We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wok N Grill

18 High Street | Trumpington, Cambridge CB2 9LP, England
+44 1223 506248
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent20%
  • Very good36%
  • Average19%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible12%
Travellers talk about
“sushi” (29 reviews)
“toffee apple” (5 reviews)
“duck pancakes” (5 reviews)
Open Now
5:30 PM - 11:00 PMAll hours
CUISINES
Sushi, Chinese, Grill, Fusion
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
18 High Street | Trumpington, Cambridge CB2 9LP, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (344)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 340 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

Visited Wok N Grill last night with my children and husband. It is self service but a waiter serves your drinks. The first thing the waiter asked before he even asked what drinks we wanted was how tall my 9year old son was?!? He said...More

Thank Joanne H
WoknGrill_Cambridge, Manager at Wok N Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear Joanne H, Thank you for your feedback. We have three prices according to our price policy: 1) full price, 2) discounted price for children with a height of 140 cm and under, and 3) special price for toddlers and very young children who consume...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We went last night with a group of 4 adults and 6 kids. 2 of the kids were under 10 but because they were borderline 1.4m in height we had to pay adult price for them. Very greedy as we were a party of 10....More

Thank Alison M
WoknGrill_Cambridge, Manager at Wok N Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear Alison M, Thank you for your feedback. We have three prices according to our price policy: 1) full price, 2) discounted price for children with a height of 140 cm and under, and 3) special price for toddlers and very young children who consume...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This place offers a decent variety of foods. We have been there many times over the last years. Quite a lot of them the quality and freshness of food was very disappointing. In my view the prices are too high for the quality that is...More

1  Thank Kostis T
WoknGrill_Cambridge, Manager at Wok N Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Kostis T, Thank you for your comment on our variety of food. We are glad to hear you have visited us many times over the years, despite that you were disappointed with our food and our prices were too high in your opinion. We...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My 7 year old chose this place for her birthday meal because the food is varied, tasty and fun!! It's a touch above your average buffet but this is reflected in the price. For children they charge by height so those tall will pay more!...More

Thank poppyrose2015
WoknGrill_Cambridge, Manager at Wok N Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear poppyrose2015, Many thanks for taking time to share your dining experience with us. We are pleased to learn that you and family had a lot of fun at Wok n Grill. Your lovely comments on our food and dessert are hugely appreciated. Thank you...More

Reviewed 5 November 2017

Visted here early Saturday evening and had a nice meal. The choice was good, but not as good as some other places. The food was tasty and lots of it, The grill was nice where you could pick you own meats and veg etc and...More

1  Thank RichardH40
WoknGrill_Cambridge, Manager at Wok N Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear RichardH40, Many thanks for your feedback regarding our food. We are glad that you enjoyed your meal at Wok n Grill on the Saturday evening. As you pointed out, we do not have as many food choice as some other buffet restaurants especially those...More

Reviewed 2 November 2017 via mobile

I am very disappointed in this place. I come here regularly and disappointed to take my son weds night. He’s 9 years old and was told he had to pay the full price of an adult. My son is very tall too. They still said...More

2  Thank Sarah C
WoknGrill_Cambridge, Manager at Wok N Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Sarah C, Many thanks for being our regular patron in the past. We are really sorry to hear about your disappointment with your recent visit to Wok n Grill. According to our price policy, we have three prices: 1) full price, 2) discounted price...More

Reviewed 29 October 2017

Had lunch today here very lucky to get a seat at midday as it was virtually fully booked right through. Got served well with drinks very prompt even though there was a large birthday party in. The food was very varied, sushi, teppanyaki, Cantonese etc...More

Thank Mildenhall2
WoknGrill_Cambridge, Manager at Wok N Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Dear Mildenhall2, Many thanks for your lovely feedback regarding our food and service. We are very grateful that you have witnessed our improvements over the course of time. It is something we take pride in as we work very hard to improve in all aspects....More

Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

So tonight they tried charging adult price for my 10 yr old son who is under their stipulated height for a child, then came up with every excuse they could as to why he should pay adult price, one of them being ‘we don’t have...More

1  Thank ALunnTAd
WoknGrill_Cambridge, Manager at Wok N Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Dear ALunnTAd, Thank you for your feedback. We charge a fixed price per person regardless of the consumption amount. As you pointed out, we offer a discounted price to children under 140 cm based on our price policy. As soon as we determined the height...More

Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

Went here with friends but was disappointed, food choice was poor and even though they cooked some food fresh the sauces were awful. Don't waste your money, there are better places to go.More

Thank kirstie55
WoknGrill_Cambridge, Manager at Wok N Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear kirstie55, We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations. We believe we offer a decent number of choices on our menu and we pride ourselves on serving quality Chinese & oriental food at reasonable prices. We appreciate individual preferences and choices about...More

Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

The wok and grill offers a small buffet, limited variety of sushi and a chef to cook stir fry of your choice.The food is nice but limited in choice and the meat is often overcooked and a bit dry.Really poor desert choices, aimed at children.The...More

Thank Emma J
WoknGrill_Cambridge, Manager at Wok N Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear Emma J, Thank you for your review. We are very appreciative of your comment on our attentive and friendly staff. Wok n Grill is a small family-run Chinese & oriental buffet restaurant. With over 20 dishes at the buffet counter, a range of fresh...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Hudson's Ale House
96 reviews
.27 km away
The Orchard Tea Garden
895 reviews
1.16 km away
The Blue Ball Inn
64 reviews
1.46 km away
Red Lion
640 reviews
1.23 km away
Nearby Attractions
Cambridgeshire Wine School
427 reviews
2.42 km away
Cambridge University Botanic Garden
1,166 reviews
2.17 km away
Grantchester Village
272 reviews
1.12 km away
Homerton College
21 reviews
1.99 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Wok N Grill staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$15 - US$24
Cuisine
Sushi, Chinese, Grill, Fusion
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Buffet, Free Off-Street Parking, Wheelchair Accessible, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Groups, Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Monday
12:00 PM - 2:30 PM
5:30 PM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
12:00 PM - 2:30 PM
5:30 PM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
12:00 PM - 2:30 PM
5:30 PM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
12:00 PM - 2:30 PM
5:30 PM - 11:00 PM
Friday
12:00 PM - 2:30 PM
5:30 PM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
12:00 PM - 2:30 PM
5:30 PM - 11:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 18 High Street | Trumpington, Cambridge CB2 9LP, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Cambridgeshire  >  Cambridge
  • Phone Number: +44 1223 506248
  • E-mail
Description
A family-run restaurant near Cambridge serving a variety of quality Chinese & oriental food in the buffet style, featuring wok stir fry and teppanyaki grill open kitchen live cooking where a selection of fresh vegetables, meats & seafood are served. Also on the menu are sushi and desserts.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing