We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tosca Ristorante

39-41 High Street | Shoreham-By-Sea, Shoreham-by-Sea BN43 5DD, England
+44 1273 441001
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent55%
  • Very good28%
  • Average9%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“pizza” (58 reviews)
“fusilli” (6 reviews)
“fillet steak” (15 reviews)
Open Now
11:30 AM - 11:00 PMAll hours
CUISINES
Italian, Pizza, Mediterranean, European, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
39-41 High Street | Shoreham-By-Sea, Shoreham-by-Sea BN43 5DD, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (488)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 484 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago

Our first visit to Tosca was on a Saturday evening, the restaurant was busy with few if any vacant tables - a good sign. Greeting, and service throughout, was friendly, informal and efficient. The menu was varied and extensive. Food and drinks arrived promptly and...More

Thank florida2013mjb
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

We come here often and every time the staff are wonderful and welcoming. The food is always fresh and tasty ( the pizzas are mouth watering and you can watch them being made) and we’ve never been kept waiting. Great atmosphere, great staff, great food!

Thank Bunty248
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The staff are always attentive and very friendly. The food has never let us down, we always walk away feeling stuffed but having enjoyed every mouthful of food. I will always go out of my way to visit his restaurant instead of a more local...More

Thank -Global-Galivanter-
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

First visit for my family. Table for 10 of us & the service was exceptionally good , food was delicious and hot. Fantastic value for money & a lovely place to be.

Thank Beckwood33
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This used to be my regular restaurant , but I don’t know if they have changed the chef or what , because the food isn’t as good as it used to be , and the service is slow and arrogant . They could do with...More

Thank whitewings2009
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The worst Spaghetti Alla Mare I have ever eaten in my life. I ate here twice, the first time I came here it was good but the second time was terrible. When my meal came out to my table, I could immediately smell something wrong...More

1  Thank restaurantpublover92
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

Booked this place well in advance . An excellent welcome . Very relaxed lunch & no one hurrying us to get out like the last Xmas lunch we had elsewhere. Very good thank you .

Thank Christopher L
Martin B, other at Tosca Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

That's great news thanks. We are so pleased you enjoyed it. Best Regards, Fadil, Manager and the Tosca Team in Shoreham-by-Sea.

Reviewed 2 January 2018

This was our third year having our Christmas Day lunch at Toscas. Our booking was for 12.30pm and when we arrived (4 of us) we were greeted warmly by every member of staff wishing us merry Christmas. Having pre ordered our food choices we were...More

1  Thank Douglass1353
Martin B, other at Tosca Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Doug, Thank you so much for your review. We really do appreciate your kind words and are so pleased you enjoyed your experience with us. Best Regards, Fadil, Manager and the Tosca Team in Shoreham-by-Sea.

Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

Maybe only a dozen other diners but service was still painfully slow and arrogant; small portions of under-seasoned bland pasta dishes. There’s a lot better and better priced near by.More

3  Thank RuRosk
Martin B, other at Tosca Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Ru, Thank you for your review. We are so sorry to hear about your experience at our Restaurant and hope you will return so you we can change your opinion. We are an award winning restaurant and pride our self on our service and...More

Reviewed 24 December 2017

We were greeted with a very warm welcome on arrival, shown to our table which was pre booked, the menu was a large selection, had the sardines to start which were great then the calzone for main then the apple pie, all of these were...More

1  Thank peter_felsing1
Martin B, other at Tosca Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Peter, That's great news that you enjoyed your visit, thanks. We look forward to welcoming you again. Best Regards, Fadil, Manager and the Tosca Team in Shoreham-by-Sea.

PreviousNext
12345649
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Shoreham-by-Sea Hotels
Blagdons Manor
48 reviews
2.84 km away
Windsor Hotel
270 reviews
5.84 km away
The Castle Inn Hotel
392 reviews
6.21 km away
Best Western Plus Old Tollgate Hotel
624 reviews
6.25 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Ginger & Dobbs
226 reviews
.23 km away
Chambers Bistro
457 reviews
.02 km away
Real Patisserie
168 reviews
.14 km away
Nearby Attractions
Ropetackle Arts Centre
103 reviews
.21 km away
Shoreham Airport Visitor Centre
190 reviews
1.02 km away
Marlipins Museum
44 reviews
.02 km away
Shoreham Farmers Market
32 reviews
.18 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
lyha5614
18 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Martin B | Property representative |
The restaurant doesn't have its own car park, so you have a number of choices. As mentioned about there are a number of public pay (up to 6pm) and display car parks in the close vicinity of the restaurant. If you are happy... More
0
Votes
Spanners80
23 November 2015|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Martin B | Property representative |
Hi Sue, Tosca's has a level access to all parts and a separate toilet with wheelchair access/ Regards
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$7 - US$27
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Reservations, Highchairs Available, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Groups, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Romantic
Open Hours
Sunday
11:30 AM - 10:00 PM
Monday
11:30 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
11:30 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
11:30 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
11:30 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday
11:30 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
11:30 AM - 11:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 39-41 High Street | Shoreham-By-Sea, Shoreham-by-Sea BN43 5DD, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  West Sussex  >  Shoreham-by-Sea
  • Phone Number: +44 1273 441001
  • E-mail
Description
We have been described by many of our customers as one of the best Italian restaurants they have ever been to (and that's from some Italians!). Frequent compliments and happy customers ensure that we continually strive to maintain our reputation for both quality of food and service. Our passion is our restaurant!
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing