We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Street Thai

5 Brighton Square | The Lanes, Brighton BN1 1HD, England
+44 1273 207444
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent42%
  • Very good34%
  • Average12%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“thai food” (52 reviews)
“chicken satay” (21 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Asian, Thai, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Vegan Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
5 Brighton Square | The Lanes, Brighton BN1 1HD, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (430)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 416 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

We stumbled on this restaurant in a square slightly out of the quaint part of The Lanes. So the view out of the window isn't much to write home about. It's a modern, glass, wood, steel interior unlike a lot of the other bistros and...More

Thank Ann39elka
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Had a very nice lunch here. No fuss tasty meals that are perfect for a lunch stop. Lovely fresh Lemonade and good Jasmine Tea. Staff friendly and helpful. Would really recommend this place. Best sign was lots of adjacent shopkeepers coming in for lunch when...More

Thank lafaye16
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I normally eat out in many Thai restaurant in Brighton and Hove. They are fine. Staff here are not really friendly, The important thing is really not tasty food! Really disappointed. Not authentic food, they made it like European taste (what i think cos I...More

Thank lovelytruta
donatello-brighton, Public Relations Manager at Street Thai, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review; we are sorry you didn’t find your experience with us enjoyable.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived at 5pm First person for evening service Welcoming and took my order very quickly Food arrived Prawns were disappointing but curry sauce had a good taste I order 45.

Thank andrel m
streetthai-brighton, Public Relations Manager at Street Thai, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review; we hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had the prawn toast (which were OK) and the chicken green curry which was poor.  It didn't have much of a "green" taste, just coconut milk and a few background spices, and the chicken was very rubbery.  Service ranged from a reasonably competent waitress...More

Thank Vamoose45
streetthai-brighton, Public Relations Manager at Street Thai, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review; we are sorry you didn’t find your experience with us enjoyable.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I visited here last week for lunch. Not my first visit, never had a problem before. However, half way through my meal I suddenly crunched on something hard. When I took it out of my mouth, it was a piece of spring onion that clearly...More

Thank Dennyjen
streetthai-brighton, Public Relations Manager at Street Thai, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are very sorry to hear that you didn’t enjoy your experience with us. We take food hygiene very seriously and we will make sure the kitchen team are aware of your comments.

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Set lunch menu is the right quantity at a good price. Flavours are good but not excellent. Staff are helpful and friendly. Easy option for a lunchtime meet with a friend as there is enough space between the tables for a good natter.

Thank M L
streetthai-brighton, Public Relations Manager at Street Thai, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review; we are glad you enjoyed your experience and we hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 11 July 2017

We went here for lunch and were seated upstairs. after 15 minutes no one had been by or near for a drinks order, never mind even thinking about our food. We got fed up feeling forgotten so left. Giggling Squid around the corner was lovely...More

Thank ruthi b
streetthai-brighton, Public Relations Manager at Street Thai, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. We are so sorry that you didn't get served; we and the team will take on board these comments.

Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

We were just in time following a visit to the theatre to get served in this restaurant. We had the same meal of chicken satay which was very tender. Minced beef noodles to follow which was very tasty. There is no need to go to...More

Thank Jacqui C
streethai-brighton, Public Relations Manager at Street Thai, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Thank you for your lovely review; we are glad you enjoyed your experience and we do hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

We called in close to closing time after a visit to the theatre royal. We we welcomed, informed the kitchen was closing soon but if quick we could order. We did and it was well worth it. Two choices from the set menu were selected...More

Thank Neil W
streethai-brighton, Public Relations Manager at Street Thai, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Thank you for your kind review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience and we hope to see you again soon!

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
64 Degrees
1,053 reviews
.05 km away
Olive Grove
414 reviews
.04 km away
Casa Don Carlos
1,249 reviews
.06 km away
Giggling Squid Brighton
921 reviews
.07 km away
Nearby Attractions
The Lanes
4,610 reviews
.02 km away
Old Police Cells Museum
76 reviews
.11 km away
Kellie Miller Arts
13 reviews
.08 km away
Visitor Information Centre
18 reviews
.11 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Street Thai staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Highchairs Available
Good for
Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 22:30
Monday
12:00 - 22:30
Tuesday
12:00 - 22:30
Wednesday
12:00 - 22:30
Thursday
12:00 - 22:30
Friday
12:00 - 22:30
Saturday
12:00 - 22:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 5 Brighton Square | The Lanes, Brighton BN1 1HD, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  East Sussex  >  Brighton and Hove  >  Brighton
  • Phone Number: +44 1273 207444
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing