We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chimichanga - Port Solent

Unit 24-25 The Boardwalk | Port Solent, Portsmouth PO6 4TP, England
+44 23 9238 4198
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent25%
  • Very good34%
  • Average21%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“chimichanga” (52 reviews)
“churros” (9 reviews)
“sea bass” (6 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$$ - $$$
DETAILS
Unit 24-25 The Boardwalk | Port Solent, Portsmouth PO6 4TP, England
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
Write a Review
Reviews (308)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 308 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago

Noisy, greasey, unclean... What a disappointment. This place seems very unloved, the staff were all lacking in enthusiasm, the food was really poor. It was just a bad experience. There are so many better places to visit at Port Solent, I'm amazed this place manages...More

Thank Andy G
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Last minute decision to eat out on a weekday evening as it was so nice. Went to Port Solent and after a browse around chose Chimichanga as we'd enjoyed it before. Chicken wings and tortilla chips with guacamole to start we're fine, the guacamole seemed...More

Thank andygurd
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Food arrived less than 10 minutes after ordering and had obviously been given the microwave treatment. My chimichanga was barely warm in the middle and my partner's chicken burger was inedible. Food is presented poorly and in small portions, considering the price it's not good...More

Thank emmasM1014BN
Reviewed 1 week ago

All adjectives used to describe this Chimichanga will inevitably be mildly enthusiastic. Food, atmosphere, service will all slip comfortably into the 'quite nice' category - and if this is what you fancy, it will be quite good.

Thank Greeners43
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just returned home from a visit here and have to say we were all very disappointed. The restaurant full of empty tables should have been the give away! we were a table of 6 and one of only 3 tables inside. The service was horrendous,...More

Thank Nick O
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

First night of our hols and decided on a tex-mex. What a fabous and buzzy area Port Solent is. Full of restaurants. Loved Chimichanga. Fabulous staff, could see the food being cooked in the kitchen. We shared the plateu which consisted of ribs that melted...More

Thank sandralink
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nice comfortable seating and decor. The menu is a lot smaller then it used to be with no where near as much choice. They had also ran out of larger on tap. The chicken stack I had tasted as if the chicken was way over...More

Thank Kalee36
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I had eaten here before a very long time ago and had a really bad experience, so when my friend requested we eat here again as we only had 30 mins before our film started at the cinema I was sceptical. Unfortunately she is a...More

1  Thank Michael H
ChimichangaUK, Guest Relations Manager at Chimichanga - Port Solent, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting Chimichanga. We are really disappointed to hear the service you received was poor and your food was of a poor quality. This isn't the standard we expect and will be doing all we can to ensure this experience is a one...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The family visited this restaurant for a birthday celebration. We had not visited before but thought it would be nice to try it. However it was overpriced very small portions and not very tasty. Please do not bother to try this place as you will...More

1  Thank Nick A
ChimichangaUK, Guest Relations Manager at Chimichanga - Port Solent, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting our restaurant. We are disappointed to hear this was your experience, as we can definitely do better. What you have described isn't what we expect and we will do all we can to ensure this experience is a one off. We...More

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

first time going there and will return, nice food still a little hungry though, service was good and very tastey brownies! lovely lady who served us

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Hot Rock
349 reviews
.02 km away
Gracie-Ann's Tea Room
296 reviews
.47 km away
Casa Brasil
410 reviews
.08 km away
Richoux Cafe
41 reviews
.01 km away
Nearby Attractions
PlayZone Portsmouth
79 reviews
1.08 km away
Portchester Castle
455 reviews
1.27 km away
Odeon Cinema
48 reviews
.04 km away
Trafalgar Sail
5 reviews
1.40 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Chimichanga - Port Solent staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$32 - US$45
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
View, Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Unit 24-25 The Boardwalk | Port Solent, Portsmouth PO6 4TP, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Hampshire  >  Portsmouth
  • Phone Number: +44 23 9238 4198
  • E-mail