We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pearl Sushi

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
127 Downie St, Stratford, Ontario N5A 1X2, Canada
+1 519-273-7275
Website
Today
11:30 - 21:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Tue - Sun 11:30 - 21:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

90 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 89: English reviews
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

Good & fresh typical adequate Sushi from non Japanese owner/operators. A good place for lunch with many specials & deals. Just not somewhere I would go for dinner. But having said that, food was fresh, service was good and I enjoyed my Bento box.

Helpful?
Thank Jeff H
Pearl S, Manager at Pearl Sushi, responded to this review

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Pearl Sushi! Although our lunch menu is still amazing, we would recommend experimenting with our dinner menu as it has a greater selection to choose from. Overall, thank you very much for your review and hope to see you here once again! More 

Stratford, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2016

Pearl Sushi is under new ownership and things have changed - for the worse!! The entrees we are use to ordering has severely changed in both presentation and in flavour! Not as good as Chef William at all!! Service was soooooo slow and there was only 1 table of 8 and us - a table of 2. It was like... More 

Helpful?
Thank LadyEatsOutAlot
Pearl S, Manager at Pearl Sushi, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your dinner at our restaurant. The service is something we take great pride in, so it is unfortunate that we were not able to perform that for your stay at Pearl. If you could let us know what was off or what you did not like about the entrees... More 

Michigan USA
Level Contributor
215 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2016

We never miss a lunch at Pearl Sushi during Stratford visits. Especially good is their collection of sushi rolls and individual sushi offerings. In the realm of sushi, this is as good as it gets..

Helpful?
Thank DHK44
Pearl S, Manager at Pearl Sushi, responded to this review

We are very glad that you enjoyed your lunch with us at Pearl and appreciate the positive feedback! Hope to see you back on your next visit to Stratford. Thank you! More 

Milton, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

I arrived for a solo dinner and ordered the veggie dumpling soup, and a sushi combo that came with a California roll. The sushi was good and the service was excellent. When the server checked on my meal, I shared that the dumplings were the worst ever as they were mushy and falling apart. She did the right thing and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Angie D
Pearl S, Manager at Pearl Sushi, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive comments on your experience at Pearl. Customer service are one of the things that we take great pride in and I am glad that was shown. We are sorry about the dumplings, sometimes it is hard to accommodate to what customers like and hope that the next time you have a different opinion on them.... More 

Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2016

We come to Stratford once a year to attend summer theatre and we always make time for a memorable meal at Pearl Sushi. The food is fresh and delicious, not to be missed.

Helpful?
Thank Eastcoastwil
Pearl S, Manager at Pearl Sushi, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing our restaurant when visiting Stratford, we greatly appreciate it. Hope to see you again next year! More 

Stratford, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2016

It may not look so great on the outside but once inside, the set-up is very minimalistic but still very beautiful. The service was great, all very friendly and fast. Food came out really fast- ordered the Jacobs & casey I believe. It came with a variety of rolls, sushi and sashimi. Everything was very fresh and well presented. It... More 

Helpful?
Thank Julie A
Pearl S, Manager at Pearl Sushi, responded to this review

We really appreciate all the positive feedback that you have given us. We will be working on the external look of the restaurant soon, so be on the look for that! See you again soon! More 

Blind River, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2016

Usually sushi restaurants are cold and meticulously beautiful, and while this one was beautiful it was actually very small, cozy and felt authentically Korean/Japanese. You can see the kitchen, one sushi chef cooking for everyone. Servers were very nice, and easy to talk to. Menu has a lot of options, most rolls are deep fried which was unfortunate for me... More 

Helpful?
Thank Babycakes1992
Pearl S, Manager at Pearl Sushi, responded to this review

Thank you so much for such positive comments on your experience at our restaurant. We are glad that we were able to accommodate to your issues and able to enjoy your meal as well. Our chef takes great pride in only serving the best fresh sushi and able to serve it at a high speed for our customers to minimize... More 

Stratford, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2016

William is friendly and accommodating. The food is authentic and deliciously prepared. Highly recommended/

Helpful?
Thank Yvonne H
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2016

Excellent atmosphere and service. Food was fresh, especially the salmon. The price was very reasonable.

Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel O
Dundalk, Canada
Level Contributor
232 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2015

Politely welcomed and remembered even when there has been long periods in between visits. Attentive and patient service. Truly the best sushi/sashimi to be found. I cannot get enough of the miso soup. Always fresh and beautifully displayed, better than opening gifts on Christmas morn. Looking forward to returning in 2016. sen wa arigato

Helpful?
Thank MOrfitt2014

Travellers who viewed Pearl Sushi also viewed

 
Stratford, Ontario
 

Been to Pearl Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$12 - US$18
Cuisine
Asian, Korean, Japanese, Sushi, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Seating, Waitstaff, Television, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Accepts Discover, Takeout, Reservations, Delivery, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
11:30 - 21:00
Tuesday
11:30 - 21:00
Wednesday
11:30 - 21:00
Thursday
11:30 - 21:00
Friday
11:30 - 21:00
Saturday
11:30 - 21:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 127 Downie St, Stratford, Ontario N5A 1X2, Canada
  • Location: Canada  >  Ontario  >  Stratford
  • Phone Number: +1 519-273-7275

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Pearl Sushi staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?