We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Hain Line

Tregenna Place, St Ives, England
+44 1736 792920
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent19%
  • Very good37%
  • Average23%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible12%
Travellers talk about
“mixed grill” (8 reviews)
“curry” (6 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Tregenna Place, St Ives, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (369)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 366 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

During our stay of 3 nights in St Ives, we had coffees and mince pies one day,which was lovely. Using the DIY coffee machine was no problem. We had the festive turkey meal which we enjoyed! ( So nice to have a Wetherspoons roast again!)...More

1  Thank N3462EHsue
wilcey33, General Manager at The Hain Line, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am very sorry that we had no Chardonnay and Pinot in the pub. We had an issues with the dispense equipment that is now resolved. We look forward to your visits in the future.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I decided to visit spoons in St Ives with my mum and 3 younger siblings as we only live up the road. We visit regularly (at least once a week) for food and pudding. On this occasion we arrived and went to order our food...More

4  Thank rhiannonporter
wilcey33, General Manager at The Hain Line, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am very sorry that you had a bad visit to the pub. I will make sure that these issues are resolved and that we improve for your visits in the future.

Reviewed 8 November 2017

Used the Hain line several times for breakfast whilst on a self catering week in St Ives. All the food was reasonably priced along with the drinks. Staff very friendly and helpful. Would use again.

Thank chrislawrence1968
wilcey33, General Manager at The Hain Line, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. we are glad you had a good visit and look forward to your visits in the future.

Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

Good beer and food at reasonable prices! We sat upstairs in a quieter part of this popular pub and enjoyed my first pint of Bay's, Devon Dumpling Golden Ale. Nice to see local breweries being supported and available at Wetherspoons. I like the 'surprise' element...More

Thank OldBear
wilcey33, General Manager at The Hain Line, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. we are glad you had a good visit and look forward to your visits in the future.

Reviewed 3 November 2017

A typical spoons pub. Called in for lunch, pleasant staff prompt service. Food was standard for weatherspoons. No complaints.

Thank shopper97531
wilcey33, Manager at The Hain Line, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

Thank you for calling in. hope to see you again soon

Reviewed 1 November 2017

The 'sociable' staff behind the bar seemed to have more pressing issues that which customers where first at the bar. I got completely ignored and didn't bother waiting any more. Aside from that, cheap prices so I guess you get what you pay for.

3  Thank jcjcjc1008
wilcey33, Manager at The Hain Line, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

Im sorry to hear this, I will be talking to all staff about the importance of acknowledgement at the bar.

Reviewed 24 October 2017

We always go to wetherspoons, all over the country. Think this is one of the worst. We ordered Cornish pasties, they had none, we ordered cheese pasties, they had none. Settled for steak pudding, it was nice when it came. I ordered a glass of...More

4  Thank joyfu106
wilcey33, Manager at The Hain Line, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

Im very sorry we didn't have any pasties. we are a family pub and welcome children. thank you for your feedback

Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

We went hear to shelter out of the rain and had a meal and a drink All the food was really tasty and was prepared quickly It's a shame that some staff are either rude ignorant and forgetful But other than that the rest the...More

2  Thank Daniel E
wilcey33, Manager at The Hain Line, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

Thank you for your review. I will be talking to all staff about great customer service

Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

I visited The Hain Line for lunch while on holiday in Cornwall. The beer was reasonably priced at £2.49 for a pint of Carlsberg served by a friendly barmaid. Sadly the above is the only highlight of the visit. I ordered a chilli con carne...More

4  Thank Trev B
wilcey33, General Manager at The Hain Line, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am sorry you didn't have a good visit. I will pass your comments onto the staff. You food is delivered to us but I will pass on your comments.

Reviewed 12 October 2017

The whole public areas could do with a good clean, most of the staff seem to be disinterested with the public. Beer good price food not special.

2  Thank Robert J
wilcey33, General Manager at The Hain Line, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am sorry you didn't have a good visit. I will pass your comments onto the staff.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Cornish Deli
547 reviews
.06 km away
The Mex
676 reviews
.03 km away
Back Street Bistro
786 reviews
.11 km away
Blas Burgerworks
1,031 reviews
.14 km away
Nearby Attractions
Barbara Hepworth Museum and Sculpture Garden
1,119 reviews
.18 km away
Kidz R Us
188 reviews
.13 km away
Harbour Amusements
39 reviews
.26 km away
New Craftsman Gallery
21 reviews
.20 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Hain Line staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Drinks
Restaurant features
Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Groups
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Tregenna Place, St Ives, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Cornwall  >  St Ives
  • Phone Number: +44 1736 792920
Description
It's a Wetherspoons pub
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing