We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Alfresco

26 Kings Road Arches | The Milkmaid Pavilion, Brighton BN1 2LN, England
+44 1273 206523
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent55%
  • Very good24%
  • Average9%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“pizza” (130 reviews)
“ravioli” (21 reviews)
“seafood” (26 reviews)
Open Now
Hours
CUISINES
Italian, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
26 Kings Road Arches | The Milkmaid Pavilion, Brighton BN1 2LN, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (1,296)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 1,258 reviews

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

We recently held our reception at Alfresco and can honestly say it was absolutely perfect and everything we wished for for our wedding reception. From day 1 the events manager was efficient, helpful, totally on the ball and always there to offer advice and then...More

Thank pinkie111
AlfBrighton, Manager at Alfresco, responded to this reviewResponded today

Thank you for your lovely feedback, it was an absolute pleasure and we look forward to seeing you both again soon. Good luck!

Reviewed 2 days ago

food is ok location is good staff are always unhelpful and rude been trying this place once a year for 5 years as we live fairly near . bad service every time .. its common knowledge in Brighton that the service in this place is...More

Thank Chris E
AlfBrighton, Manager at Alfresco, responded to this reviewResponded today

Thank you for your feedback, as a family run business we appreciate constructive feedback. Firstly, I am sorry you feel you have not had a positive experience. I am not sure what you ordered in terms of the drink being flat so I cannot comment...More

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Having a read a number of reviews about this restaurant I am convinced that is Britons are obsessed with lavatories! There is so much more to this gem of a restaurant. Our family ate here this afternoon. Yes a member of staff was on the...More

Thank Paul H
AlfBrighton, Manager at Alfresco, responded to this reviewResponded today

Thank you for your lovely feedback, it was an absolute pleasure and we hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

We attended on a work event and the food was outstanding. The homemade deserts were beautiful. Lovely staff totally at ease, organised and used to dealing with large events - well done!

Thank Debbie F
AlfBrighton, Manager at Alfresco, responded to this reviewResponded today

Thank you for your lovely feedback, it was an absolute pleasure and we hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Waiting staff were friendly and professional. The food was delicious. Food is all made to order and the portions are huge. Very reasonably priced. Will definitely be back when I visit Brighton again!

Thank NataliePi
AlfBrighton, Manager at Alfresco, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for your lovely review, as a family run business it is really appreciated. We hope to see you soon.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Visited with a large group, we sat outside which was great as it was a warm evening, the food we all had was delicious. I had the calzone and it was huge and really tasty, and the bruschetta to start was very good too. Service...More

Thank IM295
AlfBrighton, Manager at Alfresco, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for your lovely review, as a family run business it is really appreciated. We hope to see you soon.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I hired the private function room for a work event for around 25 people. The manager made this event so easy to organize from start to finish, and the buffet menu was tailored to our dietary needs. On the day, the food was outstanding. Every...More

Thank HW19842014
AlfBrighton, Manager at Alfresco, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for your lovely review, as a family run business it is really appreciated. We hope to see you soon.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Ordered two fish n chips one without mushy peas, and two drinks, one soft the other decaf sofa cuppachino. Cuppachino tasted more like a strong coffee. Not blended as usual or creamy. Food....well OK but no chips, it's fries to feed a child. For the...More

Thank RicoCE
AlfBrighton, Manager at Alfresco, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

I am sorry you feel we were over priced. We regularly check our prices against other seafront venues in Brighton. I have checked fish and chip price in nearby venues and we are down the middle with our pricing. We hope to see you soon.

Reviewed 1 week ago

Attended a wedding reception at this venue yesterday. The food was amazing and the staff could not have been more attentive. The location is perfect and I would certainly have no doubts about booking this venue for a perfect wedding reception. One of the best...More

Thank brightathome
AlfBrighton, Manager at Alfresco, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for your lovely review, as a family run business it is really appreciated. We hope to see you soon.

Reviewed 1 week ago

We hired out the downstairs of Alfresco for a big corporate networking event which was a great success. The food and service were excellent and we even hired TV's to show the England World Cup game. Alex was very accommodating and provided a professional service....More

Thank eringardner
AlfBrighton, Manager at Alfresco, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for your lovely review, as a family run business it is really appreciated. We hope to see you soon.

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 44 hotels in Brighton
Holiday Inn Brighton - Seafront
607 reviews
.07 km away
West Beach Hotel
389 reviews
.08 km away
Kings Hotel
1,810 reviews
.11 km away
Beach Hotel
252 reviews
.13 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Adelfia
445 reviews
.14 km away
Ephesus Brighton
735 reviews
.14 km away
Siam Siam Thai Restaurant
436 reviews
.18 km away
Goemon Ramen Bar
153 reviews
.14 km away
Nearby Attractions
British Airways i360
2,544 reviews
.12 km away
West Pier
346 reviews
.15 km away
Genting Casino Brighton
70 reviews
.12 km away
Museum of Penny Slot Machines
11 reviews
.07 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
James P
7 April 2018|
Answer
Response from IanSeph | Reviewed this property |
No, and yes
-1
Votes
CharlHerbie
6 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Eleni P | Reviewed this property |
No dress code, would definitely pass.
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Romantic, View, Business meetings, Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 PM - 11:30 PM
Monday
12:00 PM - 12:00 AM
Tuesday
12:00 PM - 12:00 AM
Wednesday
12:00 PM - 12:00 AM
Thursday
12:00 PM - 12:00 AM
Friday
12:00 PM - 12:00 AM
Saturday
12:00 PM - 12:00 AM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 26 Kings Road Arches | The Milkmaid Pavilion, Brighton BN1 2LN, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  East Sussex  >  Brighton and Hove  >  Brighton
  • Phone Number: +44 1273 206523
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing