We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ristorante Sorrento

379 Ewell Road, Surbiton, Kingston upon Thames KT6 7DE, England
+44 20 8390 6921
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent53%
  • Very good29%
  • Average9%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“cannelloni” (5 reviews)
“panna cotta” (3 reviews)
“steak” (2 reviews)
Closed Now
12:00 - 18:00All hours
CUISINES
Italian, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
379 Ewell Road, Surbiton, Kingston upon Thames KT6 7DE, England
Write a Review
Reviews (133)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 133 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

Came here with my daughter, husband and his mother for an evening meal. We all ate three courses from the a la carte menu not their special menu, which is a cheaper price, but the vegetarian selection is less. My daughter and I ate the...More

Thank Umberdos
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good service and good food. Extensive menu with a good set menu. Spoilt for choice. As a solo diner I didn't feel uncomfortable.

Thank johneuphonium
Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

Not a great deal to say. Small car park Seriously dated interior with the worst of the worst fake beams But fourteen notes for three courses, that is good value, starters generous portions, mains decent. Calves liver is good. Dessert is decent. Twenty two notes...More

1  Thank wearyLondon
Reviewed 7 April 2017

I came to Sorrentos on Mothers day and had a nice evening. My garlic mushroom starter was delicious! I do think that on arrival a complimentary drink would have been nice (only on special occasions!) or the tables could have been laid out differently to...More

1  Thank Jodie W
Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

I've been to this restaurant a few times and every time I go I can never complain. The staff are so friendly and an extra credit to the main waiter and his crazy pepper skills. Th set menu has a lot of choice and in...More

1  Thank JadeJones123
Reviewed 27 March 2017

Was taken here by my son and his girlfriend for Mother's day dinner. A very warm welcome as always, we were seated at a nice circular table. Good food and wine, friendly atmosphere. My only critisism would be that my son was charged £7 for...More

Thank carol s
Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

Love this restaurant, it's our first visit and what a find. Would really recommend this family run restaurant, great food, friendly service EVERYTHING is home cooked and the puddings are fabulous. We will be going back to try the rest of the menu. Thanks for...More

Thank LeoCarterSmith
Reviewed 22 January 2017

Fun and charming staff serving good, solid Italian food. Servings are generous. Prices are very reasonable. You wont find a better run restaurant anywhere. Sorrentos has a great authentic, friendly and "Italian family" atmosphere while preserving a bit of intimacy and coziness. :) It is...More

Thank junglejim41
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

Very nice atmosphere accompanied by good foot at a reasonable price combined with excellent service. I've been twice and will be returning.

Thank Sam G
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

Very good Italian . Friendly staff. Good size portions. On Tolworth broadway near bus stops. Not far from Tolworth station

Thank Carole A
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Padbok Thai Restaurant
37 reviews
.46 km away
Kebab Express
5 reviews
.17 km away
Route 52 Cafe
9 reviews
.18 km away
Moda Caffe
6 reviews
.44 km away
Nearby Attractions
Goals Soccer Centre
6 reviews
.81 km away
White Spider Climbing
31 reviews
1.22 km away
Surbiton Raceway
21 reviews
1.50 km away
Hollywood Bowl
33 reviews
.65 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
Grafisk
Why is your food so terrible? The dessert trolley is like something from Faulty towers... Having visited Italy and worked in Italian restaurants I can confirm your restaurant is the worst I have ever come across. Shame on you...
29 August 2015|
Answer
Response from Rosa-Lina B | Property representative |
Grafisk GET A LIFE! It's Friday night and what are you doing?? Writing about a success restaurant that it's actually CLOSED FOR HOLIDAYS!!! Do you have your own restaurant? Being such an expert on Italian food? Oh, wait... More
0
Votes
Rosa-Lina B
Dear customer, I'm really sorry that you did not have a good experience in your last visit to our restaurant. As we do care about our customers we have investigated your complaint because we did found quite strange that you claim to have paid £8.00 for a glass of wine when it clear states on the wine list that a glass of house wine costs £4.00 and what was more strange is that you accepted the bill without pointing it out to the waiter!? Our finds are that you have consumed 2 LARGE glasses of wine (250ml) and further soft drinks! Please do contact us on 0208 390 6921 if you want to discuss this matter further. Thank you
23 June 2015|
Answer Show all 3 answers
Response from beachcomber633 | Reviewed this property |
Query has been sent to the wrong reviewer, I do not know anything about this issue, therefore I cannot supply an answer. This is the second time I have been asked my views on a situation I have no knowledge of; not impressed... More
0
Votes
Laurasparkles
Why was this customers evening so bad on this night and why hasnt resturant explained itself? When its had so many other positive comments?
29 January 2015|
Answer
Response from Laurasparkles |
sorry for typos xx
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 18:00
Monday
12:00 - 14:30
18:30 - 22:30
Tuesday
12:00 - 14:30
18:30 - 22:30
Wednesday
12:00 - 14:30
18:30 - 22:30
Thursday
12:00 - 14:30
18:30 - 22:30
Friday
12:00 - 14:30
18:30 - 22:30
Saturday
12:00 - 14:30
18:30 - 22:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 379 Ewell Road, Surbiton, Kingston upon Thames KT6 7DE, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Greater London  >  Kingston upon Thames  >  Surbiton
  • Phone Number: +44 20 8390 6921
  • E-mail
Description
Ristorante Sorrento is a family run business. Giuseppe and his team invite you to relax and enjoy your meal, whether eating a business lunch with colleagues, a sneaky mid-week treat with a loved one, or a family celebration such as a birthday, wedding or christening party. We have an extensive wine list which is designed to compliment the high standard of our ingredients, and a broad range of personal tastes.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing