm a frequent flyer at Earls and there's many reasons why. Earls has the BEST location in all of Kelowna. Upstairs you'll find an incredibly lush patio for the warmer months as well as views of the lake from any seat in the restaurant. The service is outstanding each and every time, and prices are fair.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank alexismarie123
EarlsOnTop, Manager at Earl's On Top, responded to this review

Wow! What an awesome review Alexis :) Chef was beyond happy to hear your comments on our Bibimbap! Thank you so much for your thoughts on the service, decor and food! We are so happy that you have made Earls on Top a part of your home routine and we can't wait to see you again soon! More 

Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
134 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2017 via mobile

Had our date night here and we loved it. We've been here before and had good experiences and this time was no exception. The happy hour menu is especially excellent and there are good choices on it, not like some other places that scam you into being there early. Portions of food were excellent and the taste was amazing. We... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 7Taylor7
EarlsOnTop, Manager at Earl's On Top, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the wonderful review Taylor! We are so happy that we were able to be a part of your special date night :) We are always adding exciting new things to our Happy Hour menu - We hope to see you again soon! More 

British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

Busy restaurant, but we got a great window seat with a great view. Steak dinner was perfect. Server was friendly and sociable as we engaged him in conversation. I would visit this restaurant again.

Helpful?
Thank artskillsf
EarlsOnTop, Manager at Earl's On Top, responded to this review

We are so happy that you enjoyed your dinner with us! We can't wait to see you again :) More 

British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
159 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2017

I've always been a huge fan of Earl's Restaurants, but the view at this location was just unreal. If you plan to go here definitely request a window seat for beautiful lakeside views. My server was sooooo friendly and super genuine. I really enjoyed talking to her and she made the experience at this location just wonderful. We talked about... More 

Helpful?
Thank ihatesushi
EarlsOnTop, Manager at Earl's On Top, responded to this review

Thank you SO much for taking the time to send in your review! We are beyond happy that you had a great experience with us and can't wait for you to join us again! More 

Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
64 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2017

The food was OK and the service pleasant enough without being anything special. The atmosphere was bland and we kind of think that we would go to other restaurants in the region rather than go here again.

Helpful?
1 Thank Dennison M
EarlsOnTop, Manager at Earl's On Top, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Dennison, We would like to extend our apologies for your less that stellar visit with us - We hope that we can get the opportunity to see you again and show you a wonderful time here at our restaurant. Thank you for visiting us! More 

nelson
Level Contributor
65 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2017

The Waitresses and Hostesses look like they Should be in a Strip Club, Very slutty looking looks very unprofessional, Our waitress was Young and very bad attitude. She took Our order that was it!! Never checked on Us, never refilled Our water or Our coffee I had to ask twice. Food was ok. Earls used to be such a Friendly... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank zenwick
EarlsOnTop, Manager at Earl's On Top, responded to this review

Hello Zenwick, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on our service and dress code. We would never want any of our guest to feel like "just another number" and take your comments very sincerely. Our goal is to always provide personable, genuine service and it appears that we let you know on that front. Please... More 

Abbotsford, Canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2017

Went there with friends/business. The view was great even though the roof top was not open. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The food had Great flavor and was well presented. My wife and I both had a Noodle Bowel and the flavor and ingredients were really good, only the noodle they used, tasted like they were re-heated from... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ken W
EarlsOnTop, Manager at Earl's On Top, responded to this review

Hi Ken! Thank you so much for your review! We truly appreciate your comments and I have let chef know your concerns regarding the noodles-our sincerest apologies. We hope to provide fresh and flavorful items to each and every guest. We hope to see you and your wife in very soon! Thank you again for taking to time to submit... More 

Travellers who viewed Earl's On Top also viewed

Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Earl's On Top? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
American, Canadian, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Television, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Takeout, Highchairs Available
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Groups, View, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Business meetings, Romantic
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 23:00
11:00 - 00:00
Monday
11:00 - 23:00
11:00 - 00:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 23:00
11:00 - 00:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 23:00
11:00 - 00:00
Thursday
11:00 - 23:00
11:00 - 00:00
Friday
11:00 - 00:00
Saturday
11:00 - 00:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 211 Bernard Ave, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 6N2, Canada
  • Location: Canada  >  British Columbia  >  Okanagan Valley  >  Kelowna
  • Phone Number: +1 250-763-2777
Description
Earls is a family owned casual dining chain that operates a total of 68 restaurants in Canada as well as the United States. Our menu offers a global skillet of options which include Ocean Wise approved items, Consciously Sourced options, Vegetarian options and Gluten aware items to choose from. Earls on Top Kelowna boasts an amazing lake front view with a roof top patio that can be enjoued in the summer months!

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Earl's On Top and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question
Surrey, Canada
8 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Earl's On Top staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?