We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Green Ginger

) #115 of 247 Restaurants in Torquay $ , British,
Lower Ground Floor 10 Winter Garden Fleet Walk, Torquay TQ2 5DZ, England
+44 1803 217960
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent21%
  • Very good31%
  • Average22%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible15%
Travellers talk about
“mixed grill” (14 reviews)
“curry night” (12 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Lower Ground Floor 10 Winter Garden Fleet Walk, Torquay TQ2 5DZ, England
Write a Review
Reviews (616)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 616 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago

12 midday, not too busy. Squashed chips on the floor, there could have been a nasty accident there if I hadn't seen it. Tables were cluttered with dirty dishes, which is quite usual for this establishment. The barman doesn't know the difference between juice &...More

Thank Valerie E
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

As with most people at this time of the month finances are getting a little tight, so i decided to cheapskate it tonight and pop over to the Wetherspoons Green Ginger for a beer (well cider) and burger, a meal enjoyed many times at what...More

Thank Mark B
Reviewed 5 days ago

Called for lunch today, very busy, very big Weatherspons, 6 of us so a big eat and drink order, We didn't appear to wait too long for the food but the supreme chicken burger, oh dear, plate was red hot, chicken was cold !! The...More

Thank isaackiki
Reviewed 1 week ago

Quick visit for drinks on a hot day. Lovely pint of Abbott ale and a cool long white wine spritzer. Total cost £5.15. Food looked good. This pub is big and busy - but quite good atmosphere.

Thank ianofwales
Emma G, Manager at Green Ginger, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi ianofwales, Thank you very much for your review! We are pleased that you enjoyed your visit with us. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, Stacey and the Green Ginger team

Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff very friendly and helpful Food of good quality served very quickly at the usual excellent prices Pino Grigio £9.09 a bottle - good value.

2  Thank splotto
Emma G, Manager at Green Ginger, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi splotto, Thank you very much for your review! Look forward to seeing you again soon! Kind regards, Stacey and the Green Ginger team

Reviewed 1 week ago

Couldn't believe it, steak night and no steak, no gammon, no scampi, I could go on, even the staff were surprised. But they would not let it spoil our night. They already had managers calling at other Wetherspoons to collect stock. One of the staff...More

Thank William S
Emma G, Manager at Green Ginger, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi William S, Thank you for your review. I would like to apologise about the availability issue. Thank you for being so understanding, it was unexpected. We look forward to your return, Kind regards, Stacey and the Green Ginger team

Reviewed 1 week ago

Based on my experience of visiting The Green Ginger, ( the latest time last week over 3 consecutive days) this is great place to visit for either breakfast, lunch, or dinner. Great customer service is all around, It can get very busy at times but...More

Thank Revok89
Emma G, Manager at Green Ginger, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Gasfoolodger, Thank you very much for your kind review! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, Stacey and the Green Ginger team

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

If you want a cheap pint or drink then a Weatherspoons won't disappoint, but beware of the toilets. They were absolutely disgusting, smelt terrible and had urine all over the floors. Staff weren't interested when it was pointed out. How anybody can eat food sitting...More

Thank FoxOnTheRun
Emma G, Manager at Green Ginger, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi FoxOnTheRun, Thank you for taking the time to review our pub. I am sorry that on your visits you were not satisfied with the standards and service you received. Your comments however have helped me to see what needs to be improved so thanks...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Went in on Saturday for a quick lunch. Was served immediately at the bar but then told there was a 45 minute wait for food. We left and went elsewhere.More

Thank Nick K
Emma G, Manager at Green Ginger, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Nick K, Thank your taking the time to review us. We were having a few technical issues in the kitchen on that day. Apologies for the inconvenience. We hope you will try us again in the future. Kind regards, Stacey and the Green Ginger...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Have to say they were very understaffed ! But in saying that we had an excellent traditional breakfast well presented & nicely cooked fresh egg chatty waitress kept apologising for the delay ! They were very busy the bartender in the top bar didn't stop...More

Thank johngU1213AI
Emma G, Manager at Green Ginger, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi johngU1213AI, Thank you very much for your review. We look forward to your return! Kind regards, Stacey and the Green Ginger team

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Offshore Bar and Restaurant
530 reviews
.10 km away
Legends at Steps
645 reviews
.02 km away
Prezzo Torquay
646 reviews
.03 km away
Rolys Fudge
42 reviews
.10 km away
Nearby Attractions
Inner Harbour
474 reviews
.11 km away
Torquays Dinosaur World
369 reviews
.20 km away
Princess Theatre
458 reviews
.32 km away
Genting Casino
47 reviews
.38 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
Madge136
their phone number and when are they opening after their refurbishment please.?
29 January 2017|
Answer Show all 5 answers
Response from C A | Reviewed this property |
According to the Weatherspoon web site their number is 01803 217960. Google state that they are open as I write (11:45 Monday 30/01/17.
0
Votes
Madge136
Phone number and when are you opening
29 January 2017|
Answer Show all 3 answers
Response from Tq45ba | Reviewed this property |
01803217960. Open now from 8am to Midnight x
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$6 - US$13
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Drinks
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
View, Bar Scene, Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
07:00 - 01:00
Monday
07:00 - 00:00
Tuesday
07:00 - 00:00
Wednesday
07:00 - 02:00
Thursday
07:00 - 01:00
Friday
07:00 - 03:00
Saturday
07:00 - 03:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Lower Ground Floor 10 Winter Garden Fleet Walk, Torquay TQ2 5DZ, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Devon  >  English Riviera  >  Torquay
  • Phone Number: +44 1803 217960
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing