We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Spur Steak Ranch Silver Mountain

17 Tokai Street | Shop F174, Blue Route Mall, Dreyersdal, Tokai 7945, South Africa
+27 21 712 5861
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent22%
  • Very good11%
  • Average22%
  • Poor16%
  • Terrible29%
1 Oct 2016
“oh so slow”
8 Sep 2016
“Spur”
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Steakhouse, Fast food, Barbecue
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
LOCATION
17 Tokai Street | Shop F174, Blue Route Mall, Dreyersdal, Tokai 7945, South Africa
Write a Review
Reviews (18)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Started off ok, then noticed mould on my wife's burger bun. They apologised - but this is not acceptable.

Thank Mark D
laraspirit, Public Relations Manager at Spur Steak Ranch Silver Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Mark, we are really concerned to hear about this. We will be sending you a personal message in order to get more details. Thanks Silver Mountain Management

Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

Out waiter went MIA so was forced to gain the attention of another waiter from the adjacent booths.Well if looks could kill- this waiter obviously was not keen to help anyone who was not in her booth as she would not get the tip i...More

Thank chechad
laraspirit, Public Relations Manager at Spur Steak Ranch Silver Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2017

We are really ashamed of this review. We will be contacting you to rectify the situation.

Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

1) Badly trained staff 2) Took forever to bring food and the restaurant isn't even half full 3) Sister found a 3inch hair in her chicken schnitzel, when we spoke to the manager she argued that it wasn't hair and instead a "mushroom fibre strand"...More

Thank Melania C
laraspirit, Public Relations Manager at Spur Steak Ranch Silver Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2016

Very disappointing to read this. We are terribly sorry that you had such a poor experience. We will contact you personally to address your concerns. Silver Mountain management

Reviewed 11 December 2016

Myself and my sister popped into this Spur mid week for lunch. I had the peri-peri sauce burger, the spice level was amazing. And I was given tabasco sauce to put over my chips and onion rings. Service was good, although prices are slightly higher...More

Thank 80Shelley
laraspirit, Public Relations Manager at Spur Steak Ranch Silver Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2016

Thanks for the great review regarding your food and experience. Please visit us soon!

Reviewed 31 October 2016

My husband and i had supper and this was our first time visiting Tokia together as we stay in the Boland. My husband order the Lazy aged Steak and i ordered the calamari rings and replaced the chips with salad .. My husband had to...More

Thank shireenbarnes
laraspirit, Public Relations Manager at Spur Steak Ranch Silver Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2016

We are so disappointed to hear about your bad experience. We will contact you personally and try and rectify the situation. Silver Mountain Management

Reviewed 2 October 2016

Visited the Spur twice this weekend - Friday evening and Saturday morning. Although the staff is really friendly - the service is terribly slow. So bad that on Saturday morning I actually left after 10 minutes as no one even approached me for a drinks...More

Thank ElsaHoffmann
laraspirit, Public Relations Manager at Spur Steak Ranch Silver Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2016

Hi ElsaHoffmann We are very disappointed to hear that you have been experiencing poor service. Please note that we are looking into your complaint and will contact you privately. Regards Silver Mountain Spur

Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

This morning at about 10:30 we arrived at the spur in Blueroute for breakfast. We were led to our table and sat for about 15 minutes before a waiter came to our table. This guy Samuel came and whilst he was starting to take our...More

Thank 534virginiat
laraspirit, Public Relations Manager at Spur Steak Ranch Silver Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2016

Hi 534virginiat We are really not happy to hear that your breakfast experience was poor. We would like to gain a better understanding of what occurred on the day. We will send you a private message in order to get your contact details. Regards Silver...More

Reviewed 8 September 2016

Average ... breakfast no longer worth it. Burger and chips still good though and friendly staff. Birthday song drives me insane.

Thank Berrylicious54
laraspirit, Public Relations Manager at Spur Steak Ranch Silver Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2016

Hi Berrylicious, we are sorry to hear that the breakfast was poor. We will be contacting you to see how we may improve. Thanks Silver Mountain Spur

Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

We went for breakfast before going for a movie. It took more than 20min just to get drinks. When the food finally arrived it was cold and the eggs wire tiny. It is the worst Spur I have visited in years.More

Thank TriggerCT
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Spur Steak Ranch Silver Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2016

Dear TriggerCT, Thank you for the review of Silver Mountain Spur! We are extremely disappointed to hear about your dining experience. We would like an opportunity to contact you and address your concerns. Could you kindly send your contact details along with a copy of...More

Reviewed 11 July 2016

All Spur restaurants are great. So is this one. I often sneak in for a quick glass of wine when visiting the nearby movies. Standard Spur menu, fare, great service etc. highly recommended.

Thank saswcpr
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Spur Steak Ranch Silver Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2016

Dear saswcpr, Thank you for the review of Silver Mountain Spur! We are happy to hear that the service was great and that you enjoyed yourself. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards, Spur Steak Ranches

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Lime Tree Cafe
80 reviews
1.35 km away
The Italian Kitchen Tokai
68 reviews
.21 km away
Primi Caffe
16 reviews
.08 km away
The Cattle Baron
38 reviews
.20 km away
Nearby Attractions
Blue Route Mall
21 reviews
.09 km away
Tokai Forest
32 reviews
1.30 km away
Earth Fair Food Market
23 reviews
.97 km away
Cape Personalised Tours
13 reviews
.81 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Spur Steak Ranch Silver Mountain staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Television, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Delivery, Takeout
Good for
Local cuisine, Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
08:00 - 20:00
Monday
09:00 - 21:00
Tuesday
09:00 - 21:00
Wednesday
09:00 - 21:00
Thursday
09:00 - 21:00
Friday
09:00 - 22:00
Saturday
08:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 17 Tokai Street | Shop F174, Blue Route Mall, Dreyersdal, Tokai 7945, South Africa
  • Location: Africa  >  South Africa  >  Western Cape  >  Cape Town  >  Tokai
  • Phone Number: +27 21 712 5861
  • E-mail
Description
Spoil your family & eat out at Silver Mountain Spur. We are the best steakhouse & burger restaurant in Tokai. Bring along your kids for some great tasting food & dessert from our famous Spur menu.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing