We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Into the Blue

29-31 Ferry Road | Shoreham Beach, Shoreham-by-Sea BN43 5RA, England
+44 1273 464768
Call
Website
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent77%
  • Very good15%
  • Average6%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“lobster” (56 reviews)
“monkfish” (36 reviews)
“dover sole” (18 reviews)
Closed Now
6:00 PM - 10:00 PMAll hours
CUISINES
Seafood, British, Fusion, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
29-31 Ferry Road | Shoreham Beach, Shoreham-by-Sea BN43 5RA, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (676)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 675 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago

Just back from a meal out with friends. I chose the cod lion off the special’s menu. It was presented well and was delicious. I then had the Portuguese Tart which was tasty too.

Thank Hammer43
Reviewed 3 days ago

Very nice meal (mixed fish platter) in lovely fish restaurant with nice ambience and excellent service. RecommendMore

Thank Neil D
Jacqueline H, Owner at Into the Blue, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

We really appreciate you taking the time to tell us what you loved about our little restaurant. The way our customers feel about the ambience is very important and as we want you to come back not only for the food but also because you...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Never fails to deliver great food, good prices. Starters delious, main I had surf and turf which I have had before and its always served perfectly with tender steak. Lovely dessert option, I had the Winter Rhubarb Creme Caramel, which was delicious and I want...More

Thank eganlucy1
Jacqueline H, Owner at Into the Blue, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for your review. The surf and turf is really popular giving the best of both worlds a great steak from Steyning Butchers and some of our fantastic seafood !! Thank you so much for taking the time to to tell us what you...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is one of our favourite restaurants and in the past we’ve had a great time (last Valentines Day was was of the best meals we’ve ever had). However, tonight was not up to the usual standard. We both had the prawn special starter which...More

Thank Bunty248
Jacqueline H, Owner at Into the Blue, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for bringing this to my attention. I myself work every important event to ensure it goes smoothly. We try to make sure all our dishes taste fantastic and there are no issues with the food! Bread is always available if requested....More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Came here in November and had another truly amazing meal, absolutely fantastic and excellent value for money and the service is first class. I did take some photos of the food but unfortunately i have lost them off of my phone, but will be sure...More

Thank Jamie P
Jacqueline H, Owner at Into the Blue, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review our little restaurant. We put our passion into the food on the plate that's what makes it so special. Then you want to come back for more. We look forward to your next visit. Kind regards Jacqui

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A wonderful family birthday lunch mid January. This is the only restaurant in Shoreham we regularly come back to as the food is beautifully cooked and presented with great attention to detail, food combinations with exquisite sauces. There is always something interesting to choose from...More

1  Thank savvydinercaz
Jacqueline H, Owner at Into the Blue, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your lovely comments. It makes us really happy to know you enjoyed your visit and that it had so much of an impact that you had to leave such positive comments. Yes Sunday was a very busy service we try...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Magnificent seafood restaurant....better than anything nearby trendy Brighton can offer. Search it out it's worth the effort.More

1  Thank Ray R
Jacqueline H, Owner at Into the Blue, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review your comments are appreciated. We have a great team of chefs, who love making great food, and fantastic waiting and kitchen staff which gives customers like yourself something really good to write about...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had a great lunch. Mussels were great and starters we great. Very inventive also. One mute point the sausages on the kids meal were very poor quality. However we will be back for a return visit for sureMore

Thank RR447
Jacqueline H, Owner at Into the Blue, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our restaurant and giving us a 5 star. So glad you enjoyed our fish and mussels. Our fresh produce fish and meat and groceries come in daily and that's what we use to make wonderful...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hidden in the middle of shoreham beach is a wonderful small restaurant which offers exciting fish dishes. We had the tempra prawns to start followed by filleted sea bass. The service was fantastic and we had a great night.More

Thank colin w
Jacqueline H, Owner at Into the Blue, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our little seafood restaurant. We take pride in our really exciting specials designed to make the taste bubs tingle and leaving you wanting more !! After you leave us you really look forward to the...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Lived in Shoreham for 4 years and despite the reviews we didn't like the look of the ambiance in the pics (blue Christmas lights all year round, looks like a surf shack from the outside). However, we finally went there first a few months ago...More

Thank geoffbot
Jacqueline H, Owner at Into the Blue, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a great review and giving us the title of "Best Restaurant in Shoreham" with a 5* . The special board is always exciting offering something different for foodies with options like the Monk fish &...More

PreviousNext
12345668
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Shoreham-by-Sea Hotels
Blagdons Manor
48 reviews
2.61 km away
Windsor Hotel
270 reviews
6.03 km away
Best Western Princes Marine Hotel
783 reviews
6.34 km away
The Castle Inn Hotel
393 reviews
6.66 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Ginger & Dobbs
226 reviews
.48 km away
Chambers Bistro
457 reviews
.49 km away
Tosca Ristorante
488 reviews
.47 km away
Nearby Attractions
Shoreham Harbour Lifeboat Station
80 reviews
1.61 km away
Ropetackle Arts Centre
103 reviews
.66 km away
Shoreham Airport Visitor Centre
191 reviews
1.42 km away
Shoreham Fort
79 reviews
1.50 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Mary L
1 December 2016|
Answer
Response from Jacqueline H | Property representative |
Hi Mary I'm sorry but we have a break after Christmas. We are closed from 25th December until the new year and we reopen onTuesday January 10th 2017 for normal service. Kind regards Jacqui
0
Votes
GRUMPYBAR
19 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Jan11c | Reviewed this property |
The menu used to be on the webpage. They do have daily specials and from memory they are not included on the website.
0
Votes
JoD57
23 April 2016|
AnswerShow all 11 answers
Response from Ruth B | Reviewed this property |
They have been on holiday I believe.
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$14 - US$45
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Kids, Romantic, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Tuesday
12:00 PM - 2:30 PM
6:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
12:00 PM - 2:30 PM
6:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Thursday
12:00 PM - 2:30 PM
6:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Friday
12:00 PM - 2:30 PM
6:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Saturday
12:00 PM - 2:30 PM
6:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 29-31 Ferry Road | Shoreham Beach, Shoreham-by-Sea BN43 5RA, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  West Sussex  >  Shoreham-by-Sea
  • Phone Number: +44 1273 464768
  • E-mail
Description
One of the highest rated Restaurants by our customers on TripAdvisor in West Sussex. Consistently ranked at number one in Shoreham by Sea.
We are a small family run restaurant just a few hundred yards from both the unspoilt Shoreham Beach and the River Adur. Just a west of Brighton we source the very finest local Seafood. With Steaks, and vegetarian food for the non fish eaters.
Popular menu options include our Seafood Platter, Fruit de Mer, local lobster,& Surf and Turf. We recommend our specials board with an exciting fusion of flavours offering the seasonal catch of Monk Fish, Skate, Halibut, just to mention a few. Mid week we offer a special two course mid week menu.
Relaxed an informal but with exceptional high end food !!!
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing