We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Rebenty

) #2 of 4 Restaurants in Axat $$ - $$$ French, , Mediterranean
107 D117 Junction with D | D107, Route de cailla, 11140 Axat, France
+33 4 68 20 50 78
Website
Save
Certificate of Excellence
All photos (93)
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent77%
  • Very good18%
  • Average2%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“trout” (23 reviews)
“truite” (5 reviews)
“steak” (6 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
French, Belgian, Mediterranean
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
107 D117 Junction with D | D107, Route de cailla, 11140 Axat, France
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (247)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 89 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

While on the road in the area we stayed one night at this hotel, although the restaurant is closed on mondays they fixed us a wonderful mixed salad in the evening accompanied with nice wine recommended for us. They were overall very hospitable and friendly...More

Thank Larsig_s
Restaurant's Favourite
Reviewed 5 June 2017

21/05/17 First visit, last year, was fantastic. Second visit, this year, just as good. Food, service and wine list are top tier. Next time I am near I will visit again. Best regards, Jens Herløv

Thank jherloev
Reviewed 1 May 2017 via mobile

We went last night for dinner and had a wonderful time. Didier was our waiter and was most helpful explaining the menu, including in English and recommended a great wine, steering us away from one we were ready to order that he thought wouldn't go...More

1  Thank CJW372
Reviewed 28 April 2017

We arrived at a late lunchtime and the citchen had been cleaned and the only option to eat was entrecote or pork filet. So we have choosen the entrecote. It was well done but not a good quality and very hard to chew. We had...More

Thank Klabautermann07
idyd2016, Gérant at Le Rebenty, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2017

first you arrive to 2.30 o'clock Pm, and exactly kitchen was clean and closed.. we accept you because we are human and every restaurants are close anywhere.. you order ''entrecôte'' blonde d'aquitaine (it's one of best meat ever and the price too ! ) but...More

Reviewed 16 February 2017

We bought a house in Ste Colombe sur Guette and were delighted with the Rebenty when it had the previous owners. We were eager to give the new owners a try. We had a great evening and the staff and owner were really attentive and...More

Thank JulesBretty
Reviewed 29 December 2016

We visited this restaurant yesterday evening for the first time to celebrate a friends birthday. We were greeted with a warm friendly greeting, the choice of food was well varied with acceptable prices. We all ordered different and not one of us was disappointed, I...More

Thank Wales1951
idyd2016, Gérant at Le Rebenty, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2016
Google Translation

merci beaucoup au nom de toute l'équipe du rebenty au plaisir de vous revoir bonnes fêtes de fin d'années

Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

I was surprised by this place: very good service and good value for money. The atmosphere was very cozy and breakfast was simply delicious. Perfect location and easy to find.

Thank Elena F
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

I have been visiting this area of France for many years now. I accidentally stumbled upon this little gem. Upon walking in the aesthetics gave me the impression that the place was going to cost a fortune however I couldn't have been more wrong. The...More

1  Thank Josh M
Reviewed 15 September 2016

We booked at short notice , the restaurant itself is charming , would of liked a little more choice on the menu . We had been told about the restaurant and the quality of food and service , I thought the food was ok to...More

2  Thank Les H
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Booked for the family at short notice and loved the atmosphere of the interior and the warm welcome. We had trouble with the menu - even though I'm normally good with French - but the owner helped us translate and we made our choices after...More

Thank Nicki H
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Restaurant Aux Quatre Saisons
73 reviews
1.79 km away
L'auberge du Chalet
18 reviews
4.60 km away
La Galerie
305 reviews
7.36 km away
Nearby Attractions
Pyrene Rafting
28 reviews
1.02 km away
Aventure Active Rafting Canyoning
47 reviews
1.14 km away
Rodeoraft
26 reviews
4.41 km away
Chateau de Puilaurens
131 reviews
5.99 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Suzanne T
18 June 2017|
Answer Show all 4 answers
Response from Did D | Property representative |
Yes of cours
0
Votes
Google Translation
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$10 - US$24
Cuisine
French, Belgian, Mediterranean
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Full Bar, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Validated Parking
Good for
Business meetings, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Kids, Groups, Romantic
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 107 D117 Junction with D | D107, Route de cailla, 11140 Axat, France
  • Location: Europe  >  France  >  Occitanie  >  Aude  >  Axat
  • Phone Number: +33 4 68 20 50 78
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing