We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Satori Lounge

309 | Maunganui Road, Mount Maunganui, Tauranga 3116, New Zealand
+64 7-575 0979
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent56%
  • Very good30%
  • Average8%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“sushi” (68 reviews)
“gyoza” (5 reviews)
“rice bowls” (2 reviews)
Closed
All hours
CUISINES
Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Gluten Free Options, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
309 | Maunganui Road, Mount Maunganui, Tauranga 3116, New Zealand
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 119 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great selection of food. Hard choice. I love sashimi and sushi but decided to go for the platter for two. It was nice but As I am not the biggest fan of fried stuff that was a bit much for me. Apart from this -...More

Thank Isabell8785
Reviewed 1 week ago

I love this place - I always visit when I'm in the Mount and I am never disappointed. The sashimi is so fresh it's practically jumping around the plate; the sushi comes in a full range of flavours (not just seafood - which I LOVE)...More

Thank katiepie1967
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great selections of nigiri, tempura, Japanese platters, California rolls, whatever you want. Love their miso and the food is well prepared tastes great and is priced well. You have to give this place a go, if you like Japanese fare, this is it. I could...More

Thank Crete_Ohope
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

My fiancé and I visit this place every year for our anniversary and even the odd occasion we just can't stay away! Service is very fast and friendly and the good is delicious!

Thank Daniel S
Reviewed 19 May 2017 via mobile

My son and I love coming here. This is our sushi treat. The food is always good and the service is great. I look forward to our next visit

Thank 68skp70
Reviewed 10 April 2017

Wow were we pleasantly surprised at this place/ lovely ambience in the courtyard and the food was just awesome. Not being very experienced in Japanese cuisine we ordered the platter for 4 and it gave us a good selection across the range. We were really...More

Thank Malcolm M
Reviewed 30 March 2017 via mobile

Don't pass this restaurant by if you like sushi. Everything is totally fresh and yummy. I love anything with prawns and I'm never disappointed here.

Thank Lu B
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

We're travelled around New Zealand and had Sushi in different places. By far this is the best place. The staff are very friendly and efficient. There's a welsh girl working there who is very friendly and added value to our experience about telling us where...More

Thank Issack
Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile

Went in to this little sushi place, at first it looked interesting so ordered sushi but... taste not good and staff also were not friendly at all. Should have tried other shop! Disappointed.

Thank knasank
Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

We usually go here every January when we're staying at The Mt over summer. This year the staff were rude one in particularly an English woman working there! Rude. She got my order wrong and was rude and tried to blame me for ordering the...More

Thank WhiteSwan123A
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Smart India
158 reviews
.22 km away
EasyGo Thai
128 reviews
.10 km away
The Pizza Library Co
202 reviews
.03 km away
Vagabond Cafe
56 reviews
.12 km away
Nearby Attractions
Mount Maunganui Summit Track
1,963 reviews
1.51 km away
Maunganui Beach
1,221 reviews
1.35 km away
Mount Maunganui Base Track
491 reviews
1.48 km away
Pilot Bay
241 reviews
.53 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Foodie8181
12 October 2015|
Answer
Response from LisaWilson1111 | Property representative |
Yes we stock gluten free panko crumbs & gluten free batter mix for our warm sushi rolls. We have gluten free soy available. Most items on our menu are (or can be requested) gluten free.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$6 - US$18
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Delivery, Parking Available, Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Free Off-Street Parking, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available
Good for
Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 14:30
17:30 - 21:30
Tuesday
12:00 - 14:30
17:30 - 21:30
Wednesday
12:00 - 14:30
17:30 - 21:30
Thursday
12:00 - 14:30
17:30 - 21:30
Friday
12:00 - 14:30
17:30 - 21:30
Saturday
12:00 - 14:30
17:30 - 21:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 309 | Maunganui Road, Mount Maunganui, Tauranga 3116, New Zealand
  • Location: South Pacific  >  New Zealand  >  North Island  >  Bay of Plenty Region  >  Tauranga  >  Mount Maunganui
  • Phone Number: +64 7-575 0979
  • E-mail
Description
Welcome to Satori Lounge where our concept is sushi rolled fresh to order just for you. Our design is modern minimalism with wooden floors, low tables & warm lighting. We have an outside garden courtyard situated to capture all day sun. Experience beautiful food and design infused with music for the soul.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing