We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Crooked Billet Harvester

286 Southborough Lane, Bromley BR2 8AA, England
+44 20 8467 1124
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent19%
  • Very good18%
  • Average20%
  • Poor16%
  • Terrible27%
4 weeks ago
“It was ok”
5 weeks ago
“Evening meal”
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
286 Southborough Lane, Bromley BR2 8AA, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (224)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 223 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

On a day where I really fancied a harvester I was really let down, first I had to wait at least 5 minutes for someone to ask if I wanted a table whilst 5 members of staff were standing around having a chat, then when...More

Thank Joe B
General Manager A, Manager at The Crooked Billet Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Joe, we regret to hear that you had this experience with us. Falling short of meeting your expectations is not to the standards we strive to achieve, and we humbly ask for the opportunity to make this right. Thank you providing this information so we...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I have been to Harvester many times before. It's a good all rounder, something to suit everyone at a generally ok standard. However trying to get in to eat there is a challenge recently. Unfortunately we were given a 3 hour wait, with my baby...More

Thank Lisa B
General Manager A, Manager at The Crooked Billet Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Lisa B, we regret to hear that your experience with us was not a more positive one.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Got a breakfast here with my daughter and son in law omg it's fab staff are great and food is fantastic defo recommend for a decent breakfast

Thank ebonyjim2010
General Manager A, Manager at The Crooked Billet Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Ebonyjim2010, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at The Crooked Billet, Bromley. We're happy we could meet your expectations!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

3 of us ate in here for lunch. Service was ok, very freindly waitress (Val I think). We all went for the early bird menu, not so much choice as there used to be. I think they need to sort out that the food described...More

Thank pete9412
General Manager A, Manager at The Crooked Billet Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Pete9412 thank you for taking the time to leave us your honest feedback.

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

While visiting friends in the area, popped in here for a meal.Waitress service excellent. As for meal, we have had better but it was value for the money we paid

Thank erob320
General Manager A, Manager at The Crooked Billet Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Erob320 thank you for taking the time to leave us your honest feedback.

Reviewed 16 June 2017 via mobile

Have visited this restaurant numerous times over the years and have always had a good meal. However, I hadn't been for a while until this evening, and I was slightly concerned given that the reviews have not been great recently. I was, however, so very...More

Thank TallulahSofia
General Manager A, Manager at The Crooked Billet Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Tallulahsofia, we're so glad that we were able to go above and beyond your expectations!

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 25 May 2017 via mobile

We have eaten at the Harvester tonight , the place needs a clean to be honest , food on the floor everywhere you walk , even in the toilets ! Dirty cutlery, glasses under our chairs ! Never again ! The Steak was Awful &...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
General Manager A, Manager at The Crooked Billet Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2017

Hello, thank you for leaving us feedback. We are disappointed to hear that your experience was not a positive one.

Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

Food is good if a little basic, service is always good, can be a bit noisy when there are a lot of kids in, take ear plugs or a taser if you're going early evening. But overall this is a great value eatery that knows...More

Thank mr_b_marsh
General Manager A, Manager at The Crooked Billet Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Hi Mr_b_marsh, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at The Crooked Billet, Bromley. We're happy we could meet your expectations!

Reviewed 19 May 2017

As I write, this place is 185 out of 212 restaurants in the area. It is so close for me I can walk, I do so every couple of years in the hope that things have improved Improved ? No this time they were worse....More

Thank TheatreDreamer
General Manager A, Manager at The Crooked Billet Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2017

Theatredreamer, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about your experience with us. Falling short of meeting your expectations is not to the standards we strive to achieve, and we humbly ask for the opportunity to make this right. Thank you providing...More

Reviewed 5 May 2017

Have been a couple of times in the last 6 weeks and it has really gone down hill. Food isn't served hot, it's just barely warm, so sent it back. Chips came back hot but meat was still only warm. Second time I went I...More

Thank JAHLondon_10
General Manager A, Manager at The Crooked Billet Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2017

Jahlondon_10, we regret to hear that you had this experience with us.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Pinh On Chinese Takeaway
7 reviews
1.24 km away
Shampan 2 - Bromley
383 reviews
1.30 km away
One Inn the Wood
97 reviews
1.38 km away
Pink Garlic
210 reviews
1.31 km away
Nearby Attractions
Chislehurst Caves
814 reviews
1.88 km away
Churchill Theatre
194 reviews
3.12 km away
Crofton Roman Villa
23 reviews
2.28 km away
intu Bromley
139 reviews
2.96 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
jradin78
9 April 2017|
Answer Show all 4 answers
Response from Carly Ann D | Reviewed this property |
no i dont think so. if it does i have not noticed it
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Kids, Groups, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 23:00
Monday
11:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 23:00
Thursday
11:00 - 23:00
Friday
11:00 - 23:00
Saturday
11:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 286 Southborough Lane, Bromley BR2 8AA, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Greater London  >  Bromley
  • Phone Number: +44 20 8467 1124
Description
At The Crooked Billet Harvester in Bromley food is fresh, full of flavour and just how you like it. Choose your tasty grill, sauce and side at our restaurant and we'll get cooking - while you head off to the famous Harvester salad bar to grab as much crisp, freshly prepared tasty salad as you like.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing