We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

El Cafetal Galapagos

Central Park | Central Park, Puerto Villamil 200250, Ecuador
+593 5-301-6775
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent69%
  • Very good15%
  • Average6%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“swordfish” (14 reviews)
“tiramisu” (4 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Seafood, Fusion, Healthy, Ecuadorean, South American, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Central Park | Central Park, Puerto Villamil 200250, Ecuador
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (258)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 140 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were offered a three course meal with the argument that they don’t offer a la carte. Soon thereafter, a couple walks in and they took heir order from the menu. True abuse and discrimination on behalf of the disrespectful owner. The food was expensive...More

Thank DromomaniaUIO
Reviewed 1 week ago

We came upon El Cafetal by chance, it appears that you do need to make a table reservation in advance, and we were so glad we did! Our party of four ended up eating there three nights in a row, the food was so good....More

Thank tigerexplorer2015
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had our going away meal here and it was special. You need reservations but it is worth it, Great staff, beautiful interior, good food. Our guide thinks it may be the best on the island.

Thank Joe R
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I was looking for a place to watch the Champions League Final and ended up there. I didn't order anything but the waiter still gave me a piece of cake for free just because he supported the same club as I did. Food looked very...More

Thank Kendrick L
Reviewed 26 April 2018

place deserves to be shut down for its absolutely terrible service!! Over priced! Cheapest entree is $15 makes it a definite tourist trap! And no the portions are not huge AT all! I had dinner there and I was still hungry after! Yes this is...More

Thank Ghassan A
Reviewed 3 April 2018

We ended up in Isabela for a couple of nights after our cruise was cancelled, therefore i hadn't done any research and ended up asking another tourist on a tour where he had eaten and what he would recommend. He said he considered himself a...More

Thank HannahRosa2488
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

The first evening they served fresh swordfish (300 grams) and it was great. Also the spaghetti was real nice. Service is friendly with a big smile. We decided to go back and it did not disappoint us. Last evening we had fresh tuna (also 300...More

Thank Jacqueline924100
Reviewed 22 February 2018

We ended up here after a bad experience at the Booby Trap, and were really glad we found this place. We were greeted immediately and the service was very friendly and attentive. We shared a delicious appetizer of green plantains and cheese and also shared...More

Thank yadkin
Elcafetal G, Propietario at El Cafetal Galapagos, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por sus comentarios, nos alegra saber que mejoramos su visita en la isla mucho más después de una...More

Reviewed 20 February 2018

We went to the restaurant at the recommendation of the another restaurant which was booked. What a find! Tthe cerviche appetizer was the best we had in Galapagos. The grilled Pargo was perfectly done and very tasty. The grilled chicken was moist and well flavored,...More

Thank Stan N
Elcafetal G, Propietario at El Cafetal Galapagos, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018
Google Translation

Gracias por su opinión, es bueno saber que fue satisfactorio su visita al restaurante, estamos siempre para servir siempre que...More

Reviewed 10 February 2018 via mobile

Overpriced and not good. There are many way better options in Isabella. The worse were the deserts: a disgusting tiramisu and a 10$ bad brownie. When we told the waiter the brownie cost 6$ on the menu, he said the ice cream wasn’t included and...More

Thank yaelwolf
Elcafetal G, Propietario at El Cafetal Galapagos, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018
Google Translation

Gracias por hacernos saber su comentario, es probable encuentren bajos precios en el resto de la isla, es desicion individual...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 10 hotels in Isabela
Hotel Albemarle
232 reviews
.09 km away
Hostal Rincon de George
44 reviews
.12 km away
Brisas del Mar
32 reviews
.19 km away
Redmangrove
216 reviews
.28 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Coco Surf
168 reviews
.13 km away
Booby Trap
389 reviews
.42 km away
Shawarma Hot
80 reviews
.13 km away
Nearby Attractions
Concha de Perla
771 reviews
1.01 km away
Centro de Crianza Arnaldo Tupiza
422 reviews
1.38 km away
Laguna Salinas
141 reviews
.67 km away
Iglesia Cristo Salvador
8 reviews
.04 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from El Cafetal Galapagos staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Drinks, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Highchairs Available, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Street Parking, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards, Delivery, Takeout, Private Dining, Television
Good for
Romantic, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Monday
4:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday
4:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday
4:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Thursday
4:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Friday
4:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Saturday
4:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Central Park | Central Park, Puerto Villamil 200250, Ecuador
  • Location: South America  >  Ecuador  >  Galapagos Islands  >  Isabela  >  Puerto Villamil
  • Phone Number: +593 5-301-6775
  • E-mail
Description
Sea Food, Vegetarian Food, Traditional Food, Gourmet Food...
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
;