We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Little India

$$ - $$$
Indian, Asian, Balti, Bangladeshi, Vegetarian Friendly
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
3 Albert Street, Penzance TR18 2LR, England
+44 1736 874642
17:30 - 23:00
Closed now
See all hours
Sun - Thu 17:30 - 23:00
Fri - Sat 17:00 - 23:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

160 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 157: English reviews
Andover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

An average Indian restaurant providing a good selection of tandoori and curry dishes. Portions are generous but curries need more fresh herbs like coriander to bring out the full flavours! Bring your own beer or wine as this establishment is unlicensed (shop across the road if needed) and there is no corkage fee!. Parking can be difficult but car park... More 

Highworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

We order from Little India tonight There was a good selection to choose from. Friendly and helpful staff. It arrive hot and in good time. It was a great curry, nice and flavoursome and they got the spices just right.

Thank BexCoombs
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Went with my boyfriend for a treat after Christmas and was delighted with the food and the service, especially as I'm not very familiar with lots of indian food and decided to try some side dishes, so the waiter had to put up with me reading things out whilst looking a bit sheepish because I wasn't sure of the correct... More 

Thank Veryan P
Penzance, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2017

Little India takeaway is usually fantastic - however we usually only get one on a Friday night. Have been away to Italy so no curry. So ordered chicken bhuna & chicken rogan josh, both with extra garlic for our evening meal. Well, the meals were bland, tasteless and not worth the money!! My husband said all the staff were different... More 

Thank 33Carole
shahid z, Owner at Little India, responded to this review

As you mentioned usually we are fantastic. I'm sorry we didn't manage to meet up that standard this time Also you mentioned that all our staff were different than Friday night frankly this is not true we know your husband he's name is Derek and I think somehow he missed us all. I just wish he raised this complaint with... More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 March 2017

well what can i say came back from the scilly isles about 20.00 hours needed a place eat quickly saw this place across the road from the hotel went in in had a good meal at a good price had to bring in your own beer but no problem

Thank Johnny G
shahid z, Owner at Little India, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback Can't wait to see you again More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2017

My husband and I stopped in to Little India on a recent weekend and asked for a table for two. We were asked if we had booked in, which seemed odd as there was only one other table seated and they were about to leave. With no reservations, they grudgingly agreed to "squeeze" us in to the a 2-top right... More 

Thank cowphilosopher
shahid z, Owner at Little India, responded to this review

I'm sorry to say but I have to say this is not true as you mentioned our restaurant was never full At 8pm we didn't have any empty table Before you had this table we asked you that if you were okay with it You seems fine no body force you to sit there We have to ask customers if... More 

Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

I really don't understand how this place is still open, functioning- further more why do people eat here? I've eaten Indian food all of my life. I've had good service and good food. Bad service and excellent food- but this place? Well I tried it with my two children back in the summer. There didn't seem to much option to... More 

3 Thank Rattlingbope4
shahid z, Owner at Little India, responded to this review

Hi I think you have misplaced your review it's Little India in Penzance On your review you mentioned about a waiter call Jonathan but we don't have any waiter call Jonathan You also mentioned about poor food and service but we didn't receive any complaints such as this More 

Penzance, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

Can't leave a review as didn't even get to eat !! Tho having phoned at lunchtime on the day and being told that there would be a nice table awaiting us !!! After working and really looking fwd to a regular nye visit and meal only to be told there was NO TABLE !! Apart from the one by the... More 

4 Thank Penny M
shahid z, Owner at Little India, responded to this review

Hi I think there's been a misunderstanding when you book your table we never did say that we will give you a nice table . We told you we only have the front table left . I mean this is what we do when we are full and only if this table is available. Why do you think we would... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
297 reviews
199 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

The far west of Cornwall isn't awash with Indian restaurants so expectations need to be managed. This is near Penzance train station so good for a takeaway on the way through. Food was perfectly acceptable and reasonably priced. Also prepared quite quickly. Seemed busy for eating in as well.

1 Thank BristolPavs
shahid z, Owner at Little India, responded to this review

Thank you we appreciate your feedback More 

Camborne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
122 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed a meal here just before Christmas. The food was as you would expect from any Indian restaurant. The service was generally good.

Thank Francesca H
shahid z, Owner at Little India, responded to this review

Thanks More 

Travellers who viewed Little India also viewed


Been to Little India? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
  • Value
Indian, Asian, Balti, Bangladeshi, Vegetarian Friendly
Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Delivery, Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Good for
Open Hours
17:30 - 23:00
17:30 - 23:00
17:30 - 23:00
17:30 - 23:00
17:30 - 23:00
17:00 - 23:00
17:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 3 Albert Street, Penzance TR18 2LR, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Cornwall  >  Penzance
  • Phone Number: +44 1736 874642
Authentic Indian cuisine. Friendly staff. Good food at a reasonable price.

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Little India staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?