We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Bickley Pub & Steakhouse

Chislehurst Road, Chislehurst BR7 5NP, England
+44 20 8468 7613
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent36%
  • Very good20%
  • Average14%
  • Poor15%
  • Terrible15%
Travellers talk about
“steak” (23 reviews)
“pork belly” (6 reviews)
“cake” (9 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Gastropub
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Chislehurst Road, Chislehurst BR7 5NP, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (440)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 440 reviews

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

I am a regular visitor to the Bickley and have only eaten here on two occasions. In the summer months the food was OK. Having booked to actually eat in the restaurant area, rather than at the bar, I found the staff very attentive. Yes...More

Thank Ian C
Reviewed 3 days ago

We had a fairly large Christmas group booking for the evening. Everything was handled smoothly by the reservations team. We had to pay full price for two on-the-day cancellations, which is fair enough. The table was ready on time, and looked very stylish. All waiting...More

Thank PoppyGB
Garry W, Owner at The Bickley Pub & Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hi McUK, Thank you for your feedback and kind words regarding our service and friendliness of our team. I have passed on your comments to our Kitchen Manager. Could you please contact me via email at info@thebickley.co.uk to discuss this matter further.

Reviewed 1 week ago

Very disappointed with a few issues and the overall experience. The table was booked for 4pm for a large group and my family turned up at 3.45pm to decorate the table as a surprise for my 30th birthday, the table was not ready at that...More

Thank rebecca871
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The food here are mediocre at best and the service is poor. It is exorbitantly over priced for what is nothing more than a pub. I will not be going back back.

1  Thank DaveRRzim
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It's such a shame that poor service lets this restaurant down. We dined on Sunday, just two of us. The restaurant wasn't busy yet we were shoe-horned into a corner with practically no space in between tables. Despite having booked, there wasn't a table set...More

Thank carolynleach63
Garry W, Owner at The Bickley Pub & Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi carolynleach63. We regret your most recent visit with us was not up to the standards we strive for. We are always looking for ways to improve and we do appreciate your input. If you would be willing, please contact me via email at info@thebickley.co.uk...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We went for a Sunday roast & the food & service was very poor.The veg was almost cold & when we mentioned it to the waitress her reply was ‘we could have put it in the microwave’.There were only 2 roast potatoes on each meal.After...More

Thank meme18
Garry W, Owner at The Bickley Pub & Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi meme18, I'm sorry you have had a negative experience within my business, I have passed your comments on to our restaurant and kitchen managers. I would really like to discuss your thoughts more personally. Would you be so kind as to email me at...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were a group of 10 adults and 3 toddlers. We loved the large table and space around,and made good use of the play area outside. The staff were all lovely and very accommodating especially as we arrived with two more adults than we had...More

Thank Sabrina S
Garry W, Owner at The Bickley Pub & Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Sabrina S, Thank you for your feedback in regards to the above. Firstly may I apologize for the issues you encountered while dining at The Bickley. I have raised the issue with our kitchen manager and I do hope you can trust us again...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked a table for 5 people on Saturday night and when we arrived, the host didn't have our table ready which wasn't a huge deal but still not a great start. As we sat at our table, she awkwardly put the menus down and...More

Thank clairewilliams2
Garry W, Owner at The Bickley Pub & Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi clairewilliams2, Thank you for your feedback in regards to the above. Firstly may I apologize for the issues you encountered while dining at The Bickley. I have raised the issue with the restaurant manager and I do hope you can trust us again to...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I went to the Bickley for a private birthday party in the upstairs function room on Friday. The room was great, lovely lighting and decor. The staff were really friendly. The manager Garry was very accomodating but the best part was the canapés. They were...More

Thank Dray1974
Garry W, Owner at The Bickley Pub & Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Dray1974, Thank you so much for your kind review. We are really glad you and your guests had a great time and enjoyed our delicious canapes. We look forward in welcoming you back very soon!

Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

Family visit for a Sunday 3pm Lunch, others in party had Beef and Lamb roasts...all said excellent, I had venison and pheasant game pie, which was a huge single pie and delicious...we will definitely be going back!

Thank bigfella59
Garry W, Owner at The Bickley Pub & Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi bigfella59, We really appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We are glad you and your family enjoyed your Sunday meals and happy to hear our pie was such a success. We hope to welcome you back in our pub soon.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Imperial Arms
414 reviews
.47 km away
Denny's Seafood Restaurant
291 reviews
.29 km away
Zizzi - Chislehurst
219 reviews
1.40 km away
Due Amici
262 reviews
1.45 km away
Nearby Attractions
Chislehurst Caves
876 reviews
.12 km away
The Bickley
37 reviews
.02 km away
Christ Church Chislehurst
7 reviews
.33 km away
Chislehurst Recreation Ground
8 reviews
1.31 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Bickley Pub & Steakhouse staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$4 - US$40
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub, Gastropub
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Drinks
Restaurant features
Serves Alcohol, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Street Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Accepts Discover, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Kids, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 AM - 10:30 PM
Monday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday
11:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Chislehurst Road, Chislehurst BR7 5NP, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Greater London  >  Chislehurst
  • Phone Number: +44 20 8468 7613
  • E-mail
Description
A friendly local pub in the heart of beautiful Chislehurst only a short walk from Chislehurst railway station. With a wide selection of real ales, and intriguing winelist and simple, fresh food served all day every day. Join us on Sundays for coffee, Bloody Marys and sumptuous roasts from £12.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing