We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chez Muffy

) #10 of 1,219 Restaurants in Quebec City $$$$ French, European,
10 Rue Saint-Antoine, Quebec City, Quebec G1K 4C9, Canada
+1 418-692-1022
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent74%
  • Very good14%
  • Average6%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“brunch” (23 reviews)
“duck” (52 reviews)
“tasting menu” (30 reviews)
Opens in 9 min
All hours
CUISINES
French, European, Canadian, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
10 Rue Saint-Antoine, Quebec City, Quebec G1K 4C9, Canada
Write a Review
Reviews (948)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 948 reviews

Reviewed yesterday

Went with very high expectations which were not quite met. The ambiance is excellent, as were the smoked mussels as an appetizer. Desert was good too, but the main courses we had, especially the mackerel and to a lesser degree the pork belly were average...More

Thank brwerner
Reviewed 3 days ago

While guests at the Auberge Saint-Antoine, we enjoyed both a dinner and breakfast here and both were excellent. Breakfast was delicious with generous portions, but our dinner was truly incredible. Our favorite entree was the elk dish, it was just delectable. The service was excellent,...More

Thank WorldTravelerCO
aubergesaintant0ine, Directeur général at Chez Muffy, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Dear WorldTravelerCO, Thank you your review regarding your experience at our restaurant! We are pleased that you liked it and we hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Guy and Dagmar Lombard General Managers

Reviewed 5 days ago

This restaurant offers a lovely locally-inspired menu with fresh ingredients many sourced from local suppliers. Focus on Quebecoise cuisine. Well-prepared, great service, fantastic wine list. Lovely location in old converted warehouse.

Thank Mithril74
aubergesaintant0ine, Directeur général at Chez Muffy, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear Mithril74, Thank you to have taken the time to write this kind review! We are pleased that you liked your experience with us and looking forward to welcome you at Chez Muffy, our new restaurant concept. Kind regards, Guy and Dagmar Lombard General Managers

Reviewed 5 days ago

I've eaten here many times. The food and the service are first-rate. I asked for an appetizer to be served as a first course and there was no problem. The service is truly impeccable. The food is comparable to any fine dining experience I've had...More

Thank Florimond
aubergesaintant0ine, Directeur général at Chez Muffy, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear Florimond, Thank you to have taken the time to write such a kind review. We are pleased that you liked your experience with us. Indeed, we are now known under the name of Chez Muffy but the quality of cuisine and service remain the...More

Reviewed 6 days ago

Had a very memorable breakfast here while staying at the Auberge Saint-Antoine. The service was excellent and the eggs Benedict with duck and mushrooms was fabulous.More

Thank sunnysarie
aubergesaintant0ine, Directeur général at Chez Muffy, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear sunnysarie, Thank you for such a kind review about Panache restaurant. This is truly appreciated that you have taken the time to share your feedbacks. We are pleased that you liked our cuisine. Wishing to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon. Best...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

While staying at the Saint Antoine, we enjoyed both a dinner and breakfast here -- both were remarkable. First of all, the atmosphere of the restaurant is quite inviting, pairing the rough wood of the old warehouse the restaurant is housed in with the elegant...More

Thank gbruels
aubergesaintant0ine, Directeur général at Chez Muffy, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear gbruels, Thank you to have taken the time to write this review regarding your latest visit at Panache restaurant. We are pleased that you liked your experience but in the same time really sorry about the issue you brought to our attention. Please rest...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had such fun at Panache ... wonderful food, great ambiance. But Kevin made the experience just perfect. His fun and warm personality added immensely to the evening. Thank you for a delightful meal!More

Thank SweetOlive
aubergesaintant0ine, Directeur général at Chez Muffy, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear SweetOlive, Thank you to have taken the time to share your feedback. We shared your comment with Kevin with great pride. We are pleased that he made your evening so special. Hoping to have the chance to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Guy...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Food was excellent, wine paired perfectly and staff engaging and friendly. The Resturant is truely a beautiful building in historic Quebec. Very special evening for usMore

Thank dhetexas
aubergesaintant0ine, Directeur général at Chez Muffy, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear dhetexas, Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent experience at Panache restaurant. We are pleased that you liked it and thank you for your great comment regarding our staff. Hoping to have the pleasure of welcoming you again for an other special...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The food was good but the service was horrible. The waitress disappeared in the middle of taking our order. We need to have someone find her. The waitress did ask if we would like more bread and we did say yes. We never saw bread...More

Thank TriathleteNewYork
aubergesaintant0ine, Directeur général at Chez Muffy, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear TriathleteNewYork, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are truly sorry that you did not live the Panache restaurant experience you should have lived and please accept our sincere apologies. Following your comment, we made all the necessary follow-up with our team...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We went with good expectations but were weary based on some other poor recent reviews but choose to ignore them. That proved to be a mistake while the food was decent the service was haphazard. Service was SLOW - almost 4 hour meal. We had...More

Thank Eliz T
aubergesaintant0ine, Directeur général at Chez Muffy, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Eliz T, We are truly sorry to read your comment as we try to offer the best service we can to all our guests. However, we would like to apologize for not having met your expectations on your last visit with us. Please rest...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Restaurant Initiale
565 reviews
.08 km away
Toast! Restaurant
829 reviews
.11 km away
SSS Restaurant
557 reviews
.25 km away
Nearby Attractions
Place Royale
1,190 reviews
.18 km away
Musee de la Civilisation
1,586 reviews
.05 km away
Old Port
692 reviews
.22 km away
Breakneck Steps (L'Escalier Casse-Cou)
466 reviews
.23 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
Deb-ecmd
Hello, We will be staying at Auberge St Antoine for several days next week. Do we need reservations for dinner? Thank you
22 May 2017|
Answer Show all 8 answers
Response from aubergesaintant0ine | Property representative |
Bonjour, If you can reserve in advance, it is better as we are often fully booked. You can contact the restaurant directly to make your reservation and it will be our pleasure to assist you. Looking forward to have the... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
shannkel
what is the cheapest thing there
18 May 2017|
Answer Show all 3 answers
Response from aubergesaintant0ine | Property representative |
Dear shannkel, Thank you for your question. We invite you to look on our different menu on our website. Many options are available for you. You can also make a reservation by calling us. Looking forward to welcome you... More
1
Vote
Google Translation
Mimi452012
Are reservations for breakfast required?
26 April 2017|
Answer Show all 6 answers
Response from AubergeSaintAntoine | Property representative |
Hello Mimi45201... Reservations for breakfast are not required, but on busy mornings a nice thing to have.
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$14 - US$44
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Valet Parking, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts Discover, Reservations, Private Dining, Validated Parking, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining Style
Fine Dining
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Romantic
Open Hours
Sunday
06:30 - 10:30
12:00 - 14:00
18:00 - 22:00
Monday
06:30 - 10:30
12:00 - 14:00
18:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
06:30 - 10:30
12:00 - 14:00
18:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
06:30 - 10:30
12:00 - 14:00
18:00 - 22:00
Thursday
06:30 - 10:30
12:00 - 14:00
18:00 - 22:00
Friday
06:30 - 10:30
12:00 - 14:00
18:00 - 22:00
Saturday
06:30 - 10:30
12:00 - 14:00
18:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 10 Rue Saint-Antoine, Quebec City, Quebec G1K 4C9, Canada
  • Location: Canada  >  Quebec  >  Quebec City
  • Phone Number: +1 418-692-1022
  • E-mail
Description
Nestled amid the stone walls of a riverside warehouse dating back to the 19th century, Panache's dining room offers exceptional intimacy and stunning views of the bustling river. On the menu: Chef Louis Pacquelin's cuisine. A cuisine that is revisiting classic dishes with a pioneering approach and a genuine love for local produce, both simple and sophisticated, which vary with the seasons and arrivals. Our produce is sourced primarily from our organic garden on Île d'Orléans and small local producers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing