We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Street Thai

5 Brighton Square | The Lanes, Brighton BN1 1HD, England
+44 1273 207444
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent43%
  • Very good34%
  • Average11%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“thai food” (61 reviews)
“yellow curry” (13 reviews)
“som tam” (7 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Asian, Thai, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
5 Brighton Square | The Lanes, Brighton BN1 1HD, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (504)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 486 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

It’s good value, the cocktails are ok (not memorable) and the food is always ok. It’s good value for lunch on a Saturday when you’re busy all day. Definitely not mind-blowing but ok!

Thank Saffron R
Restaurantsmanager, Manager at Street Thai, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thanks for taking the time to review. Hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Another walking past find in Brighton. I had the spring rolls and red pumpkin curry from the £10 set menu. It was all great.

Thank Mark A
Restaurantsmanager, Manager at Street Thai, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We are found by people exploring our lovely lanes in Brighton :) Delighted to see you had a great experience with is!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Came across this place in a small square. My husband had the set menu 2 courses for £10 soup and curry, whilst I opted for Prawn pad thai, glass of water and chang beer came to £29.00 Food was delicious and service good too. The...More

Thank Julie555
Restaurantsmanager, Manager at Street Thai, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks so much for such a great review! looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Quite a busy restaurant for a Tuesday lunch time. Very speedy service and very tasty Thai food. The two course lunch menu is very good value

Thank traveller1867
Restaurantsmanager, Manager at Street Thai, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for the great review - look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

On a sunny Saturday afternoon earlier this September, I was milling around and it was time for lunch. Looking around about my current location, I soon located Street Thai and thought to try it out. I soon discovered I had made a fantastic discovery, the...More

Thank Giancarlo-mycorner78
Restaurantsmanager, Manager at Street Thai, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for such a great account of our restaurant! We couldn't be more thrilled that you had such a wonderful time that you decided to return! Im sure we shall see you again soon.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stopped in for lunch and chose from the lunch menu which is simple in 3 choices from starter and main. Take one of each for £10 - can’t go wrong. The setup is a little clinical but the food tastes great. The service is attentive...More

Thank isowizo
Restaurantsmanager, Manager at Street Thai, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for your great review. Hopefully see you again soon for a spot of lunch.

Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

I have just eaten my pumpkin curry, coconut rice and pad Thai from here, delivered via Deliveroo. Thankyou so much great chefs of Street Thai! I have IBS and I don't often eat from restaurants due to the restrictions on my diet to keep my...More

Thank Lucy_Pointycat
Restaurantsmanager, Manager at Street Thai, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

That is great! we are delighted you had such a fantastic meal and reviewed us so highly! We look forward to receiving your order again! or come into the restaurant to experience our friendly service too :)

Reviewed 24 August 2018 via mobile

Went in for the lunch menu at a tenner per head.Starters OK,yellow prawn curry good,green curry was grey & poor.Left 20 pounds on the table & they demanded 22(10% service). Man pointed to the menu which said discretionary service of 10%.Service was non exsistant so...More

Thank iansbray
Restaurantsmanager, Manager at Street Thai, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Thanks for taking the time to review.

Reviewed 16 August 2018

This wasnt our first visit ,we also came last year, but nothing has changed. The food was delicious and service great. People were still arriving to eat at 9.45pm.The best Thai food I have eaten in the UK. The only negative is wooden chairs scraping...More

Thank jemdenandmat
Restaurantsmanager, Manager at Street Thai, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Thanks so much for your kind review and thanks for being such a loyal customer. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Reviewed 13 August 2018

Dropped in by chance and had a great meal, reasonably priced and get good service, recommend you try it, we'll be back

Thank Guy T
Restaurantsmanager, Public Relations Manager at Street Thai, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

...and we look forward to seeing you back :) Thanks for the great review.

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 45 hotels in Brighton
Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel
2,906 reviews
.18 km away
Hotel du Vin
1,586 reviews
.21 km away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
1,642 reviews
.21 km away
The Old Ship Hotel
2,808 reviews
.21 km away
Nearby Restaurants
64 Degrees
1,280 reviews
.06 km away
Cloud 9
275 reviews
.02 km away
IL Bistro
553 reviews
.06 km away
Olive Grove
523 reviews
.04 km away
Nearby Attractions
The Lanes
5,467 reviews
.05 km away
Kellie Miller Arts
18 reviews
.08 km away
Ghost Walk of the Lanes
264 reviews
.02 km away
Angel Food Kitchen
13 reviews
.02 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Street Thai staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Delivery, Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 PM - 10:30 PM
Monday
12:00 PM - 10:30 PM
Tuesday
12:00 PM - 10:30 PM
Wednesday
12:00 PM - 10:30 PM
Thursday
12:00 PM - 10:30 PM
Friday
12:00 PM - 10:30 PM
Saturday
12:00 PM - 10:30 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 5 Brighton Square | The Lanes, Brighton BN1 1HD, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  East Sussex  >  Brighton and Hove  >  Brighton
  • Phone Number: +44 1273 207444
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing