We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Original Joe's Albert Street

$$ - $$$American, ,
3806 Albert St | S4S 3R1, Regina, Saskatchewan S4S 3R1, Canada
+1 306-206-0400
Call
Website
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent25%
  • Very good41%
  • Average15%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“burger” (11 reviews)
“salad” (12 reviews)
“rice bowl” (4 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
American, Bar, Pub, Canadian
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
3806 Albert St | S4S 3R1, Regina, Saskatchewan S4S 3R1, Canada
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (82)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 12 January 2018 via mobile

Popped in for lunch with a friend the week after New Years. Not sure what to exoect for a crowd we arrived at 11:45 to find the place sparsely populated. We both ended up ordering the fish and chips and it was great. Incredibly fast...More

Thank Allen L
Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

After an enjoyable walk through Wascana Lake, we drive south to this restaurant. It was very dark in the middle of a sunny day. My food was really good.

Thank Lorena S
Reviewed 28 October 2017

We went for an early lunch after shopping on a Saturday morning. Our server was very friendly and helpful. Two of us really enjoyed the Eggs Benedict, (cooked to perfection), with fries, whilst the third had fish tacos with sweet potato fries. The last time...More

Thank 5,811,508
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Had a very disappointing meal here...food was skimpy and cold. Soup is not homemade. Don't order the fish tacos....You'll have to dig hard to find the particles of fish.They have a gluten free menu, but it's somewhat misleading..they don't really substitute the wheat products on...More

Thank Judith S
Jonathan Y, Area Manager at Original Joe's Albert Street, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Hi Judith, I'm really sorry to hear about your experience. I'm looking into you're concerns with our Kitchen Manager to ensure the correct portioning and execution of our food. You're not the first customer to have concerns with the preparation and product we use in...More

Reviewed 26 September 2017

This was my second visit to this restaurant. The first time we had a good meal and when my sister suggested going here for supper one night I said sure. We were seated outside as it was a nice night. Our orders were taken promptly...More

Thank Holly5_12
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

I enjoyed every bite of the curried butter chicken served over rice with garlic naan bread. The service was quick and staff was friendly. The decor is very dark and relaxing.

Thank Lorena S
Reviewed 28 August 2017

Have been a few times for lunch and dinner. Always a good meal with excellent service. Great soup (Pacific Rim) and burgers. Excellent choices of local and import beers on tap.

Thank Tanya N
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

Went there on Tuesday with the wife. Had a chicken caesar salad . The chicken was tasteless and the salad was very small, for 16.00 . Boston pizzas lunch specials for the same is 11.00 and a hundred times better and is bigger . Left...More

Thank Mike C
Jonathan Y, Area Manager Saskatchewan at Original Joe's Albert Street, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Hi Mike, I am disappointed to hear about your negative experience. As the Area Manager for Original Joe's I value honest feedback about our locations. I have followed up with our Kitchen Manager about your meal, and he is following up with his team. We...More

Reviewed 16 August 2017

Service is great, fast and polite. Burger was a little ordinary, fresh bun though. 2 sides coleslaw (bit surprised at all the red onion in it) and french fries with gravy were great.

Thank Nakodo
Reviewed 24 July 2017

Arrived around 5:30 on a Sunday. Took 20 minutes to get a beverage and had to ask for food menus. The meal was ok but nothing exciting. Salads, teriyaki bowl and fish tacos where ordered. Nothing special and lack of service will not return.

Thank Chris G
PreviousNext
1234569
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 33 hotels in Regina
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Regina
71 reviews
.27 km away
Executive Royal Hotel Regina
211 reviews
.41 km away
Travelodge Hotel and Conference Centre Regina
1,757 reviews
.59 km away
Holiday Inn Express Regina South
202 reviews
.78 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Earl's Restaurant
172 reviews
.46 km away
Western Pizza
29 reviews
.14 km away
The French Press
31 reviews
.54 km away
Magpies Kitchen
16 reviews
.42 km away
Nearby Attractions
MacKenzie Art Gallery
74 reviews
.64 km away
Kinsmen Park South
6 reviews
1.11 km away
Southland Shopping Centre
6 reviews
1.51 km away
Rainbow Cinemas
33 reviews
.03 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Original Joe's Albert Street staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
American, Bar, Pub, Canadian
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Bar Scene
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 3806 Albert St | S4S 3R1, Regina, Saskatchewan S4S 3R1, Canada
  • Location: Canada  >  Saskatchewan  >  Regina
  • Phone Number: +1 306-206-0400
Description
Original Joe's Chain open in Regina
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing