We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The KP

Kilnwick Percy, Pocklington YO42 1UF, England
+44 1759 303090
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent49%
  • Very good23%
  • Average11%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“salmon” (5 reviews)
“pork” (3 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Kilnwick Percy, Pocklington YO42 1UF, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (273)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 273 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Friendly staff. Immaculate rooms. Hot tub was nice and warm!! Food was amazing and service was excellent and friendly!! Tom was our server all day and he was superb! Will be back!!

Thank Tia E
ManagementTeam2015, Guest Relations Manager at The KP, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Wow, thank you.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Me and my wife visited on our day off for some lunch and a few drinks. The food was excellent and the beer was good. We had a drink on the decking outside overlooking the golf course with the backdrop of the Vale of York...More

1  Thank 17Martin71
ManagementTeam2015, Guest Relations Manager at The KP, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Sounds like the perfect place for a date lunch, thank you :)

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked a table for four at 8pm, seated on time and placed our orders. At 8.20pm the very nervous waiter advised it would be a further 20-25 minutes before we got any food. It then transpired that the big table of 24 people that were...More

Thank Rosemarie T
ManagementTeam2015, Guest Relations Manager at The KP, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Good Evening Thank you for your feedback as it helps us to improve upon the customers experience. Lovely to hear you enjoyed the meal.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great choice of food and excellent quality. Superb views from the restaurant. Excellent customer service throughout. Highly recommended we will be back!

Thank Sam M
ManagementTeam2015, Guest Relations Manager at The KP, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Lovely 5* review :)

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a lovely place to visit even just for a cup of tea , had lunch there for can't remember how,any times this year , in my last review I put that they were back to what once was , but yesterday's lunch :(...More

Thank Kevrina
ManagementTeam2015, Guest Relations Manager at The KP, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for being a loyal customer. I will pass on your feedback :)

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Have just returned from a visit to The KP and i can honestly say its the best overnight hotel i have stayed in. We stayed in the suite with hot tub room. On arrival to our room we noticed the bed was soaking wet. We...More

Thank s0phie0r0urke
ManagementTeam2015, Guest Relations Manager at The KP, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Fabulous to hear you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed in a superior hotel room on the first floor of a lodge. Spacious room and very clean. Huge window that was lovely to watch the sun set. Very handy for York - use the Park and Ride at Grimston Bar.

Thank ElaineHanzak
ManagementTeam2015, Public Relations Manager at The KP, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Wow, lovely review, thanks .

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

The kp lodges pocklington is a poor excuse for a 'luxury' resort. On arrival the accommodation was not accommodating to the number of guests in the lodge (not enough chairs to sit around table or outside). Dirty and wet cushions outside, green moss on hot...More

1  Thank 2014yorkshire
ManagementTeam2015, Guest Relations Manager at The KP, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Good Morning. I understand this was an isolated issue and there was no trace of a forced entry. Whilst we take theft seriously we are not liable for any lost or stolen property of the guest. I understand the issues regarding the lodge have been...More

Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

We booked a three bedroomed lodge for a 40th Birthday weekend. On arrival we were advised we had been upgraded due to a problem with the original lodge and also received a £50 restaurant voucher due to some groundworks which was great customer service. The...More

Thank GChristie2608
ManagementTeam2015, Guest Relations Manager at The KP, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Thanks for the lovely feedback, its lovely to hear you enjoyed the KP.

Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

Me my partner and dog loved it, I play golf and the golf course was in fantastic condition. We went for long walks with the dog and the food was fantastic in the restaurant.

Thank David S
ManagementTeam2015, Guest Relations Manager at The KP, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Sounds like a lovely relaxed week :)

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Railway Street Fisheries
102 reviews
.75 km away
Stamfords Restaurant, Bar & Grill
73 reviews
.55 km away
The Station Hotel
67 reviews
.77 km away
Bengal Lounge
131 reviews
.77 km away
Nearby Attractions
Burnby Hall Gardens and Museum
397 reviews
.58 km away
Black Bull
68 reviews
.67 km away
The Wolds Way Owl Trust
32 reviews
1.10 km away
The Acorn Gallery
12 reviews
.71 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
JamesNRach
11 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from david t | Reviewed this property |
Hi Sorry i did not see anyone with any whilst i was there.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$11 - US$72
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Business meetings, Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Groups, View
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Kilnwick Percy, Pocklington YO42 1UF, England (Formerly KP Club Bar & Grill)
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Yorkshire  >  East Riding of Yorkshire  >  Pocklington
  • Phone Number: +44 1759 303090
  • E-mail
Description
Drinks and dining, weddings and bespoke private & corporate events, luxury lodges and hotel rooms we have it all at The KP. Set amongst a championship golf course and 180 acres of glorious woodlands, this is the perfect retreat in the heart of the Yorkshire Wolds. With several facilities accommodate private and corporate guests; whether an intimate lunch for four in our Flamingo room or private dining for ten in the Vale of York, treat your guests to a relaxed atmosphere with stunning views over the East Riding.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing