We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Water's Edge Resto Bar Grill

Certificate of Excellence
$$ - $$$
American, Bar, Canadian, Seafood
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
18 Queen St, Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island C1A 4A1, Canada (Formerly The Selkirk Restaurant and Lounge)
+1 902-894-1208
Website
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

105 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 103: English reviews
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2016

During a recent business stay I ate breakfast twice at this restaurant. The first morning I was in a hurry and they were jam packed - ordered granola with fruit and yogurt. VERY tasty, but not quick. My second time I ordered the buffet - reasonable price for the offerings which includes your coffee and juice. It also includes made... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer S
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
112 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

It was ok. The mussels were great but the batter on the fish and chips was twice the size of the fish and the fish was overcooked! You're ok on the seafood chowder it was "rich" and delicious! Price's were ok for a large hotel but you really need to change the name. Maybe try... " If you go outside... More 

Helpful?
Thank b c
GuestRelationsPRI, Manager at Water's Edge Resto Bar Grill, responded to this review

Dear b c, Thank you so much for your review of our restaurant. We strive to do our very best each day so I was very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the mussels and of course the chowder...always a crowd pleaser. I'm sorry to hear that the fish & chips were not to your liking, I can assure you... More 

maritimes
Level Contributor
47 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2016

Went in for some mussels and a drink before the beerfest. Bar was practically empty when we arrived, ordered our beer and wine and mussels. Then waited, and waited, and waited, beer all gone, still waiting. More people coming into the bar, getting their food, still waiting for food and/or offer of more beer. Finally get a beer, some sorrys... More 

Helpful?
Thank athowatt
GuestRelationsWE, Manager at Water's Edge Resto Bar Grill, responded to this review

Dear athowatt, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your most recent experience. I would like to apologize for what appears to be an error on our part about your mussel order. I can assure you, we aim to ensure the timing of our dining experience meets or exceeds guest expectations. I am sorry we feel short... More 

Kensington, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2016

Okay, so I know, I have reviewed this location lots but they really are that good. Just this week, I had an amazing breakfast with my sister before she headed back to Halifax. She loved it and she is hard to please! but customized eggs AND the buffet AND Starbucks coffee?? She was impressed!! and our waiter was excellent- wish... More 

Helpful?
Thank PawnPawn
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Was in charlottetown and stopped for drinks at the delta and our sever Meagan recommended the hot lobster dinner. Finished our drinks and went out to walk around downtown. Came back for the hot lobster dinner and it was excellent. Great recommendation and fresh and hot lobster. Great little spot with exceptional friendly service and great fresh lobster.

Helpful?
1 Thank Suzisaidso
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2016

I was staying at the Delta for business, and a number of my colleagues recommended the Water's Edge restaurant. I was tired after a long day, and the prospect of an excellent meal in the hotel restaurant was appealing. When I arrived, my first surprise was that they wouldn't seat me in the restaurant, because they were only seating tour... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jill T
GuestRelationsWE, Manager at Water's Edge Resto Bar Grill, responded to this review

Dear Jill T Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience. I apologize we were unable to seat you in the restaurant, we were fully reserved with tour groups for the evening. As a valued guest we were happy to offer you seating in the bar area. I am sorry the full dinner menu was... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2016

We were at the hotel for meetings and had some supper there. The spring rolls were amazing!! My colleagues had Caesar salad with scallops and the seafood chowder and raved! I have also visited for an after supper drink with a friend and the service is always great. We have had Susan a couple of times now- she is fantastic!... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Eileen H
GuestRelationsWE, Manager at Water's Edge Resto Bar Grill, responded to this review

Dear Eileen H Thank you for sharing your experience with us! Susan was delighted to hear about your feedback, and we hope to see you again in the near future. Thank you for choosing Water's Edge. More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

We were having a drink in the bar and when the chef walked by and I asked him what the specialty of the house was. As we we're not very hungry he suggested the chowder. About 15 minutes later he presented us with 2 cups of their very good chowder

Helpful?
1 Thank MLJ65
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2016

I have to start by giving a bit of a back story. 5 years ago on our 10th wedding anniversary, my husband and I had a reservation at a downtown restaurant. It was noisy, we were sitting almost on top of the neighbouring table. Not what I had in mind for such a special occasion. We left feeling hungry and... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Lorena L
GuestRelationsWE, Manager at Water's Edge Resto Bar Grill, responded to this review

Dear Lorena L Thank you taking the time to share your feedback, and to continue to choose Water's Edge to celebrate your anniversary. Stephanie was delighted to hear about your compliment, and we look forward to seeing you again! More 

Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

My husband and I tried to eat here for dinner tonight. We ordered our food and eventually after more than 30 minutes we called the hostess over (we hadn't seen our server in quite some time) to ask how long our food would take as we were hungry. More than 5 minutes later she had not come out and our... More 

Helpful?
Thank BrainHitchHiker
GuestRelationsWE, Manager at Water's Edge Resto Bar Grill, responded to this review

Dear BrainHitchHiker Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. I apologize for the lack of service you received on your recent visit, I can assure you, that is not typical of our restaurants high standards. Your feedback will be used as a training tool, to help improve our service team and to help us better anticipate your service... More 

Travellers who viewed Water's Edge Resto Bar Grill also viewed

Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
 
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
 

Been to Water's Edge Resto Bar Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$9 - US$29
Cuisine
American, Bar, Canadian, Seafood
Meals
Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Drinks
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Full Bar, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol
Good for
Business meetings, Child-friendly, Groups, Bar Scene
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 18 Queen St, Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island C1A 4A1, Canada (Formerly The Selkirk Restaurant and Lounge)
  • Location: Canada  >  Prince Edward Island  >  Charlottetown
  • Phone Number: +1 902-894-1208

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Water's Edge Resto Bar Grill staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?