We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Hatch Waterfront Pub

634 Campbell Street | Tofino Resort and Marina, Tofino, British Columbia V0R 2Z0, Canada
+1 250-726-6122
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent45%
  • Very good30%
  • Average13%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“wings” (6 reviews)
“caesar salad” (6 reviews)
“poutine” (6 reviews)
Open Now
Hours
CUISINES
Pizza, Seafood, Bar, Pub, Healthy, Canadian, American, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
LOCATION
634 Campbell Street | Tofino Resort and Marina, Tofino, British Columbia V0R 2Z0, Canada
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (129)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 116 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We dropped by for lunch, around 1:00 in the afternoon and since there was only one other table occupied, we expected a short wait for service and food. Alas, it wasn’t to be. We flagged someone down at the 10 minute mark to ask for...More

1  Thank MavisBoots
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Ordered the wood fired pizza. The crust was soggy and all the toppings fell off when you picked it up. The waitress said this is normnal for wood fied pizza. I think it was still raw dough. We have had this type of pizza in...More

Thank Brenda R
Marianne V, Manager at The Hatch Waterfront Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear Brenda R, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are saddened to hear about your experience in our restaurant. All comments are taken very seriously so we can better improve our guest satisfaction. I will personally ensure that...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This pub and the more upmarket restaurant next door are part of the same business, so you get both menus to choose from, and can mix and match! Fine dining clams and mussels, and great burgers, plus 1/2 price selected wines. What’s not to like!...More

Thank Wendy S
MarianneV1616, Manager at The Hatch Waterfront Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Wendy S, Thank you for your perfect review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience at our Waterfront Pub and took advantage of our Monday Wine Special! We hope to see you again soon. All The Best, The Tofino Resort and Marina Team

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stopped here for an early dinner on a Thursday evening. We sat outside, great service, good food, stunning scenery. A great choice for a casual dinner with good quality food at a reasonable price. A good selection of local beers too. I’d recommend the pale.More

Thank JD86_reviews
MarianneV1616, Manager at The Hatch Waterfront Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear JD86_reviews, Thank you for your kind words. I am happy you got a chance to enjoy the amazing views from our patio with a cold beer and good food! I will be sure to pass your positive comments on to the food and beverage...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stopped by on a rainy day for lunch..great location on the waterfront. Tofino is a really":foodie" kinda town and the food here just didn't measure up to what we had elsewhere. Simple pub food and perfectly acceptable, not memorableMore

Thank rootsandwings55
MarianneV1616, Manager at The Hatch Waterfront Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear rootsandwings55, Thank you for your feedback. Although the food did not live up to your expectations, I am happy you enjoyed your time at our pub! Your comments have been passed on to our Head Chef and his team. We hope to see you...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Beautiful location on the Tofino Harbour. Nice selection of beers and chill atmosphere! The menu had a variety and both meals we ordered were decent! Service was alright!!

Thank Megan P
MarianneV1616, Manager at The Hatch Waterfront Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Megan P, Thank you for your kind words! We hope to welcome you back in the near future. All The Best, The Tofino Resort and Marina Team

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great place to eat, we had the Dungeness Crab, great service and watched the tide roll in.. wonderful evening.More

Thank Larry F
MarianneV1616, Manager at The Hatch Waterfront Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Larry F, Thank you for the positive feedback! I am so glad you enjoyed your experience at The Hatch Waterfront Pub, I will ensure your kind words are passed on to our team. We hope to see you again soon! All the best, The...More

Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

We visited Tofino for the day as the weather forecast was better than our home base in Lantzville. This was one of the recommended places by the attendant at the Information Centre. If you eat here, you won’t be disappointed. It had an amazing view...More

Thank jonessandy
MarianneV1616, Manager at The Hatch Waterfront Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello jonessandy, Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us! I hope your next visit is just around the corner. Best regards, Marianne

Reviewed 15 September 2018

We had dinner here one night. We waited for a table for 15 minutes and were not too happy to see folks who walked in after us get seated first, no place to put down names and haphazard way of seating folks. Anyhow, we were...More

Thank Suzanne L
MarianneV1616, Manager at The Hatch Waterfront Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Suzanne L, Thank you for your feedback. We would like to extend our sincerest apologies regarding the food and service you received. It is comments such as these which help our team learn from and improve. I will personally ensure your words are passed...More

Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

We had a lovely visit to this restaurant. Marie D. was our server and made the experience one to remember. She was fantastic and I left very happy with our time in the restaurant. I would definitely recommend this place. The s'mores are fantastic!More

Thank letthemeatcupcakes
MarianneV1616, Manager at The Hatch Waterfront Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear letthemeatcupcakes, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us. We will be sure to let Marie know that you were pleased with her service. We truly appreciate to be recommended. We look forward to welcome you back soon! Best regards,...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 206 hotels in Vancouver Island
Tofino Resort + Marina
95 reviews
.12 km away
Tofino Motel Harborview Ltd.
313 reviews
.50 km away
Meares Vista Inn
47 reviews
.67 km away
Schooner Motel
109 reviews
.93 km away
Nearby Restaurants
The Fish Store and Oyster Bar
246 reviews
.82 km away
Kuma Tofino
343 reviews
.58 km away
Tofino Coffee Co
171 reviews
.23 km away
Shelter Restaurant
2,796 reviews
.27 km away
Nearby Attractions
Coastal Charters
58 reviews
.02 km away
Bradshaw Sportfishing
31 reviews
.03 km away
Tofino Resort and Marina
92 reviews
.04 km away
Cleanline Sportfishing Charters
199 reviews
.07 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
NvrStpXploring
1 October 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from jonessandy | Reviewed this property |
I don’t know the answer as we were there in September but you could give them a call at 250-726-6122 to ask as they may change it up seasonally. Enjoy 🍻!
0
Votes
cbmartin2017
21 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Tracy C | Reviewed this property |
Yes, they have TV and Grey Cup coverage. Hope the Stamps get a win for you! I also hope you get some good storms while you are there as the surf from them is spectacular particularly down at Long Beach and McKenzie Beach
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
Average prices
US$9 - US$18
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Drinks
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Street Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Takeout, Wine and Beer
Good for
Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Monday
11:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Tuesday
11:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Wednesday
11:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Thursday
11:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Friday
11:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Saturday
11:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 634 Campbell Street | Tofino Resort and Marina, Tofino, British Columbia V0R 2Z0, Canada
  • Location: Canada  >  British Columbia  >  Vancouver Island  >  Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District  >  Clayoquot Sound  >  Tofino
  • Phone Number: +1 250-726-6122
  • E-mail
Description
The Hatch Waterfront Pub The Hatch Waterfront Pub blends quality, fresh ingredients with a casual, oceanside setting. A relaxed yet vibrant vibe draws guests to sit back and take in sweeping views of Tofino Inlet while sipping on local craft beers and classic cocktails, or enjoying an al fresco crab boil. With Chef Paul Moran at the helm, the menu leads with locally sourced produce and flavourful dishes that represent the true essence of the rugged and bountiful west coast. Enjoy quality pub favorites including crispy panko lingcod and house cut fries, an organic burger with house-made bun, or health​ conscious options including jicama summer rolls and a crispy kale salad. Pull up a seat at the eye-catching horseshoe-shaped bar, a social hub and favorite of locals and visitors alike, and enjoy the real Tofino.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing